How fast things change

9 46
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

In this time of uncertainties, doing something for the first time is more daunting. Trying out new things feels like torture. And even just small steps seem to take forever to be done.

The time since pandemic started is a rough patch for all of us. For me, I started out as a lost soul. I do not know what to do without being able to do my usual coping mechanisms. I engaged in a lot of time wasting activities just to fill the emptiness I was feeling.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to my sponsors.

Obviously, that resulted in having nothing to show for it except months of trying to find someone to talk to but only ever finding horny imdividuals lol.

But after some time, I started feeling unsatisfied with that routine of wasting my time away just scrolling endlessly or engaging in mindless small talk. Then, I started slowly do what I always wanted to do.

I started crocheting, sewing, knitting, and making airdry clay trinkets. I also did handmade papers and faux handmade papers.

Of course, I did not let the opportunity go in re-igniting my love for arts. I went back to painting both traditional and digital. Although, I favor digital now since it takes less time to set up and clean up.

Anyway, the reason why I am writing this article is to look back at how much I have changed. I know that change is a constant process but it is still surprising to see just how much one can change with time.

I used to care too much about what is happening. I was dealing with sensory overload daily because I was so afraid of missing some news. But now, I realized that it is not healthy to keep looking at the news more than 10 times a day. So I set a limit of just checking the news every other day. It still enables me to be aware of what is happening around the world without overwhelming myself.

I used to try and keep myself busy all the time even if it is just by useless things. I did this because I did not want to deal with being alone in my head. But now, I give myself a 10-minute break everyday of just doing nothing. It might seem not much but that 10 minutes alone is good enough for me to have some clarity. It gives me time to reflect as well as review what I am feeling.

I used to think that sleep is for the weak. So I sstay up late and woke up early, barely giving myself time to rest. This led to some health problems plus pimples and it made my eyebags worse HAHA. But now, I give myself time to sleep properly. As well as acknowledge that resting is productive.

I used to say yes all the time even if it would stretch me too thin. I was too shy to say no back then so I ended up agreeing to things that I do not actually want to do. This led to a lot of unneccessary awkward interactions. Thankfully, I now managed to learn how to say no and not feel guilty about it. I also do not bother to offer much explanation whe I say no. Because I now believe that saying no should be enough. Not feeling up to do something is a valid reason to not do it.

I used to be online all the time (even when I am taking a bath, and eating). I used to always reply immediately to any chats I received. But this takes up too much time and made me miss out on a lot of certain things. So now, I just check my notifications and messages occassionally. I missed a lot of "tea" or drama with this but I do not regret it. That is a small price to pay for my better handling of time.

These are some little things that I started doing that helped me out the most. They enable me to be more productive without feeling drained most times.

Closing words:

This article was actually meant to share my experiences with SmartBCH tokens but I decided to leave it for later. Moshi is super active right now and does not want to leave me alone with my phone. This is why I just did an easier article to write about.

I will try to write an article about it later in the evening since I miss writing a lot HAHA.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/49OhycX8wjb

13
$ 8.20
$ 7.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @sijey07
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I'm really proud of you with this progress. Thank you for sharing ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The moment na na learn kong mag say no and set boundaries, mas naging peaceful yung buhay ko to be honest ahhH. Keep safe always. .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kita at ramdam ko yong mga pagbabago sayo, but not everything syempre HAHAHAH pero im proud sa progress mo at masaya ako kasi nagagawa mo yong mga bagay na gusto mo hihi keep it up ill support u always labyu mwa

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nagtataka ako sino ka HAHAHAHA buti naalala kong ikaw yan kainis. Nagulat ako bat may nakakakilala sakin HAHAHA ulat na article gurl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat naman tayo may pagbabago lalo na ngayong pandemic laki ng epekto para sa atin. 😢 sana bumalik na sa dati. Ingatan mo sarili palagi. Ingat ka godbless. 😊❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Balak mo ba patayin sarili mo? Ikaw siraulo ka matulog kanga ng tamang oras palagi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pandemic really changed us and some of us changed for the worst. I just hope that the pandemic will end

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Since the pandemic start, I became less productive even when pandemic didn't happen I'm still not productive, despite of my laziness I'm still looking my chores and earning here on read and noise.cash, though sometimes I feel demotivate, still I continue interacting and posting articles, it became part of my everyday life. Maybe I can find a good thing that suits me and make me productive.😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe, no problem feel free to write about it late. You managed this already perfectly. Have a good day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago