My unforgettable experience while shopping inside the shopping mall

43 99
Blog 38
Date :March 12,2022 
Time :3:00pm

Shopping is our favorite thing to do especially for girls. We love spending time choosing what we want.

I remember I was 4 years old when the first time I entered a shopping mall. Nothing much I remember, I was with my aunt and my cousin, my cousin who is my boss right now. The 2nd time I entered the shopping mall was, I was with my mom. I was 10 years old at that time and I was amazed when I see the escalator. Whoah! Running stairs. I was even amazed by how bright the lights were under the area where they put those clothes were. Sorry for my ignorance Lol. That was my first time exploring the city. I live in a jungle.

However, I was 12 years old when the 3rd time I entered the shopping mall. I was with my aunt at that time. I was carrying my backpack when my aunt told me to leave my bag outside the mall. So out of ignorance I just left my bag outside the mall. My aunt ask me where did I put my bag? I said just outside. Well, not my fault, she didn't tell me that there is an exact place to leave my luggage safely. So she told me to get it and leave it at the baggage counter. See? I live in the jungle or I am that stupid Lol.

It was also unforgettable when I was eating at the food court and I wanted to drink some water. I've seen other people getting water from the water fountain but never seen them pressing or touching anything to make the water flow. Since I am that ignorant about water fountains, I walk near the water fountain when someone is getting water to see how they did it, so I found out that they step on something to make the water flow.

Another funny and unforgettable experience inside the mall was when I was with my relatives in Ayala Cebu. At that time I am already grown up. My Cousin Ann was with the baby so we decided to enter the customer's lounge, to be honest, I've been seeing that area when I was working in Ayala but I didn't know what's that for. So you have to pay before you can enter the customer's lounge, I forgot how we paid for it. So when we entered the place we see some couch where you can relax. So it's a place where you can relax from roaming around the mall. The area has its own comfort room(bathroom) too. Since I wanted to pee I take the chance to use their comfort room, so yeah after I pee I cannot find the button or anything to flush the toilet bowl. I've already tried the automatic one, the one when you stand up after using the toilet bowl it will automatically flash. So I wonder that one flush? I was holding the toilet seat trying to find any instructions written but didn't find any. So I leave with no choice but to leave it without flushing it. My bad. I know. So when the Janitress enter the comfort room, she mop the floor first, and then she just covered the toilet bowl with the toilet seat and it flushes. Whoah! So that's how it works. I felt embarrassed that time, I just hope the Janitress didn't think I am that ignorant, didn't even know how to flush it.

I had this unforgettable experience while shopping at Plaza Marcela, one of the shopping centers here in Bohol. I was at the grocery area when I was trying to get something at the top shelves when I accidentally bump the pushcart near the shelves where the Efficascent Oil is displayed and it falls on the ground. Sounds of the glass breaking and they all staring at me, I felt nervous though it's an accident but still my fault, so an officer or a staff of the supermarket assist me to the counter area so I can pay for that item that I broke. We all know that once broken it's considered sold. So I didn't have any choice but to pay for that item. I was too unlucky that day since I break the biggest Efficascent Oil, I paid more than $4.I am glad I have extra money at that time. Well, the lesson learned for me is to be more careful next time when shopping.

Oh! I forgot There was also an incident where my daughter and I go shopping, choosing this and that and after roaming around for a couple of minutes my daughter noticed that the man keeps following us until she said 'Mom why is that man keep following us? So I told her the reason. That man is working as a C.I . Don't really know the meaning of C.I.They is the one who looks after those shoplifters. How did I know? Of course, I work in a supermarket in Robinson Fuente Cebu, in Metro Ayala Cebu, Gaisano Mactan, and other Malls in Cebu. Of course, I cannot tell other people that, that man is working there.LOL.Maybe that man thought we are shoplifters. Haha!

Closing thoughts

It's just how funny to remember all those unforgettable experiences of mine. I've learned from those experiences. I'm sure you guys had your own unforgettable experience while shopping too. Feel free to comment down below.

Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo

Recent articles

Mama

Need vs Wants

Now let's talk about my job

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 1.81
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6

Comments

This made me think of my experiences as well. I will surely write about them and refer this when I do write about them :D Made me laugh remembering my experiences lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure sir. It made us laugh about those experiences. Funny and unforgettable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi ra jud ning mag puyo tag bukid dae dayun Maanha og syudad kay ma ignorante jud ta. ako hinuon wala kaayu koy memories sa mga mall kay dili jud ko kasuruy sauna pero mao nay permi nako madungong sauna nga ma ignorante daw basta makasulod og mall labi nag gikan sa bukid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lagi Dae. Mamuot nalang ko mg flash back sa akong mga kaignorantehan sa life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shopping is not my favorite. I only go shopping when I need something. My wife takes care of that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand that sir. Mostly boys don't like shopping. Even going shopping with their wives or partners

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis yung mga malalaking mall na may pasikot sikot. Dati antagal ko nakalabas ng mall hahaaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Relate ako nito nung 1st time Kong pumasok sa Sm Mabolo Cebu. Kameet up ko dapat ang cousin ko dun sa my supermarket kaso kahit anong hanap ko sa super market di ko mahanap Kaya siya nalang pinapunta ko sa aking pwesto baka maligaw pa ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nktwa ko sa bag nga gebilin sa gwas😅. Pero kdtong nkasulod kog Japanese cuisine sa Davao hala na Columbia ko sa bowl asa mn ang flush ato hahaha. Ge dm nko ako lil bro nga anhe ug Cr ky nabwsit nko sa bowl hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Unya giunsa ra man to sis Para ma flush? Paita bitaw ning ihas ta oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako manghod nagflush ky mkbsa mana ug nihonggo ky nag Japan mn sya ug 2 years. Gesapot jud ko hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kana diayng bowl nga daghan button unya naay remote ang uban Ana. Haysst saon nalang ug ako pato pastilan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gelisod lisod lng jud ta no hahaha. Atay dghn buttons nya puro intsik wakang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi oi. Paita pud unsaon nalang gyud ang dli makasabot ug Japanese language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa naman to na-experience to'ng ganito sis. Pero sana uie, di ko ma.experience yung iwan ko yung bag ko sa labas nang mall. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bata pa kasi ako nun sis. Wala akong idea sa mga baggage counter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sissy. Ako nga din may mga times din naman na nagiging careless or tawagin nalang natin na ignorante ako, dati naman yun. Pero kung ngayon, ewan ko nalang kung mangyari man, sobrang mapapahiya ko yung sarili ko. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Embarrassing na talaga if mangyari yan at this age lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice post, thank you for sharing this. Remind me of my childhood and how much ignorant I was. When looking back today I can't stop but laugh about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least we found it funny now. Something funny to remember

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh ang cute mo dun, sis :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So embarrassing yung iba sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehee prang relate nmn tayo nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isa ka din ba nakaexperience sa mga naexperience ko sis?hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako namay hndi mkakalimutan yung tipong magtatanong sa sales lasy kung saan ganito ganyan, nsa harap ko lng pla. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

natry ko din yan sis.mas namiss pala akong isulat hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe may mga ganyan talaga mga tendencies sis nuh. Hindi rin natin masisisi sarili natin kasi iba talaga pag sa rural ka lumaki compare sa urban places. Natawa ako dun sa bag mo sis na nilagay mo in the outside. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga eh.kung nabasa mo lang yung article ko about unforgettable teenage experience ko na sumama ako sa aking bf sa isang lodging house na di ko alam lodging house yun kasi nakalagay eh inn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we had the same experience, when it's my first time to go here at Manila we went at Market Market then my sister treat us food in a food park I don't know what's called but there are food corners close to each other and selling different kind of food. That time my sister asked me to get water, I am curious how it works, later I found that I need to step on it then the water will automatically pour. Hopefully I didn't experience to broke any thing inside mall or else it would be full of embarrassment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

well, there's always a first but at least we learned from it. hope it won't happen sis.People will gonna stare at you like you steal something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Metro Colon jud permi namo adtoan sauna. ang SM City Cebu ug Ayala pang dato jud na. mga teen ager ra ko nakalaag sm ug ayala. hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

halos namemorize nako saona ng Ayala sis kay nakawork man ko adto before. Hahaha,samokas pang dato oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o oi. pang dato jud nang ayala. one time field trip sa kindergarten naka adto mig SM. suya kaayo ko kay naay inflatables mag ambak2 unea pobre man mi tan-aw lang jd mi ato sa akong papa ug mama. then sa ayala, pag high school na field trip. sus, saag2 intawn. mga mahalon kaayog paliton. unea mga tawo kay hamis kaayo. hahaha! so naka ingon jud ko ato pang dato ning sm ug ayala. kani lageng wa pay work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pait bitaw ning pobre ta sis oi igo lang jud tas tan aw2x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, naa pa gani toi ice skating sa SM city cebu sauna. wa jud ko ka ice skate. unea sa SM seaside wa sad ko ka skate. hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

samot nako sis.ka duha rako nakasulod sa SM Mabolo wa pud ko kaadto anang SM seaside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naka work diay ko sa SM mabolo sis sports shop sya unea naa pod branch sa Ayala. so naka suway kog sulod mga employees. hehe. nindot ang sm seaside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maayo paka sis nakasulod kas SM seaside

$ 0.00
2 years ago

duol2 ra sa amo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw mao diay pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Alice, these experiences are all funny ones and I guess you can never forget them, they always will be part of your childhood right..?. Everybody have their different experiences to share. Although, ignorance isn't our fault, or maybe it is... hahaha 😂🤣😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope I made you laugh. Anyway yeah ignorance is our fault maybe yes maybe no .Thanks for dropping by sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago