If only I could turn back time

65 57
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Blog No. 18- February 1, 2022

I know we don't have any power to turn our time backward but I will try to share with all of you the decisions I shouldn't make.

First of all, I am a married woman for two years now. Honestly, I thought my miserable life will end If I got married but I was wrong. My life before was way better and happier. If you have read my previous article on how did I meet my husband you will know how I ended up marrying my husband.

Before I meet my husband. My life was okay. I am not wealthy but I can provide for the needs of my daughter. yes, I was a single mom for 13 years before I got married. I was in a relationship with my Canadian boyfriend at the time I meet my husband. My boyfriend was out of the country for a month for work. I felt lonely and I wanted to have someone to talk to. I never imagine myself being involved with my husband and getting pregnant at the early stage of my relationship with him. Well, honestly I really prayed to be a mom again but didn't wish to be married. After my Canadian boyfriend knew that I was pregnant with my Filipino boyfriend He was a bit mad but he totally understands me. I was longing for love and happiness.

Hey you can check my awesome
 and generous sponsors 
I'm sure you will like them too
Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

My Canadian boyfriend loves me but not the way he loves me before. (I have a story to tell about us).

My Canadian boyfriend wishes that I got pregnant with him but he knows it's impossible to happen. He can't get me impregnated unless it's through artificial insemination.

Boracay days. Can you spot my Canadian boyfriend? He just loves to capture candid photos of me.

While preparing for my wedding with my husband, we always had a fight. Usually a terrible fight. My husband is too pasaway that's why we always had a fight. I used to tell my husband that he still have the chance to back out on our wedding. Honestly, he was too immature. He's not a father figure to my eldest daughter. I once told my ex-Canadian boyfriend that I don't want to pursue the wedding. My relationship with my husband won't work. My ex-boyfriend said I have to pursue the wedding because I am pregnant. He knows I am not happy with my husband.

If I didn't try to find love and happiness I won't end up miserable this time. Though I was happy with my husband when we've just started our relationship it doesn't last long. He's not sweet anymore. He doesn't express his feelings anymore. He doesn't show affection anymore unless he wanted to f*ck. Yes, I can determine the difference between making love and having s*x. I know when a man respects you. When a man values your opinion. When a man considers your feelings.

If I just decided to stay a single mom and just raise my two children alone my life would be more peaceful this time. Having an irresponsible husband is totally useless. He still doesn't know what's his priorities.

Needs vs wants

Last January 18, we suppose to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary but ended up I was upset with him. Knowing that we are on a tight budget this time as I can't still go back to work and he is jobless He chooses to spend his money on buying pieces of stuff for my motorcycle. It's not really needed but just to show off. At that time our son is sick and needed medicine now my husband doesn't have money anymore. Glad I still have enough money to buy medicine for our son.

Addiction

Now after being addicted to mobile games and finally stop it. He is not addicted to cock fighting. I already told him not to get involved with that kind of vices because I don't want it to cause trouble in our relationship but he doesn't listen to me, well nothing new he really doesn't listen to me. Last Sunday He started the engine of the motorcycle and I ask him where he would go He just told me that he will just be in the neighborhood but then he was gone for a couple of hours. When he was home I ask him where he was been and he said he's just in the neighborhood watching a cock fight. So I felt disappointed with him for being so irresponsible. That was lunchtime and I told him that I was busy and I didn't prepare food for lunch. He was just out doing nothing. So he bought food for lunch but I lost my appetite so I choose not to eat. I decided to wash my laundry and take a bath. To my surprise, my husband takes my son with him going to the neighborhood just to watch a cock fight. I was fed up with what my husband doing. He doesn't listen to me. I tried to calm myself but I can't stop my tears from falling down. I was so down. I don't know what to do. I don't how to approach my husband. I was so mad that I wanted to leave my husband but I was afraid that my husband would commit suicide again.

As of writing this article I still didn't talk to my husband. He never tries to initiate the talk and I don't care anymore.

Closing thoughts

I know I made a mistake but I think I don't deserve to be treated this way. I did everything for our family. For our relationship to work. I know I did my part as a wife and a mother. I work hard for our family but my husband didn't appreciate it. I hope one day he will realize and see my importance. As much as I can I will try to fight for our family for the sake of our son.

Thank you for reading

I'm not sure if it's worth to read but I just wanted to share my experiences with you might you can get any lesson from it.

God bless

To all my old and new sponsors
Thank you so much for being so 
generous.
To my avid readers and commenters
Thank you for your time and for 
supporting my readcash Journey.

All writings and images used are all mines unless it is stated above.

11
$ 4.19
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

Maka ingon jd ka maayo pa wa nag minyo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi. Mas malinawn p akong life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Igat man sad ko pero nibulhot ra kog kaigat mga late 20s na. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tungod sa akong kaigat imbes afam na unta napunta nuon sa pinoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha after ga buwag kos pinoy ex wa man ko mahalin og laing pinoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo ky Mas nahalin Kas afam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugay sad ko nahalin pero daghan pod kapilian. Char. Hehe. Nangeta jud kog compatible nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least in the end you found your perfect match and I'm happy for you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban sis. I'm sure both of you are okay now and the issue is settled. Just continue to be patient with him. Someday, he will realize things and be responsible for you and your family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry for the late response sis. Yes thanks God we are okay now and hopefully God will make him realize his responsibility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly you we a strong woman and you havenl come a long way. Trust me things will sort themselves out for good. You just gotta be strong for your kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for dropping by Bilquees. Yes I am stronger because of my kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping things will get better between you two.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As of the moment. We finally talk and settled whatever needed to be settled. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will be problems,angers,pains,love in relationships.But we have to maintain all these things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's normal in every relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see how prostrating it is sis, and yeah your right you don't deserve to be threatened like that. I hope you can talk together to continue your relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope he will realize his mistakes before it's too late sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talk it out with him sis. Ikaw man ang wife and inyo man nang life. Mintras Madala panag storya, storyaha sa. Men needs someone to tell them What to do, lisud mawala ang ilang pagka immature. Bahalag masakitan sya sa imong mga stirya, truth hurts and walay makapugong ana.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

as what I've posted in noisecash sis. Useless makig storya sa tawo nga pareha niya. Ako always ang Mali. Nothing new anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaays, im sorry to hear that sis. Ill pray for your comfort

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako yung nasasaktan sa part mo atee :( I am sorry that you have to go through this po. Ang hirap pag married na kay dili jud ka ka bulag og dayun2. Paita sab ani oi. Unya oi maka realize sya ateee. Di jud lalin imuhang giagian.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwe sweet of you sis. Lesson learn never marry someone if you really don't love them or you are unsure of your decision. Okay ra one day everything will be okay. Thank you sa imong concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap sis, parang nasasaktan din ako sa sitwasyon mo.. Yes may mga pagkakamali tayo and we need to face the consequences. Sana nga your husband will learn to listen to you. Mas bata ba sya kaysa sayo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siya Yung taong walang pinakikinggan. Yes he is 4 years younger than me pero being responsible is not about the age nasa Tao talaga Yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nga sis meron naman young pa peru responsible na at matured na mag isip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Depende sa Tao yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, need nyo talaga ng heart to heart talk dito. If kaya pa tiisin then go, pero if di na talaga mag usap kayo. Fighting lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung di Lang dahil sa anak namin di ako mgtitiis. Been fighting for 2 years na. Di ko Alam hanggang saan Kaya ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman ng situation mo sis. Kaag siguro ako nyan eh bibitaw na ako bahala na sya sa buhay nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malas kasi Mali ang Napili. Dagdag stress Lang sa life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag di na kaya sis, pwede naman bumitaw. Magsasuffer ka lang pati anak mo in the long run..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last chance na talaga sis pag di na ng tanda aww goodbye earth. Mas tahimik buhay ko dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, aanhin mo ang asawa kung mangungunsumi ka lang di ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Kakastress Lang mgkaroon ng asawang pasaway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis, minsan kailangan maging selfish din eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep going lods, pray to god that your husband will correct his wrong doings and talk to him, plan for your family and listen to him. Maybe in that way you'll understand him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For now lods focus nlng ko sa akong duha ka anak ky mastress rko ug mghuna2x sa akong buotan nga Bana. Useless makig storya sa taw nga feeling niya siya ry sakto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto pud na imuha lods, let him realize his mistake by himself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapoy na lods oi. Wa unta siya ng menyo ug dli ganahan ug naay tg sulti niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag nahurot naman jud imung pasensiya cguro lods sa imung bana hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di jud ky mura. Nahurot najud. Pasaway since ngstart Ning among relasyon. Mgsuwat lagi ko ug article about niya. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wanbats style husband man kaha title ani lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Revelation lol. Murag how did my marriage Last for 2 years lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nag wonder kapa talaga hoii, haha masama yan lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bad ba Yun.. I was referring to the title of my next article hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bad nga yun, kaya wag muna ituloy, alalahanin mo kung anu siya, ikaw na din yun dahil binuo kayung isa ng bendisyun ng simbahan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasal rami lods ky nabuntis ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di unta na maoy rason lods, dapat nagpakasal ka kay gui higugma sad nemu imung bana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gugma nga nihupas na tungod sa iyang mga gpangbuhat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gugma nga nihupas na tungod sa iyang mga gpangbuhat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agui, dapat always look on the brighter side lods, kay ikaw ra ma stress ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes lods. Focus ra man ko sa akong ultimate goal ang mahuman among balay ug Para sa future sa akong duha ka anak. Bahala na ng relationship namo hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana jud lods, kay basin ma amung mga bata.!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw Ana jud lods Para dli mi mabungkag. Fight Lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana raman na ang life, sa pagahiay jud na daugon lods, kay way lami ug di gahi 🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muot rka lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muot rka lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kalma lods, pawala lang ng stress to atin eh. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat lods.. Chill nko lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww that's sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't think you are kind to your husband from day number one. You say he's kind if he wants sex but so were you only you call it 'I needed someone to talk to I was lonely'. You pay the price for this loneliness and make the situation worse for you and your children. It's clear you don't respect your husband and that will never happen. You clearly regret you dumped your Canadian friend who for sure took better care of your needs, financial included.

Since the situation is as it is and no one should be unhappy I think you should make plans. Plans to improve the marriage and set an ultimatum. A year for example. During this year you can also figure out how you can provide for your own needs and those of your children. You need savings, a house, furniture, a job and make schedules, plans how to deal with unexpected bills, being single for real without support from someone else, no financial help, working 24/7 even if you are sick. If you manage to do so, have a way to read back how unhappy you feel now if you feel bad in your new life as a single mom, being on your own, you are ready to take that big step and can leave.

It's what I did. It wasn't easy. I've been threatened for over 14 years by my ex. I had to move each year and hide but it's still the best thing I did for myself and never regretted it.

🍀💖

$ 0.02
2 years ago

First of all thank you for your time. First I have big respect for my husband. I respect what he feels. He is just the one who gave me reasons to regret the decisions that I make. I still have untold stories to tell about my husband and how much I tried to fight for our relationship since from the beginning. If wasn't that strong then maybe I already leave him. About being a single mom. I was a single mom for 13 years before I got married and honestly my life was way better than having a husband. Less stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago