My Shopee Purchases

62 52
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Blog 51
Date :March 31,2022 
Time :1:17pm

I started using Shopee almost 2 years ago. Honestly, I am not into Shopping online but then I got convinced to buy online since it's way cheaper than the one in the mall.

My first order in Shopee was a washable diaper for my baby boy. It's cheaper but the product didn't last long because it has poor quality, I honestly regret buying that product.

My second order 3 months after the first one. I bought a feeding bottle for my baby, But then the product does not last long also.

What to expect from the price of the products that I bought, of course, it's cheaper.

I also bought a Motorcycle cover, socks for my baby boy, and the first products that I spend more than $20 on are the Cloth Diaper 1 Set With 3 Layers Microfiber Inserts, I bought 6 pieces for $3.56(P178) each. That's the first product I didn't regret purchasing. It's been 16 months since I purchase that product and my son is still using it now.

A month before my son turns 1 year old, I bought a play mat. I intended to buy it so He can practice walking with no worries about hitting his body parts, especially his head on the floor. I also bought a Bluetooth speaker as a birthday gift for my Daughter. Since she loves singing and dancing, it's perfect for her to use the speaker. As part of my birthday gift for her I bought her a cellphone tripod coz you know, she loves dancing (Tiktok is life).

As part of the preparation for the 1st and 14th birthday celebrations of my 2 kids I also bought a Cupcake and Cake Pop 3-Tier Display Stand, I didn't use it as a Cupcake or Cake Pop but instead, I used it to put the hotdog rings. I also purchase the decorations. It was my first time spending money on a birthday decoration LOL. It was fun decorating with the help of my daughter and my sisters-in-law.

My kids are both June babies so we celebrated their birthday once.2 months after their birthday is my husband's birthday.Since I love giving gifts so I bought him SANDA 2022 Sports Military Men's Watches Waterproof Dual Display. He was happy to receive it early in the morning. I even made a prank, I wrapped a gift for him but I put his old broken watch. Later on, I gave him another gift.

Since my husband loves to fix things at home, especially our motorcycle I bought him a 46pcs/set Tool Box Car Motorcycle Repair Set Hand Tools. At first, I was hesitant to buy it because I am not familiar with tools but based on the written reviews, the product is good and looks durable. Till now he is using it.

I purchased a cover for my cellphone but didn't last long, I didn't like its quality. The first product that I purchase for myself, I usually buy stuff for my 2 kids and my husband. Another product that I bought for myself is a 6 pcs pair of socks. Since I love wearing shoes going to work and my socks are all worn out so I decided to buy them. I bought them for the price of $0.18(P9).SO cheap right? I am still using it. Since I love buying stuff for my family I bought a Baby Towel Cotton Back Absorbent Sweat Pad for my baby boy. It's very useful for an active baby like my son.

I didn't intend to buy a pair of shoes online especially if it's not branded because I love buying shoes from known brands so I can make sure that they are durable, but since I was buying it for buy one take one for the price of $3.38(P169)I just go for it. I bought Baby towels for my son so we don't need to use his Lampin to wipe his face when he's dirty. I bought a Baby Milk Powder Box Airtight Storage Container for the milk storage of my son but eventually, ants get in. So I stop using it. I also purchase a water bottle for my son.

I bought other stuff for hubby like Motorcycle Tshirt Long-Sleeve Jersey, Jogger Pants. My first time ordering a KF94 mask 4-layer non-woven protective filter online too, since pandemic we needed a mask and I included a mask holder.

I purchased 3 Layer Steamer Stainless Steel Cooking pot 28cm steamer pan & electric hand Mixer not for me but for my best friend. She asks me for a favor to order it for her so she can use it for her small business.

Another purchase I've made was for my baby boy, White cotton Sando for Kids &Jersey Terno. He's growing so fast so I needed to buy those clothes for him.

Hubby needs a raincoat he won't get wet when driving the motorcycle when it's raining and glad I found a cheaper one but the quality is good. I bought two kinds of side mirrors for our motorcycle since I don't like the one that my hubby put on our motorcycle. I also bought motorcycle gloves coz I am not used to driving a motorcycle without gloves.

I purchased phone covers for my phone, for my hubby, and for the iPod of my daughter. I honestly had a hard time searching for a cheaper one for my daughter's iPod, it's not common here that's why it's pricey for me. My last purchase last year was a mini desk fan I suppose to use it at home but then I realize it's not rechargeable lol. I have to use a power bank if I want to use it everywhere.

However, I suppose to buy gifts for my family last Christmas but then we were devastated by Super Typhoon Odette, so all my plans are gone. I had to prioritize the needs first.

As much as I wanted to buy the kinds of stuff needed for my family I slowly buy them last 3.15 sale. But a few days before the sale I already purchased Sakura Kokoberi + Snail Soap, I intended to try this out for the acne scars on my face and my face, since I got married I can hardly buy the skincare that I use before. Since my hubby and my daughter also need a soap that can help their sensitive skin, Glad it's effective on them. I am not sure about my skin. The nipple of my son's feeding bottle was torn, since I don't go to the mall and that kind of nipple is not available in my town I just decided to purchase it online, I just included a Baby feeding bottle brush with a nipple brush to clean his feeding bottle. I buy from mimiflo since that's the brand of his feeding bottle. I used to buy the brush at the market but it usually doesn't last long.

I purchase a sandal for my son too since he loves walking around. After seeing a post in noisecash about Baby Care plus products I tried to purchase their Shampoo but then I didn't like the scent of it LOL. Since hubby has temporary work I bought him a chest bag so he can use it daily. I also purchased the wallet I wanted to buy for him last Christmas. Hubby is been using my caps and they're all worn out so I decided to buy him a cap since it's only $1.1(P55), I just bought a mini rechargeable fan so I can save from the shipping fee. Hubby requested also to buy a motorcycle Googles for his helmet. Well, He paid for it though.

Since my daughter accidentally break our Gillette Fusion Proglide Power razor blades, though she only breaks the cartridge, I can't afford to buy a new cartridge, it cost almost $10 for 2 pcs so I just decided to buy a Gillette Disposable Razor Blue 3 Ice 2 . It only cost $3.12(P156) for two pieces. I've tried this product before so I know it will last longer and it's worth the price. I use to have gas pain so I really need to take any liniment or a massage rub so I decided to purchase Creations Spa Essentials Massage Rub it's similar to the product I bought in the city. Lastly, I purchased a Rechargeable Light LED Lamp. If you have read my previous article about 96 days without power supply you will understand why I bought it but we just use it for 1 night since after I received the product our electricity was finally restored, for now, I let my inlaws use it since their electricity is not yet restored.

I still have lots of items in my cart but I can't buy to buy it all so I slowly buy them. Like 2 items a week. It depends on my budget. I even made a spreadsheet of all the items that I have in my cart.

Since Shopee has a payday sale today, I check out the Imperial Horse high-capacity Fashion Vertical Style Wallet, the same brand as the wallet I bought for my husband, and a Leather Coin Purse Women last midnight. I have a bigger wallet so I choose the smaller ones and the wallet I am using now is already 5 years old. I bought that as a gift for myself 5 years ago. If you have read my latest article I felt exhausted and didn't understand myself these past few days so yeah buying the things I love will surely make me feel happy. I've been eyeing that product since last Christmas I was supposed to buy it as a gift for myself for my Birthday(12-26) but then as I said earlier we were devastated by the super typhoon.

I think I deserve a new wallet. Look at how many scratches are on my wallet?

So I guess that's all the products I purchase on Shoppe Application. A total of $216.22 (P10,811). I didn't realize that I spend that much already on buying products online.

Ending thoughts

I think it's okay to purchase products online as long as we are careful about the shop or product that we choose. Funny facts about my past purchases before, I use to check out using the computer and with the COD payment option. I didn't that using the computer and cellphone has different features like I can use vouchers if I use my phone.LOL.sorry for my ignorance. I started using Shopeepay on my 12th purchase. I was afraid to use shoppeepay before and I didn't have any idea about the coins I will earn if I use shopeepay.

How about you shopeeholic out here? I am sure, you have purchased more items than mine. Feel free to share it also.

To all my daily readers and commenters .Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

Recent Article

You should marry because you love the person

Age does matter for me

Needs first instead of having a birthday party

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

21
$ 2.37
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 8
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

ang dami😍 ako ilang buwan nang hndi nakaka pag shoppee pero binibili ko sa shoppee yung talagang magagamit din namin😍 tsaka mura kasi kumpara sa mall bumili o sa retail na nagbebenta sa online

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes tama mas mura kaysa sa mall .same tayo more on needs ung inoorder ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugaya na d I nimu nag use ug shopee sis noh? Ako kai kausa rah ko nakasulay ug shop anang shopee, nindont pud kaau man gud na sila kay mga brato rah kaau, kadaghan gyud kaau ang napalit nimu sis, sulit gyud kaau.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes taod2 na pud sis.wa ra damha halos 11k na akong naspend hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala daku² na gyud d i sis, pero ok lang at least nagamit man pud sa imong pamilya, mao nai importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis more on para nila gyud akong mga gipamalit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, napakarami sis, hindi pa ako Naka try mag shop sah shopee, sa lazada lang ako nakapagtry, pero super affordable lang talaga siya no kasi subrang mura lang ang mga items Nila, gusto kung itry mag shop soon.new here sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nung walang pang Shopee eh Lazada user din ako kaso mas mahal ang items nila at at ng Sf kaya dun na ako kung saan ako makakatipid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Megan's kasi as shopee kasi mutants naman at makakatipid pa tayo, gusto ko din matry,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graveh sa kadghn order nimo sis ui. Malisang mn sd ko mg ihap hahaha. Pero okay ra para mn sd sa mga kids nimo. Wa pko mg install usab ug shopee ky dghn pko gastuhanan sis nga mkalilipong hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh daghan2x na diay sis wa ko kabantay nga naabot na hapit ug 11k tanan. Pero worth it man sad ky Para sa ako fam man pud.. Ako pud sis naa py balay gastuanan. Mao ng ningkamot ko ug grind dri ug sa noise Para naay masave Para sa balay namo. Then akong iinvest ky Arun mka profit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na Ako did bntayan nko Ang total hahaha. Cod bya ko pirmi ug wa nko gamita Ako mga wallets sa cp. Mao pahulay sko ni shopee hahaha. Grind lng jud ta ani para sa ekonomiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mana gikugihan ug balance sis hehehe. Nkaspreadsheets na Para Mas Dali mamonitor ang expenses. This month nka 2k nako kapin. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am used to keeping items on my cart for weeks or months before checking them out..hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din sis. Ilang na din yan nakastandby sa cart.. I'm sure marami rami din Yung nacheck out muna sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang damiiiii, mostly for your babies no hehe. Ako kaya nakailan na din 🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan na talaga pag Nanay ka sis Mas priority ang Para sa mga anak. Check mo sis baka Mas marami pa sayo hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooaahhh! Ang dami sis ah! Pero okay lang, worth it naman yung mga naorder mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think Mas marami sayo hehehe. Yeah all worth it naman. Para sa pamilya naman mostly Yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami na ah.😍😍 Sarap din mamili online kasi nandin na lahat search mo nlang plus may mga free shipping at voucher pa. Ingat lang din talaga sa pagbili kasi hindi lahat ng item good may iba kasi hindi naman maganda ang review.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis.depende sa tiyaga sa paghahanap ng magandang product

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis. Hehe ang hirap nga lang talaga need magtiyaga makahanap ng gamyan. Masusing pagbabasa talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Ako pag ngstart ng magbrowse sa Shopee ay mauubos talaga oras ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dako dako napod d ay nabudol ni shopee nimo maamsh pero gamay ray imo ato. Daghan sa imo anak and hubby

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tama maihap ra ang para nako gyud..malipay man ko mapalit nako ang needs or gifts for my fam.mahapi na sad ko basta mahapi sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot spend that huge amount of money from online shopping. Although I order from time to time, but it was because of fun money. Ugh! I was like ohmy when I saw how many things you order online.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ever since I work and I got married I don't have time to go to the mall so I prefer buying stuff for my family online. It's convenient to shop online. I don't need to spend money on the fare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow,madami dami ka din napamili sis ah,,pero worth it anman lalo at makikia o na masaya yun mga binigyan mo, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes yan ang mahalaga sis .more on needs kasi ako lalo na for my fam.minsan lang ako bumili for myself.hmmm.baka mas marami kang nabili jan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nku sis waley, hahah, nag uninstall ako ng shoppe at Lazada

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agoi.,iwas temptation sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama sis, ehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh I see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! Ang dami mo'ng budol ngayon sis...Sana all maraming pang shopping. Hehe.. Dalawang products lang na.order ko ngayon kasi malapit na bday nang inaanak ko. Tas alam mo na tipid-tipid na din... Nakahiligan ko din na mag-shopping online kasi yun nga mura tas di na kailangan pumunta nang town. Aantayin na lang na dumating ang parcel. Pero may risks din kasi baka ma.scam or yun bang hindi authentic yung product. Mas mainam nga yung sa physical store sana..

Happy Shopping sa Shopee sis! Hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

check mo yung reviews sis and if you want authentic andami sa Shopee Mall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nakadami ka na, sis ah! Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis.my marami pang nasa cart sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang dami sis. Ang hilig mo din pala sa Shoppee sis. Ako sis mahilig din pero ngayon parang seldom nalang nag order pag may gusto bilhin, pag may magustuhan din. Sa shoppee din ako nag order ng cover sa phone sis. Ang dami sis nuh. Minsan malilito ka nalang ano pipiliin mo sa sobrang dami.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga eh .tiyagaan lang ng paghahanap ng mura na maganda ang quality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have bought a lot of stuff already in that online store my friend. Just so you know I seldom purchase online, maybe because I'm afraid that the advertised photo of it is far cry from what really is it hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah, it's quite a lot.I just buy the needs .I usually check the reviews and the photos the buyers uploaded so I can compare the product

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that's my problem my friend alice, I'll just buy and buy without looking at reviews.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh, I see.that's my way to check if the product is worth the price

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I love about online shopping is their price reduction and the regular bonuses. Once you've made some purchase and you liked it, you will tend to be addicted to it. You really bought a lot from there 👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah it's really addictive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan din iba yun nasa picture kysa sa tunay. Kaya ai prefer buying in the actual market.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tama.pero style ko eh dun ako sa reviews ngchicheck para alam kong maganda at sulit ang bayad ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi ako nag install ng shoppee app at lazada haha nakaka tempt kasi haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

okay lang yan sis more on needs din naman naorder ko .wala din kasi akong time bumili sa mall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ignorante pa jud ko anang mag order online sis since wala pa jud ko kasulay bisan kaisa. Di man gud pwede delivery diri sa Amoang lugar Mao, di sa ko mag explore Ana. Next na siguro pag naa na ko sa Cebu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mao ba sis.asa man diay ka gibutang ni Lord run hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naa ko diri sa Marawi sis. Layo kaayo,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw dili diay available ang Shopee diha sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede man mag order mi sis. Pero layo man kuhaan sa mga parcel. Magbiyahe pa mi ug mga 2 or 3 ka oras back and forth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw walay delivery gyud diha mismo sa inyoha?noh layoa diay pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili kadali-dali ug Sulod ang mga delivery riders diri sis Mao pass usa ko anang online shopping. Ganahan ta ko mamalit ug Sanina nga terno pang-bata kay less ra sa online pero Kana sad Lage layo ang biyahian Mao sunod na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw oh diay.now I understand.struggle diay diha sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggle pag sa mga online shopping sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga eh kasi jan sa inyo di pwede mgship door to door

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakadami ka na order sis, atleast di ako nag iisa noh. Hahaha. Guilty ako dyan pero minsan kasi mas nakakaless tayo kapag sa shopee and may cashback pa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis.mas madami ka sigurong order kaysa sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago