Angel

23 32
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

My papa had me when he was 21 years old, same age with my mama and they had me unexpectedly. My grandfather decided to get back in the Philippines when he found out that my mama get pregnant and he was really mad specially to my papa. He just close his mouth while both parties talking about the set up , but everythings change when I pop up except his treatment to my papa. Well, papa have a long patience and know how to communicate with anyone except to my grandpa πŸ˜‚.

My papa was born in Palanan Isabela and a high school graduate. The last time I visit his province was 32 years ago and the road there we're still rocky and it's like a Japanese style Street. It's like - house - road - house - road. Windows there was a Spanish style , no electricity , you'll get your water in the deep well and most kids there like can't speak Tagalog, only Palanan and it sounds differently.

My papa started his journey here in metro manila when he was 19 years old. He became a porter first and move in caloocan and became a woodcraft laborer where he met my flirty mama πŸ˜‚.

My papa is a black belter in Arnis and karate, he had a good body with 6 pack abs.. it just United now and become 1 πŸ˜‚. He's also good in art, he always help my aunts on their project but when I'm already schooling, he keep telling me to make my own 😀. I remember when I was in grade 1 and my mama can't pick me up, my papa came and all my classmate was staring at him. I thought they're wondering why my papa and I have a different skin color. But I was wrong, early in the morning in school my classmates be like - woah! Your dad looks like a wrestler, did he go to the gym? My father have a big belly like a pregnant woman ... So me like - that's my papa Angel.

My papa stop his smoking and drinking habit when he almost killed by it and timely that my sister was born. He always using me an excuse to reject when someone invite him for a drink , he was like - sorry but I have to take care of my daughter because my wife is busy doing chores. But when he met a new peep, he started to drink and smoke again and I started to nag at him πŸ˜‚.

Me to him: if you can't inherit us a money, atlist don't inherit us a problem.

And he stop smoking again and he just drink now once or twice a month.

Most of my neighbors are very kind to my parents specially to my father because he always ready to help them when they needed. When he got his first L300, one of our neighbor asking him to scroll in luneta park πŸ˜‚. When they need extra vehicle for emergency, my father let them to borrow it.. and so on. I should say, I'm blessed having a father like him. Always ready to help as long as he can.

If God will give me another chance to choose a father,I'll choose him forever. He's the one who mold my character and my role model except being a Christian πŸ˜‚. He's a member of cult, cult of people that don't do go to church πŸ˜‚ but still believe and pray to God.

Yesterday September 22 celebrated his 59th birthday and it's first time to celebrate it with food and still, didn't blow a cake πŸ˜‚. He just stand beside the cake and took a picture πŸ˜‚. Now,I'm thinking, I should prepare for 60th birthday of my parents.. welcoming on senior citizen's life with alot of benefits and discounts πŸ˜‚. I know this time, they won't get mad because they know now the feeling celebrating another year with small treats.

Happy birthday papa Angel πŸŽ‚. May God grant all prayers and remaining dreams for your life. I'm always here, you junior Angela.

Be you ... Don't be me

14
$ 4.35
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday to your dad. πŸ₯³ yup, as early as now you should save and prepare for their 60th. Milestone ba. Amg galing ko magsabi wala naman ako ambag nung nag60, 65, 70 tatay ko. Hahaha. Nung 75 meron yung mala KFC Hotshots na chicken popcorn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He looks so adorable. Happy belated birthday to him and God bless him abundantly <3

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you bhagarvi ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you papa Angel. Teka, 32 years ago ang last mong punta sa province ng papa mo. Akala ko nasa mid to late 20s ka palang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you kuys pero 37 years na old na ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Pa sweetie Sorry I'm late at doing it but I'm having hard days lately.... I'm trying to do so many things together and time is always so few!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

When his 6 packs and become 1 , you made me laugh there πŸ˜‚ Belated Happy Birthday to you great Papa πŸ’—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday po kay tatay! More blessings and years to comeπŸ₯³

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same here.. thank you, hope everythings ok on youui.. hahahaha thank you thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilokano pala si tatay? Happy birthday po! May you receive all the love you deserve!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes πŸ˜‚.. pero medyo naiba NG konti ung salitang Palanan.. parang DVD DVD DVD sounds like πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your dad! I have been hearing about Palanan but I have never been. I hope soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recently Lang Kasi nagbukas kalsada don pero di pa din tapos.. lantsa Ang sasakyan mo dati para nakarating don. Virgin pa ung lugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

His 6-pack united to 1-pack, I love it πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Happy birthday to your papa Angel πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Monica πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa Papa Angel mo sis, althkugh it is late na. Heheh..

Namiss ko tuloy papa ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa papa mo po,, totoong may angel na kayo na nagbabantay sainyo araw2x.. kung asan man siya ay gingabayan niya kayo palagi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday sa papa mo po sis..Sana mas humaba pa ang life niya and lagi po siyang healthy.Namiss ko tuloy papa ko na nasa heaven na ngayonπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your angel Papa sis, ang bagets pa ni Pudrabells mo ha, looking young pa din, πŸ˜… Wishing him more more years with the rest of the family:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nah! He looks old except his body .. Because he still exercising and doing some steps of karate. But if he don't drink, maybe he don't have an extra belly πŸ˜‚..

By the way thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe! Goodluck sa suitors mo sis, kasi magaling mangarate si Papa moπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago