My Afam Stories

34 43
Blog:195-1st
Date :November 01,2022
Time :03:45pm

I started searching for an Afam(Foreigner) when I was 22 years old. Thanks to my cousin who helped me to create my cupid account.Funny how I started chatting with an Afam coz I type so slowly on the computer keyboard. Then my chatmate will ask me if I am busy coz I replied late. So if I am with my cousin I will use her laptop to chat with my chatmate since I only have my keypad phones around that time. I am unsure if video call is available around that time because whenever I talk to my chatmates I just open the camera and I still talk to him through chat. Since I type so slowly my cousin will be the one to type.

Since it was already 12 years ago so I already forgot the first Afam chatmate that I had, I think it was my cousin who found it on the cupid dating site. I forgot his nationality and I don't remember what happened to that first chatmate of mine.

Since I already started to learn how to use a computer, every day off I will spend most of my time at the computer shop since I have nothing to do at my boarding house and I am alone. I don't wanna spend my day sleeping. I remember I had to pay 15 or 20 pesos per hour since I will be using a camera, they charge higher if you use a camera. It funny how my other chatmates suddenly showed their best asset daw, since I am still ignorant about the online world I didn't know what they mean until they show their private part, I was shocked at that time and I don't want other users of that computer shop will see that perverted person on my screen so I automatically close the cam and end the chat.

I had a Japanese chatmate who don't know how to speak English so I have to use google Translate every time we chat. I even bought an English-Japanese dictionary just to learn the Japanese language or what they called Nihongo.

Then I started working here at the computer shop around the year 2012 I continue searching for an afam. Of course, the main reason why I wanted to have an afam boyfriend is to be able to help my family financially and of course to give my daughter a brighter future.

First Long Distance Relationship

I had a chatmate from South Carolina. He is a black American. He told me he is a doctor in the military. I found him on Filipinocupid, also a dating site. We started to talk privately in yahoo messenger. That's the only way to communicate aside from Facebook. We never had the chance to do video calls. We only talk through chat or audio calls. Since he knows that I only had a small salary from my job he usually send me money weekly. Why weekly? coz he wants me to budget the money for the whole week. He thinks that if he sends me money for the whole month I will spend it right away. Wais din na afam.LOL.He told me he will visit me here in the Philippines yet a day before his flight he will tell me that he canceled his flight because he is not ready yet. So I just accept his reasons. Then the 2nd time he told me he will visit me here he also canceled his flight a day before his flight again. He then explains to me his reason why he doesn't pursue visiting me here in the Philippines. He told me that he has sleep apnea. If you wanna know more about that condition just click the highlighted text. So after knowing his situation he told me he doesn't want me to be with someone like him who has a health problem. He doesn't want to be a burden on me. So he ended up our relationship. I was broken at that time as he was my very first serious Long Distance Relationship.

Then I have to continue my Afam searching. I had to go back again to my Filipino Cupid account and try my luck again.

To be continued...

I had to cut it since I don't want you to get bored reading a whole story. So what I shared is just the start of my Long Distance Relationships and my journey to finding a foreign guy or what we called Afam.

Oppss!Before I forgot this article is inspired by the article of sis @bmjc98 You're Just Another Picture To Burn and to sis @Eirolfeam2 I Saw The Red Signs But I Ignored Them. After reading their articles I feel inspired to share my own experience of having an Afam chatmate.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39

Comments

Hey may story din ako sa afam ko dati hahaha. Apil apil ko ani sis para naa blog ugma puhon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

sure share ng imong experience dha.,ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puhon sis hehehe buotan kaau c Afam nko ba sauna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di man kaha tihik sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mn sis ky weekly mn pdla..way palya na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw nice to..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Look forward to the next part. I was just getting engaged haha. Glad you didn't meet the military doctor. I have my opinion of them because I was in the military. Maybe not all but definitely a few.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hmmm. Interesting. Anyway see you on the next chapter sir. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha! OMG, daghan kog AFAM stories dzai! daghan kog na date nga afam before i met my husband. pero pinoy, minghoy kaayo. LOL

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy to know about your Afam story and journey ate!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabuang sad kog pangitag afam sauna sis๐Ÿ˜‚ Cherryblossoms og filipina cupid sad ko pero wa ko ka harvat og afam oy๐Ÿ˜‚ Kay pinoy man diay ang ako destiny๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same ta sis niagi sad ko anang duha ka dating site. Ako Naka harvat ko ug mga pila to. Na engage ug kaduha pero ambot sa pinoy man ko napunta saon ngpa buntis man ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sa pinoy jud ka sis. Mayu kay naka harvat ka ,sus ang ao wa tawn bisan tunga lang ,gi kabuangan pako ,gipakitag butterfly ๐Ÿ˜‚duh oy,undang ko anang buhata๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malas kos gugma sis. Napunta kos pinoy pero y ayo ghapun ahaha. Nalingaw kos butterfly. More stories pa jud ako eshare. Eladlad jud nako tanan2x Para at least naa pud malearn ang readers ba. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish you may find a loyal, trustworthy and eternal love of your life. Best of luck to you. By the way the experiences will help you to choose the right one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. It's only the beginning of my past journey. More to find out.. Stay tune.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will stay tune because this story seems interesting as well as worthy to gain experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will get some lessons from my experiences

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natatawa ako nung nagstart ako magdating apps kasi may mga nakikita akong mga kakilala ko hahahaha. Nagtry din ako maghanap ng afam kasi bet ko sana mga briton, para british accent hahahaha. Kaso di ako pinalad sa afam, muntik pa ko mascam

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron sa skout mga kakilala ko rin. Never ko naman natry mascam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailan kaya ako makakahanap ng afam na padadalhan din ako ng pera? Ung mga nahahanap ko kasi, ghoster eh. Hahahaha! ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

More stories pa sis na hindi ko expect na magpa padala sila kasi hindi naman ako nanghingi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck girl

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Married na ako girl.. Journey ko Lang yan dati

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha to be continued kasi girl eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahaba pa kasi girl daming naging kachat Na afam eh lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha geh subaybayan ko yan ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige2x salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot jud unta sis kung afam pa ang atong swerte, kay nindot jud atong future hehe. Not all pero mostly gyud compare sa pinoy labad kaayu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True jud sis. Naa naman gud unta to akoa ug wa pako mangigat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung friend ko sis nakapag Asawa siya ng Adam. Super bait ng afam niya. Ngayon nasa US na siya nakatira.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako pud unta sis ug wa nako patuli ng akong na bana run

$ 0.00
1 year ago