What comes next after moving on

9 33

My sister is here again to share some part of her journey after experiencing a heartbreak.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my wonderful sponsors.

I am wondering what the heck should I do with the gifts I received from my ex? I mean, I throw most of them when we broke up but I kept the cameras he gave. It's quite expensive and new, so I can't throw it away on the spot. Now that I looked back, it might be a good decision at that time because I can still use it, especially the action camera he gave since I love travelling. I already used it once when I go to Locloc, Batangas.

If I am the person I was before, keeping a gift from your ex will make me think that you still have a feelings for that person. But now as I experienced it, I came to realized that there's nothing wrong with that. It was already given to you so you have a choice to keep it or throw it. Keeping it doesn't mean that you are still attached to the person who gave it, but it is something useful that you can't just let it go. I don't have anything against the people who threw stuffs given by their exes, it's a way of moving on. I myself claimed that I threw most of them since I know that I will no longer need it.

I kept the pillow he gave but throw the pillow case with our faces on it. Same goes with the instax film that our faces was printed, I kept the instax itself. I am still using some of our couple shirts because it is comfy. I gave his jacket to my friend and his shirt was used by my younger sister. You see, he is still everywhere but I no longer feel any attachment nor emptiness. I just used the items because I needed it. Per se, at least I have something useful I kept from that relationship. Haha!

The real question I have now is, will it be ok to your next partner for you to use something that might remind you of your past? I'm still puzzled by that thought. Not that I have a special someone now; we're still far from that, but you get me right? To whomever experienced it, have you thrown everything from your past out of your personal decision or was it requested by your new partner? Did you threw it away before accepting another person in your life? Would it be disrespectful if you keep it? Will it matter on your next relationship? For those who have partners that still keeps things from their exes, does it bother you? Will you request for it to be thrown away or is it ok for them to use it in front of you? How would you feel?

I think the person involved in the relationship will have two cents on this matter. I just want to hear your sides. Your thoughts here will really help. It's optional, I won't force you to answer it, you can just be a reader just like me to those who are willibg to share their thoughts. Though, I can't guarantee that whatever advise I may read here, will be applied in real life, at least I have an idea on someone else's experienced, nosy right? Haha!

I guess it will be easier to have a mature partner that don't invite negativity, I want to be that type of person. I don't want to bring toxicity if ever I will have a brand new relationship. I hope by that time, I won't need to asks this questions. As of now, I'll let myself overthink until I come to my own resolve. I'm not bothered but I want to be ready to start anew.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/jHXLVzXrujb

11
$ 7.21
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

When we broke up, I sent him all the things he gave to me. Hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We both did the same thing haha. But my sister refused to even talk to her ex. So she threw a lot of things away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it's up to her. If that's how she can move on, then just let her be. Hahaha, but for me, I don't like seeing things that remind me of the past so I sent it all to him. He is the one who spends on those things, so I guess it's just right to give them back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life must go on kahit ilang heartbreaks pa dumaan. Tuloy lang sa buhay. Di kailangang magmukmok sa tabi. Laban lang!. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You need much courage to move on. I am in a relationship and I know the pain of heartbreak. I know It's not easy to move on but this world doesn't stop for you life must goes on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wala akong ma say kasi wala namang nag bigay ng gift sakin huehue. So walang ekekeep haha. Ay meron pala ung school ID nya. Andito pa nga ee kaso gusto ko sana kunin din ang i d ko sa kanya huehue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

OMG HAHAHA ang cute ng nagpalitan kayong ID pero sana mabalik niyo na sa isa't isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap maghanap ng ganyan sissy, ako nga ung jowa ko maharot sa gc noon kung sino-ino hinaharot yas diko pinapansin, ending sakin rin pala bagsak 🙄🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA di rin pala siya makakalagpas sa ganda mo sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago