I'm riding solo

7 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

This is my sister's article. Thank you to my sponsors.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Separating from your parents at a certain age don't apply here in the Philippines, compared to foreign countries like USA and Korea. I never really thought of it when I reached 18 nor when I started working. But as adulting hits me, and as a 25 year old woman, I've been thinking of moving out a couple of times. This will be the biggest decision that I'll be doing yet. I'm listing down my expenses one by one, which I haven't done, never. Just planning on moving out itself stresses me. I'm torn between living with my family and get whatever I need easily or living alone to help myself grow to be a strong independent woman.

If it's comfort that I want, I won't be thinking of being away with my parents and siblings. They literally helped me a lot to make my life easier. I don't even have to do any household chores. However, I want something that will make me change and help me get a visual of how life truly is. As of now, since I'm with my parents the only thing that I get myself responsible for is the allowance I gave every cutoff to my parents and sometimes, I treat my family for meals and snacks. That doesn't cost a lot to be honest.

Since I am the type of person who always explore outside of my comfort zone, here I am already moved out of our home and living with my fur baby. Being a furmom is expensive, I might make a different article about it soon. Going back, after giving it a lot of thoughts, I finally decided to live a solo life and hold myself responsible for me and my dog.

I expected that buying the appliances I'll be needing will be expensive but detergent powder, fabric conditioner and my toiletries suprised the hell out of me. I never thought that they are that pricey and I need to buy them every month! Good thing is I was able to save enough to sustain my first month alone. I already bought enough for this month. Now here's the deal, I thought after moving out I'll live a free of stress life, but my wallet is shaking for the bills. Before, I don't have to think about electricity, water and internet bills. Right now, they were all in my hands. In addition, I also have rent fee to pay. Now I know why adults fear the word due date.

As of now, I am still in the process of adjusting on being by myself. But I know sooner, I'll appreciate it more. I get homesick from time to time but I still managed to pull it through. You just need to have a strong mind and you just have to stand with your choice. I can say that I'm enjoying myself being alone because I can do whatever I want without the need to ask permission from my parents. Though I still miss them from time to time like a baby. I have to face the responsibilities alone from the time I decided to moved out. I accepted that having a social life is something I need to give up. I guess this is the only good this pandemic brings. Going out is prohibited if it's non-essential. Also, I am working from home, so I don't really have any reason to go out. I guess being single here is a good start as well. Haha!

I don't plan on renting my whole life. With God's grace, I hope I can save enough for me to have my own house and lot and for my parents too. It will take a while, I know. I want to take it slowly. Just one goal at a time. I know I can achieve my goals if I put my mind into it. As Cong TV said, "It's just a matter of the law of attraction". I'm attracting all positivity and I don't welcome any negativity in my life, may it be thoughts or person. We can do this! One step at a time. Brave souls, if you have the determination to achieve your goal, then you're halfway there. Goodluck!



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/kW9SsR4Lvjb

12
$ 7.49
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

It isn't easy starting a new life alone. The responsibilities and all can weigh one down. Your sis is doing a great job so far, thank God she has her fur babies as companions

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako naman gusto ko laging mag Isa at mag kulong sa kwarto kapag nag aaral at makapag focus sa school works ko ,pero iniisip nila may tinatago akong ano man:>kaya minsan mas gusto ko sa Lola ko tumira kahit apartment Lang Yun:>

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nagbabalak din ako bumukod sana noon kaso diko yaka. Maraming dapat econsider ee. Saka nalang siguro, sa ngsyon enjoy pa rin naman amo sa bahay kahit tambay huehue

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ilang beses kong binalak mag board pero di ako pinapayagan. Gusto ko lang naman matuto kung pano mamuhay mag isa 😢

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gusto ko naman ate tumira ng malayo sa bahay ng mama ko kasama nung aso kong aspin para makapag-think properly. Maybe after I finished college, I'll definitely try to manage building my new house haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waah ang cute na kasama mo yung pet mo sa dream mo hehe. Good luck! Maybe kakayanin mo rin mag move out after hs grad kapag super grind ka HAHA pero wag. Focus muna sa pag aaral kung trip mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to move out and live alone in my apartment. kaya nga nong nag boarding ako twice or thrice a month lang ako umuuwi sa amin, mas prefer ko kasi yung ako lang mag isa at tahimik. I'm planning to move out nga after graduating college eh

$ 0.03
2 years ago