How I got fooled in read cash?

52 131
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

In read cash, sponsorship is a part of the program. It is believed that when someone likes the writing of a writer then he can sponsor the writer so that it motivates the writer to continue writing quality articles. I guess I am not wrong.

Then again a sponsor can withdraw the sponsorship also. Some of the reasons can be:-

• The sponsor doesn’t like the articles of the writer any more.

• The sponsor is having earning crunch in read cash.

• The sponsor is leaving read cash.

• The purpose of sponsorship is fulfilled.

Now my story.

When I joined read cash last month I saw a lot of competition going on about sponsorship. I was new and joined a few such competitions. When I used to see in the notification that someone wants to sponsor me, I used to feel happy. I got a total of 7 sponsors which amounted to 0.12 USD per month. Though the amount was very less per sponsor but I was happy that people like my articles. I think it can be taken as a logical conclusion.

When I wrote the article on completing my first month, I saw I had 6 sponsors. Generally when going through my articles I skip seeing that sponsor block, but yesterday somehow my eyes stopped there as I saw less pictures of sponsor there. I was left with 2 sponsors, and after some time I was left with 1 sponsor. Those who had sponsored me last month were nowhere to be seen. The one who had sponsored me this month only remained.

As getting sponsorship made me happy, this made me sad. I contemplated a lot, may be my writing is not good now.

To understand a devious plan one has to have a devious mind. Now I started thinking from another angle and the picture became quite clear. It was all a subscriber game going on and I was one of the victims.

This was a scam and a mafia. These people organised various competitions and to know the outcome of the result subscribing the organizer was part of the scheme. So many subscribed them and only a few won the sponsorship. Here, as the list of subscribers is not visible we tend to forget most of the people we have subscribed. So these people got a lot of subscribers. The few they sponsored, they did it for 1 month and then stopped. The purpose was fulfilled.

A perfectly chalked out plan to increase subscribers in read cash. All those utopian ideas of read cash about sponsorship and subscribers go down the gutter. People played with it to increase the subscriber base. Not only me but many like me must have been victims of it, some of them may have realized the plan, some not. Some decided to stay silent, but not me.

What struck me was that these things were done by the Bangladeshis and the Filipinos mostly. I was duped by the Bangladeshis mostly. They were the front runners last month in this devious plan. This month it is died down a lot. I think as these two groups have a strong presence here and they must have planned it outside the read cash platform otherwise it would have come to notice.

Another thing I have noticed here is that they have a strong sense of bonding among themselves. Any even 2-4 lines articles written by a Bangladeshi will get a lot of comment and up votes from their community, same is with the Filipinos.

I remember most of the names of my sponsors and I would surely block them.

A writer deserves an answer when someone wants to stop sponsoring him. It can be as blunt as ‘I don’t like your writing’ or as diplomatic as ‘I am having earning crunch’. Otherwise it can affect the writer’s feelings.

I understand honesty and integrity are not the hallmark of humans in general any more and more so in read cash but still a little bit can always be expected.

I have been quite blunt in my words, just stopping before being rude, but I can’t help it after seeing all this. I apologize to the Bangladeshi and the Filipino people here, but this is my observation and I shared. I may be totally wrong, or partially, as usual all are not like this. But some people ruin the name of others also.

If you people want to down vote this article, report it and/or block me you are most welcome to do so.

70
$ 50.21
$ 49.97 from @Test75785
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of aniruddhasen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

Comments

Im a filipina here but im not having any like mafia group whos working together to have many comments and likes and subscribers. If you can visut my account i have only few views and likes and comments here im all alone here with no group.. Hahaha i wish i could have to help each other here lol hahaha buts i think im the only one who is alone with no groups alliance here i swear i dont have any. I hope i can earn more here also like them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you are not, now I can make out by the posts. Thats why I said not everyone is like that. Its just that it has become easy for me to see who is and who is not. You are a genuine and hard working writer. I have full respect for you, managing 3 kids and then being active in read cash must be quite taxing for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok my friend i know it im just telling it here in your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pretty mcuh true. That's why i often avoid those kinds of articles and competitions here on read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, but still it is quite rampant in read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you're right. Many of these users have been deleted and so have your sponsors. They were not real sponsors. The system was abused. It doesn't matter if it was Bangladeshi, Filipinos or anyone else. They are gone and it is good that they are. Maybe it was even a few people who created hundreds of accounts.

That was also the reason why I did not sponsor anyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir, these people took the system for a ride. Such bad heads are everywhere, I think on other platforms like publish0x, medium etc. Regular system overhauling is required. The sponsorship amount is also very less. Its better to tip that way. Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Point taken! I completely understand your sentiments. I also thought that the sponsorship event has become a shortcut to reach more subscribers and I've seen my fellow Filipinos do this. I haven't given any sponsorships yet and I thought that I will give it to someone who deserves it and not by making a contest. I admire your bravery for speaking up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes contests are not required to give sponsorship. It's just between two people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am having an on going giveaway at the moment. It's not something about sponsorship tho. Just an upvote giveaway to the best articles that are unnoticed. Anyway, I understand your thoughts and opinions about this, and I respect that. But as someone who is also having a giveaway at the moment, I think it is a win-win situation where both the host and the winners get something from it. The host might get a lot of subscribers by doing the event, and the winner might get promotions for winning. But what do I know. Haha I am just new here as well, and I've only been here for 4 days. I'm a Filipino by the way. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its all about the intention, I my case it was all about subscribers, sponsorship was an alibi. That is why they stopped sponsorship after one month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that. Getting subscribers was the hidden agenda for the event that happened. I just hope it will never happen again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am new to the platform and I really wish not to be allured by those sponsorships after reading your article. Because I don't wanna be sad over that in the first place. I'm only here to express my emotions, tho the points is a bonus. Heads up, my friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sponsorship amounts are a mockery of a writer, like 0.01/0.02/0.03 USD per month. Its better to earn through points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right to feel that way about the scam that exists with sponsorships, I think you have to be honest, show the arguments why they are not going to continue sponsored, and they do not, I had not seen it that way, the intention of everything was Subscribers, now we must be aware of that, contests are using this alternative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I only participated in those contests in my first 20 days in read cash, when I saw that the sponsorship amount is too less, I stopped participating. They were giving 0.01 dollar per month sponsorship, that is actually a dishonor to writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what they give is very little, it is better to receive a tip for their articles, instead of that amount that is not appropriate, we must write articles that impact and reach the reader, so that the subscribers support the work done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you were been fooled by your own sponsor why blaming others? Did all filipinos fool you? O come on. If you observed that most filipinos doing that then why not try to report them? Dont be so paranoid sorry to say that. For one sponsor got away from you then here you now blaiming us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please go through the article again, not one but 6 sponsors. And I said organizing these giveaways were mostly done by people from these two countries and I have specifically mentioned about Bangladeshis. So you should not feel offended.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sir,not only Bangladeshi. My first sponsor in rc was an Indian.i can say that because he made an article about his tour from delhi to his home town(i can't remember). And after one month he canceled his sponsorship for no reason..that really hurts me.and now he may be banned by rc for some reason..it's my request not to blame any country for some bad people..whether it is Bangladesh, india,phillipine bad peoples are everywhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noticed it too. Giveaways, contests here and there. I don't know if it's legal here because I'm still new in here, but I can't help notice that the subscription is one of the goal plus the exposure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is better to write articles and get point than fall for this scam. The sponsorship amount is also piddly so you can easily forego it. Accept only those ones who are ready to sponsor you on their own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad to hear about it. Such people always ruin there name and also there community. They should be kicked out of read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is sad indeed and they should be removed from read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having sponsors or not in read.cash changes nothing. I will advice you all to forget about sponsorship and focus on writing good articles for yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear that you to go through.. i am thankful to know and be safe from this pit... can u share how to check if sponsorer is genuine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually there is no way to check, but be wary of those giving sponsorship giveaways. They might last for that month only. The one who gives sponsorship on his own is genuine. Thanks for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for raising awarenes...i see sponsorship giveaways are happening daily..specially from particularcommunities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes they are notorious for this type of frauds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also sponsored many users here but due the low points I am getting here, I am forced to let go of them. I still sponsoring other users but not as many as the previous one. I am sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think a one line note to that person whom you have stopped sponsoring will be better as their will be no confusion for him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you. I will be experiencing that soon. When i'm just new here in readcash i joined those giveaways and sponsorships thinking that it will help me earn more. And yes it did help me earn a little but as the days go by, i reaLized its just a front to some just to collect subscibers so i stopped joining . I am not talking about my sponsors.. I knew some few sponsors here who are really a good one. Others even sponsored me without asking them or joining their event. I hope those kind of people will multiply here...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, a real sponsor-er will not resort to giveaways. He will do when he likes someones writing. My last surviving sponsor is like that only.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sponsorship is like doing business, sponsors pay less and you will carry their logo. If your sponsor does not pay after the contract ends their logo disappears on the sponsor box. On my first month here, it was something like that, some people will sponsor you because you are a good writer that fits their interests and encourage you to write more but now that there are many sponsorships programs in here the essence is not like that anymore its purely business that benefits the sponsor. That is why I don't pay much to sponsorship any more though I still renew some of my sponsored but for me? I don't mind to have a sponsor anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now these sponsorship giveaways have become less, that is a good thing. The amount is also very less. It is better to tip on good articles. By the way thanks for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's better to give tip than that sponsorships it's somewhat useless to me, pays so little then bringing their logo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually I was feeling the same .I also made articles only for asking for sponsorship but then I feel awkward..after first month I was hurt when I saw my sponsor block empty .I just join those sponsorship contest where there is no need to make short post or articles..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Getting no sponsor is better than getting such types of sponsors. The whole concept of sponsorship and subscribers has been severely violated here. It is a very cheap mentality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most pathetic thing some sponsors demand to promote their community at bottom of authors article..i am against it..i mean it's my article,it depends on my wish how i will present it.may be that's why some are not happy with me..and its not necessary that what i have written match with that community..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @girlnextdoor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Dolores

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice posting..i can't talk anything.. i am afraid to talk wrong...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is up to you, your wish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago