Being called Mama

42 62
Blog 47
Date :March 25,2022 
Time :3:30pm

I have already written an article about my motherhood journey but this one is different since I have to answer some questions.

This is my first time joining a prompt. Thanks to sis @Momentswithmatti for giving me an idea of what to write. If you want to read her article just click Meeeh

1. Normal delivery/CS?

Both normal. When I gave birth to my eldest I was already scheduled for CS because I was laboring for 25 hours. My doctor decided to schedule me for a CS around 2 pm, everything is ready for the CS operation, luckily the operating room was busy and I gave birth around 1:15 pm.

For my 2nd born, almost CS again because my blood pressure rose up and they are afraid I might have eclampsia if I gave birth normally.

2. Father in the room?

To my firstborn, I was a single mom back then so my mom was just there waiting outside the labor room. I was alone in the labor room, waiting for the time I will give birth. The funny thing is my doctor was on lunch break just near the labor room and I puke because of panuhot or gas pain, I even ask the nurse if she can turn off the AC. The doctor asks if who's vomiting and I said it was me. LOL. sorry, Doc I didn't know she was eating her lunch.

for my 2nd born my husband was there, even if I gave birth during pandemic times but they allowed my husband to be there and help me. Funny how he covers my mouth when he saw our baby head almost stuck in my vagina.My fault though because I have already forgotten how to hold my breath or to Ere hehe. It was 13 years ago when the last time I gave birth. Duh! I honestly love the staff at that hospital.

3. Due Date?

My 1st born's due date was, May 13 as the midwives said. The Mananbang said Maybe around March. But the Mananabang of my Mama was the one who had the right prediction.

My 2nd baby, according to my OB was at the end of June or 1st week of July. But when the mananabang check or position my baby she said my tummy is not 7 months that time but it's already 8 months LOL! how did she know? by just referring to how big my tummy is Haha!

4. Birth Date?

I have both June Babies. The eldest Birthday is June 13, 2007. I gave birth a month after my due date which is May 13.

My second child's birthday is June 25, 2020. It was a day before my boss/cousin's birthday. When I told her that I started laboring that day she told me that she hope they will have the same birthday but then I have birth just a few hours of laboring.

5. Morning sickness?

I have terrible morning sickness with my eldest. I was living with my ex at that time. Whenever I smell the aroma of bread I puke. I also don't like the smell of the Barbecue but I eat barbeque and bread.

With my 2nd born, I don't like strong smells , like food that smells so good, I don't even like the smell of fried chicken. Once there's a customer at the computer shop who will take fried chicken I told them to eat outside. I even change the alcohol one that I was using because I don't like its smell. I only like not strong fragrance. What I like to smell was bagoong (ginamos) especially when it's market day.

6. Cravings

First pregnancy -Before I knew that I was pregnant I love eating Citrus. I don't even want to share it with my ex. I love eating anything I see. Lol. I was working that time and every time I see people eating certain food I will definitely buy what they eat. No wonder when I had my ultrasound the Ob said I need to have a strict diet cause my baby is growing big.

Second pregnancy - I love eating chocolates. Biscuits with chocolate fillings. Cloud 9 overload.

7. Gender of the baby?

A girl and a boy

Here's is a quick story, in my 1st pregnancy, I wish I will have a baby boy because I want my baby Boy to have the resemblance to his dad but then God gave me a baby girl.

On my second pregnancy, I wanted to have a baby girl because my husband is hard-headed (pasaway) and I don't like to have a baby boy because he might inherit the attitude of his dad but then God gave me a baby boy.

8. Place of birth?

First pregnancy - my plan was supposed to give birth at home but then the Mananabang of my mom told me to give birth at the hospital for my baby's safety knowing that my baby is big. So yeah I gave birth at the Public hospital. Not a good experience though.

Second pregnancy - I suppose to give birth at the lying-in clinic my first referral was from my OB but they refused to assist me because my blood pressure rose up glad my OB told me to have a second option which is the nearest hospital in my town. I gave birth at Catigbian District Hospital. When I arrived there they told us why we choose that hospital when we were in the city where big hospitals are available, well it's pandemic time and I can't have birth at the public hospital due to the Covid restrictions. And if I choose to give birth at the private hospitals I'm sure they will immediately decide to do the CS and I can't afford to have CS because it's around $1400-$2000.

9. Hours of labor?

First pregnancy - 25hours. I started laboring around 6 pm Tuesday, my water was broke around 7 pm and I gave birth at 1:05 pm Wednesday. The reason why the doctor decides to schedule me for CS is that I might have dry labor.

Second pregnancy - started to feel the pain June 25 dawn time but that pain is still tolerable. I started to feel so much pain around 1 pm. So it was 4 hours of laboring.

10. Weight?

Daughter - 3.5kg

Son-3.2

They both grow bigger in my tummy.

Reasons why I had a hard time giving birth to the two of them.

11. Baby's Name

Zeyn Ashley - Her name was supposed to be Angel May if I just gave birth around May which is my due date. Angel because I want babies to have Angel on their name, if I had a baby boy his name will be Paul Angelo, Paul from his fathers' name Polinar. I decided to change it to Zeyn Ashley because I gave birth around June. Since Jean and Jane is a very common name I make it unique. I love names with the letters Z, Y, or H on it. Ashley from my name Alice. Just the first letter. I kept teasing her that I should name her Nhea Ahlyca Nichole Marie. That's my Alias if I have TextMate back then.

Elijah Ziel - Elijah is a prophet. Elijah means Yahweh is my God. I was searching for a biblical name that start with the letter E from his Father Elmo. Then I tried to find a perfect second name for Elijah. Like I said I love names with the letter Z so I tried to make a name Ziel. It's not a common name so I love it. Anyway, a lot of my family sides were shocked by the name Elijah because they always thought that it was for a girl's name. I just told them Elijah is a prophet and it's Elijah, not Eliza. Well, only Nick appreciates and knows the meaning of Elijah.

Look how cute they are

Ending thoughts

Being called Mama is always my favorite thing. If I look back on everything I've done in life, being a mom is the best thing that happens. I will never regret having my 1st born even if her dad wanted to abort her. I've written an article about it. My baby boy is an answered prayer. I never thought that I will be pregnant again for some personal reasons. They both hold the same spot in my heart forever.

To all my daily readers and commenters .Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo

Recent Article

96 days without power supply

Mother by heart not by blood

Past is past

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

Shout out to my Kababayan @Carewind Salamat lods for renewing your sponsorship of me, I hope God will shower you with more blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 2.22
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 9

Comments

Galing naman both June talaga, sis no?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga sis.perpect timing ang pagkagawa ni bunso ..para tipid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ayos yan, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 months to go birthday na nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ipon ipon na, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes nag iipon ako para mabili needs nila sis.I have written an article about it .gonna publish it later/hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing ng timing. Parehong June babies tas girl and boy. Ayos na hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes perfect na for me kasi my girl at boy na ako .sabi ng iba tama na daw sundan ang bunso ko hehehe.ayoko na.crisis ngayon .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay mabuti naman normal delivery. 25 hours of labor? Ang sakit siguro manganak maamsh? Human tubag tubag ra. Maajo istipliran ag baba hahahab

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sakit ang magbati or mg labor ang inig anak especially inig gawas sa Bata grabe kanindot sa feelings. Anyway, I'm blessed sa ako eldest ky buyag buotan ug dili mag tubag2x ambot Lang kaha ning bunso nako. Unta dili Kay maistress jud ko hehehe. Bitaw mga bag ong tubo run pwera Lang sa mga buotan. Buyagon na kaayo sayon ra makatubag2x sa ilang parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With you delivering normal even when scheduled for a CS is a big miracle! I've heard of such cases of scheduled CS but later turned into a swift delivery

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it's indeed a miracle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ako lage nga mama sis Kai wala rai morning sickness, pero ang iyang deli gyud ganahan kai agbate maglain gyud iyang kabuhi anah, kai pwerte gyud kung bahoa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naay ubang buntis nga murag wlaa ra sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will also answer all this question once I write my journey tooπŸ˜…, as I am being tagged with this challenge too. Anyway sis, your kid's a great name's. Sounds so foreign. Love them sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go sis.. Para mabasa din namin. Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto na dagdagan pa ng isa lods. Haha anyways, deserve mo yan lods, keep going ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di nako lods. Crisis ang panahon. Lisud kaayo. Hehehe. Wala pami balay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahuman ra lage ng balay, ayaw lang pa pressure lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes pohon lods6

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkabirtday pala ang mga panganay natin sisπŸ˜‰ june 13 din ang dalaga ko. Hirap niyan CS mas doble ang hirap than sa normal delivery.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Fiesta ng Sikatuna(town of Bohol) ipinanganak yung anak ko sis Yung patron nila eh Sr. Antonio. Yes Yun ang Sabi Nila Doble ang hirap pag CS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga fiesta pala yun diyan.😁😁 totoo yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. Antonia dapat name niya Sabi Nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabug at purya buyag sa imo mga babies pag gawas sis no?.. Layo Sab d i ug age gap imong anak sis. Maayo kaayo ng ingon Ana ay kay pwede na masaligan ang magulang ug Tan aw /bantay sa manghod.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagi sis oi saon tapulan kaayo ko ug mag walking. Bitaw makamao na jud mubantay sa manghud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura ra sa panganay nako sis, tapulan kaayo ko mag walking Mao niabot ug 3 kilo Kapin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir mga tapulan. Sa bunso pud samot pandemic time. Lock down pa gyud di ko ganahan mugawas2x gyud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kalisod jud aning mga tapulan lage ta sis. Kita jud ang mag suffer kung manganak na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis di pareha ni Iya Villania nga active kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan daw talaga sis. Yan din nabasa ko. Halos nasusuka ka daw sis. Yung struggle mo sis nawala nung nakita mo na baby mo. Hehe di pa talaga ako relate sis. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

One day sis makakarelate ka din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman po na your babies have the same birth month, pwede ng pagsabayin ang handaan. hehe. Grabe yung 25 hrs na paglalabor, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes 1st bday ni bunso sabay Lang sila ng ate niya at Yun din plan ko this coming June May malala pa sa 25 hours sis. Yung iba eh 2 to 3 days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Layo sad og gap imoha dae no murag makalimut jud ta ba unsaon pag ere.

Pero nindot jud ang pamati nga mamahimo nata nga inahan. Atong mga anak maoy atung inspiration sa kinabuhi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lagi sis saon dugay man ko nakakita ug the one lagi hehehe. Bitaw pinaka nindot jud nga feelings ng mahimo natang mama,bisan kapoy pero tungod sa mga bata mawala ra ang tanang kakapoy .Tama sila jud ang atong rason sa tanan natong mga paningkamot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat puro ganito nbabasa ko 🀣... Hndi ako mkarelate lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

LOL,someday sis.may maishishare ka rin about motherhood.hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yey thanks for joining this prompt sis.. kanindot naa imong bana sa imong pagpanganak..hehe ganahan unta ko naa sad ako bana but since pandemic sad, ala jd gitugot.. hehe almost same ta.. 25 sad bday ni matti but july lang

$ 0.02
2 years ago

walay sapayan sis.makalingaw gyud diay mg apil apil ug mga ing ani. wa pud ko mag expect nga tugtan raq sa Catigbian District Hospital nga musulod ang bana sa delivery room.At least bawi sad sa unang pangpanganak nako ky wala man gyud diha ang papa ni Ashley. 1 month ra diay ila age gap sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read your article and i found that you are full of positive and nice thoughts i am happy that your wish had become true as there is one who can call you mama ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by,yes it is indeed a wonderful thing when someone called you mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago