Languages that I tried to learn before

38 70
Blog:125-5th
Date:July 08,2022
Time:2:28pm

Since my beauty is international. Nah! just kidding. When I was 16 years old I used to work in a store owned by a Chinese couple.

And that was the time that I started to learn their language. I thought it was just that easy to learn their language but I was wrong.

Chinese language for me is hard to learn as you have to properly or correctly pronounce their words. Here are the words and phrases that I learned.

How are you? - Nǐ hǎo ma

What is your name?-Nǐ jiào shénme míngzì?

I love you - Wǒ ài nǐ

I miss you - Wǒ xiǎng nǐ

Good morning -Zǎoshang hǎo

I've learned those phrases from my boss. Since I got a bit closer to them. They speak Tagalog when they talk to me. If it was this generation wherein google translate is available maybe I already learned more from their language.

Moreover, when I had a chatmate before who is a Japanese National. I had to buy a Tagalog-Japanese dictionary for me to understand him better since he doesn't know how to speak English. Though I use google translate every time he sent me a message I still have to learn each Japanese word on my own and I still don't have a touch screen cellphone at that time. Might be easier if I own an android phone at that time.

Here are the phrases that I've learned

Good morning -Ohayōgozaimasu

Good evening-Konbanwa

How are you? Genkidesu ka?

I love you-Itoshi teru

I guess it is easier to learn the Japanese language or what we called Nihongo. You just have to pronounce it the way it's spelled. Just like Bisayan words.

Then I had a Danish fiance. So one of the requirements for processing my Visa is to learn their language. My Ex-fiance can speak English fluently. He slowly teaches me some Danish phrases. And just like the Chinese language, it is hard to learn their language, as their words are pronounced differently.

Here are some Danish phrases that I learned

I love you-jeg elsker dig

I miss you-jeg savner dig

Good morning -god morgen

Good night-godnat

How are you? -Hvordan har du det?

Where are you from?-Hvor er du fra?

Guys if you wanna know how to pronounce those danish words just use google translate. I bit you will find it hard too. The Danish language is somehow similar to the German language.

Since I am a native Bisaya or I speak the Visayan dialect, we naturally speak some Spanish words.

Here are some words in Bisaya that is also a Spanish word

Fork-Tenedor

Spoon-cuchara

Open-Abierto

Pants-Pantalones

danger-Peligro

Perfect-perfecto

T-shirt-Camesita

second-Segundo

First-Primera(feminine) primero(masculine)

Aunt-tia(Tiya)

Uncle-Tio(Tiyo)

Shoes-Zapatos

paper-papel

Pencil-Lapiz

school-escuela

book-libro

I guess I would stop here, there are more Bisayan words that are also Spanish words.

You can also read the History of why We Filipinos speak Spanish. Click Meeehhh to know more.

Ending thoughts

If I got time I would love to know more about other languages. I know I am not that good at English but I slowly learned English because of my Foreign ex-boyfriends. Talking in English most of the time will make your practice and learn from it. Thanks to my ex-boyfriends, I get the chance to learn other languages.

How about you familice? What are the languages you know? I can speak, English,Tagalog, and Bisaya fluently.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 1.94
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
+ 7

Comments

Nice sharing. I am fun of learning dialects too however i get tired and stop hehe i like Koreans the most hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you.Korean is easy to learn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaay, sarap siguro makapagsalita ng ibang lenggwahe. Bilingual ang lola @alicecalope ko galing, galing! Pang international nga , hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

fun talaga pag marami kang alam na language,You can interact with foreigners hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fuuuun! I learned few chinese through school mates! Japanese is fun but really hard. I tried french too but failed to use it during a trip in France.

Danish! Wah... Interesting... Seems hard to pronounce!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

easy naman ang Japanese sis u just have to read it the way it spell di gaya ng Chinese at Danish dapat alam mo how to pronouce it properly kasi baka iba na meaning pag di mo mabigkas ng tama ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great! Thanks for sharing this but I'm not familiar to some translations cause it's my first time seeing those.hehe but I try to utter each even though it's quite hard

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dialect is easy to learn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always admire People that speaks multiple languages and I've tried to get with some languages but hear is too strong to adapt. I'm finding it hard to understand the local dialect of the environment I'm living right now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

what other language you learn Kacy?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm only fluent in Tagalog, English, and Ilocano. But I loved to learn more languages if I have the chance to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi ang gagandang Language yan ha lalo Nihongo, gusto ko aralin tamad lang ne hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Easy Lang ang nihongo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe mao pud na first nako gitun.an sis, Chinese language, pero pag sikat sa Korean kana najud dayon gusto nako tun.an hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas sayon daw ang Korean sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gusto jud ko mag toon sis hehe para dili nako mag salig sa subtitle, hinoon ayos man gihapon ug naay eng. sub kay mahasa pud tas english..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis hago di ta ka focus sa Salida ky sige basa sa sub title

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis pag may kausap tayo na nagsasalita talaga ng language ng gusto natin matutunan, dun talaga tayo matututo. Dapat inaapply natin natutunan natin hahaha. Ako Korean language ako at Japanese language, Naumpisahan ko dati sa Japanese, then Thai Language at ngayon Korean

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow naman dami mo ng Alam na language. Kakatuwa naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks. Dami mo na natutunang ibang languages sis ah. Lagi talaga ang I love you na mabilis matutunan ano? Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahaha syempre kachat eh Kaya dapat Alam Yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalisod ba anang Danish language e pronounce sis. Para nako mas maayo pa man e pronounce ang German language. Nag try mi before ug kanta ug usa ka German song kay ang among bisita sa school kay mga German man. Sa Spanish language, Naremember nako ang Spanish subject sa high school pa ko, abi ko sayon lang lisod man sad d i labi na anang maggamit sa mga past, present and future tense na mga Verbs in Spanish.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes lisud jud ang Danish e pronounce sis,wow naa diay pud ky mga knowledge sa other language sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe ginagmay lang sis kay naa man mi subject ana sa pagka highschool namo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow sana all naay ing ana nga subject sa school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Company influence more while learning any of the languages. I learnt Persian just in a month while sitting and standing with my maternal cousins, I'm also a loophile. I love to learn new words.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's good to hear. would you like to learn my vernacular?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy, I never knew I had been speaking some Spanish words my whole life sis. Thanks.

abi nako ug bisay atagalog englich ug binukid ra akong naistorya , haha. learning languages is fun sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

daghan pang ubang words ana sis pero kana ra ako gbutang kay basin mamura nani akong article ug dictionary hehe.yes it is fun sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha o gyud sis but it will be full of info

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng Chinese language sis, sa Spanish pala kadalasan nanggaling ang bisaya language sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

pero ang hirap bigkasin ng chinese sis.Yes more on spanish yung words ng mga Bisaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I haven't had the interest in learning another language pero sa 51 talk, I learned few dahil sa mga student ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lingaw baya pud sis if naa ky bisan basic words and phrases lang gud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghana ug nahibal-an oi... akoa kay bisaya, tagalog ug english lang pud hahahah... kasabot gamay sa ilonggo ug aklanon ehhehe...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kani laging hilig ug chat2x ug uyab2x ug laing lahi saona sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao man.. naa pud naging advantage sis kay naa kay natun an

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis.nice man makat on lain2x nga language sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago