When I was a Kid

Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I save my own money just to buy my own toy.

My mom never buy me a toy. Her only token or price for us are food. So most of my toys are DIY by me or I'm going to save the money that my mom always giving me for a merienda just to buy one. So most of the time, I spend my time outside the house and play while saving. So my childhood is very adventurous had alot of fun and laugh. And that practice I carry until now, I'm into crafting that now I can use in small business. If I need something, I saved instead borrow money to others. And im still intact to my childhood friends.

When I was a kid, I had a part time job ...

My grandma always make a merienda and I'll sell it on my neighbors and she will pay me for that. I even sell some of our fruit that came to my grandma's garden like santol, star fruit and custard apple... Sometimes, my neighbor who had a first woodcraft ordered me to put a sticker on their items. They pay me too. The funny thing is - the sticker that put in the item says it's made in Japan πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ. After I saved enough money, I asked my grandma's helper to buy me some junk food and toys that I need and I start my mini sari sari store. I was just on a second grade that time. So ever since, I'm really into selling πŸ˜‚.

When I was a kid, I always enter to my dinasour aunt bedroom πŸ˜‚

In my grandma's house where my family live too, my Aunt have the most clean and pretty bedroom. I always enter there secretly everytime she forgot to lock it and will open her wardrobe, drawers and just stares at it. She have alot of clothes, make ups , displays and nail accessories. That time, I always say to myself that , when I grow up , I want to be like her (not a dinosaur πŸ˜‚). Will work in Adidas as a manager and will buy like what she have that time. But because I'm still a kid, I just didn't state on that and day dreaming, I play with her stuff and boom! My other aunt caught me with my sister playing the make up πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. And they picture the evidence πŸ˜‚

When I was a kid, I cursed someone to be dead πŸ™ˆ.

My Aunt have a friend jokingly tells me that when I grow up, he will court me and marry. His statement scares me alot and make me cry hard. I'm just a kid that time and he's already an adult . I always hide everytime he visit and he's aware that I am afraid of him, so he's always tease me more. Because of that , I really pray that - when I grow up, I hope he's already dead πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. Don't worry , he's still alive today and married πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ.

When I was a kid, I always danced secretly.

Because I have a crooked foot since baby, I grew up without confidence and busy avoiding my bullies. I really love dancing and I know I can dance well even my steps are minimal because of my foot. Because my bullies are always ready to tease me, I dance secretly and I even choreo secretly when I was in elementary πŸ™ˆ.

When I was a kid, I believed that some people came from a monkey.

I didn't grew up in fairy tales or any Disney stories, my mom always use the bible for bed time story. So since I was a kid, I know that God created human and Adan and eve are my great great great great grand parents πŸ˜‚. But I really admit that I easily believe to what other people say specially if I see an evidence πŸ˜‚. So when I was in grade 4, my teacher told me to report about caves and how java man live before. I was amazed about my report specially when I memorize it. After my report, my teacher explore it more and tell us that people are came from monkey and we are developed homo sapiens that's why there are people have hairs on body. When she said that, I stare to her arms right away, and I was like - oh, her ancestors are monkeys, cool.. Mine is came from garden of Eden. πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ. Anyways, that's teacher is already a Born again.

When I was a kid, I don't know how to smile in front of the camera if I am solo .

Me having a thick face is also shy on the camera πŸ˜‚. My face freeze everytime they're trying to pic me solo. I don't have confident and I really feel shy. So in the end, I look mad πŸ˜‚. And you can't repeat the shots because it's a camera with film πŸ˜‚.

When I was a kid, I don't sit with my younger brother while eating.

Me and my brother have a punch and bite relationship when we're was a kid. He always ruining my food like, he put some vinegar on my noodles πŸ˜’. And I'll blame my mom why my noodles taste weird πŸ˜‚ and ending is , my mom will hit me because she thinks that I'm just pretending so that I won't eat my food. But when I found out that my brother did that, I never sit next to him anymore. His cuteness won't fool me anymore πŸ˜’.

When I was a kid, I pretend that I lost my conciousness.

One of my childhood friend is boyish and have a bit strength like a boy too. We had a big fight that turned out really bad and she threatening me that she will going to punch me, because of my pride I said - come here and punch me, and she did πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. I lost my balance and close my eyes and pretend that I lost my conciousness because if I'm going to get up again, I'm afraid that she will repeat that and it really hurts πŸ˜‚. That's really πŸ€¬πŸ˜‚.

When I was a kid, my first dream was being a wrestler πŸ˜‚.

I know that most of kids will tell you that their dreams is to be a doctor, teacher, fire fighter etc. But me, I want to be a wrestler until I hit grade 4 πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. I grew up with bullies and I want them to wrestling πŸ˜‚. I even took a karate but my dad move me in Arnis because my right crooked foot can't kick lol πŸ˜‚.

Well this is my entry for @bmjc98 when I was a kid challenge. And I want to know more my friend @AwakenToLife so I hope you open your account here and join. πŸ€ͺ

For those who to join , check this out

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/getting-to-know-you-more-challenge-when-i-was-a-kid-8246d4fd

7
$ 4.97
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @MarSou
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
+ 4
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Sakit nun. LOL. When I was in Grade 4, my seatmate had slapped me and I didn't even remember why. She slapped me for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 🀣 You were a crazy and sweet child and you are the same as an adult πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing will change πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Natawa ako sa ibang nkasulat, lalo na ung na cursed mo dahil aasawahin ka, omg! I love our innocence in our childhood! Sarap din balikan mga moments na un!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May natatagong sungay tlga ko dati pa πŸ˜‚. Di lang makalabas masyado πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we're kids everything it's BIG and we give it so much importance, becames huge. Then we grow up and realize that we were very lucky, childhood is the best time...πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah . That's why we're more happy if we do the child things like playing 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had the greatest gift from your parents. Not even the most expensive toy can top that. Cute ka pa rin kahit nakasimangot ka. Hehe. Dito din pala is Duroc... Sino pa ba and andito? Ang alam ko si @Marsou andito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Andito si Đuro, pasilip silip lang.. pero ngaun, Hinde kasi sobrang busy. Nagbabakasakali πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories never fade, mostly the once we had when we are growing up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah but I want to forget the shaming one πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago