Kid: Did God misses us already?

19 22
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

7- August 9, 2021

I am struggling of what topic to write here in read.cash. Didn't write articles for two days because I wanted to be free, I wanted to rest my mind for making non-sense stories lol.

They say that, when you don't have a lot of experience in life, you don't have anything to share. I guest I can only rely on my imagination of what to write, because of the pandemic nothing happened in my life but to stay at home. But I am glad that everyone of us are safe and healthy.


A while ago I went downstairs to breath some air because it was hot inside the house. When I was making some noise in noise.cash I Suddenly heard this convo:

Kid: Mom, Did God misses us already? We haven't been to church long time ago. You told me that, we didn't go to church because its not safe for me and for you because of the virus.

I was surprised by the kid's question so I came closer, so I could hear her mother's answer completely. Also, we haven't been to church for almost a year since the pandemic started. We just watched Mass on youtube or on the television. I know that church is the house of the Lord, it is in the church where you can fully feel the presence of the Lord. But once said in a mass that its okay not to go in the church, what we can hear at the church same as through on youtube or television. The Father also advises people to stay at home, but that doesn't mean we need to forget God in our life. Its more needed to get closer with God in this time of pandemic because when there is strong connection with God you worry less, and your perspective is better than those who don't know God.

The mother answered her child this way:

Mom: Aww my Baby, God don't miss us, you know why? He's living in our hearts, God is always with us, wherever we go. He is always with us, We don't see him personally but His love is for everyone and it's stays forever in us. Please wait for the right time to go in the church. I always telling you to not forget to pray because when you pray , you are connecting your life to Him. Even we don't go in the church every sunday, we can still feel His presence by communicating with Him by prayer and by reading His word through the bible. Do you miss going to church already?

When I heard her mother's answer I felt goosebumps on my skin. I didn't expect that. If I would answer the kid's question, maybe my answer is normal, or mababaw lang ang sagot ko I would answer her this way "Baby God misses us everyday, He always wanted us to see in the church but because of the pandemic, we can't go there but His presence is always there, we just need to acknowledge it, but for now we need to wait until its safe for us to go outside okay?." My answer is contradict to her Mother's answer but I like her mother's answer more than mine. Its more clearer, acceptable and I felt God upon hearing her mother's insight to her child's question. I wanted to hear more but my brother caught me and laugh at me. He said to the other member of the family that I am tsismosa or I am gossipping to our neighbhor's downstairs. Anyways, I was intrigue by the kid's question that's why I simply went closer to their window to hear them well, unfortunately I need to stop because my brother making some noise at home.But I didn't regret of what I did because from there I learn something, that give me better insight about God.

I would love hearing convo like this, I hope someday I can share my thought too.


Recent Stories:

https://read.cash/@Zcharina22/malaya-na-si-savy-48ae2c43

read.cash/@Zcharina22/humingi-ng-tawad-kung-ikaw-ay-nagkasala-1e74aef4

https://read.cash/@Zcharina22/napahiya-dahil-sa-paggamit-ng-lengguaheng-jejemon-at-jargon-sa-eskwelahan-69cc985f

10
$ 5.78
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 5
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

Comments

Minsan talaga ang mga bata kakaiba magtanong.. Pero galing ng mother niya. Napakaganda ng sagot niya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, naamaze din ako..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel the same for my kids. It's been a long time that I have bring them to church but our church fellowship has children's hour that they can watch and listen Bible stories and learn songs. I also printed some stories and give them stories whenever possible. This pandemic should not stop our relationship with the Lord.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes po ate, hindi dapat natatapos ang relationship natin sa church kay God it should always everyday communication with Him..thanks po ate for passing by .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napaka pure naman kasi nang mga puso nang mga bata especially yung pinalaki na pinapakillala si Papa god sa kanila

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakatouch ngapo siya, eh....hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana ganun din anak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mommykim ikaw pa..ang bait niyo nga sa lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ewan ko lang beb di ko maja justify yan aigooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admire the mother on how she handled to answer on her kid's question. She's definitely right because basically God will never leaves us but sometimes we are the one who abandoned Him. Even we can't go to church, we can still connected to Him through our prayers and reading bible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga nabitin ako doon sa convo nila kasi kapatid ko inaya pa ang iba matignan lang pinaggawa ko sa baba hehe...hello thank you for passing by...Godbless po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet naman ni baby, nakakatouch ng heart 🥺❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo bata palang makadiyos na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is with us all the time, and we can talk to Him whenever and wherever we are through praying. God is in our heart forever and will never be gone. ❤️🙏😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi po ate tama po kayo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic changes the lifestyle of most of us. Even us, since I have 3 kids and all are below 15 yrs of age, we cannot go to church yet. It's been more than a year without visiting the church.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga ate kami rin..matagal na din yun last..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too ive been absent for 4 days wahhahha.. Naibus pang tip wahaha 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lang ata ate hehe makaurnong kan to latta hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago