Would You Rather Answer These Questions

20 32
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

This past few days, I have read different articles regarding this "would you rather challenge". Many writers here joined this said challenge, so I decided to make one. I find this challenge a great way to start a conversation or make an interaction with some other writers in a fun and interesting way. This is also a great way in knowing some writers because you will be able to get some interesting answers and probably learn a lot more from them. So, I search some random questions from the internet. You can get some questions HERE.

So let's start answering this challenge.

Would you rather lose the ability to read or lose the ability to speak?

This is hard. We all know that both reading and speaking are important skills for us humans. But I think, I would rather lose my ability to speak than losing my ability to read.Why? Because for me, there are other way in communicating aside from speaking. We already have sign language. Mute people use this as their way of communication. We can also communicate through writing. But losing your ability to read is different. If a person knows how to read, he/she can be filled with knowledge and wisdom. He/She will not be labeled as illiterate person also. In reading, you can learn new things. You can explore places even you are just in your chair or bed. I guess, I chose reading than speaking because me myself is not good at speaking.

Would you rather have a golden voice or a silver tongue?

I like this one. I would rather have a golden voice than having a silver tongue because to be honest, I am a desperate singer.πŸ˜… I really love singing but unfortunately my voice doesn't cooperate with me.( Kawawang bata ). In our country, Philippines ( Mabuhay! ), we are known as "Land of Talented People" especially in singing. Many singers got out of poverty because of their golden voice like Lyca Garido, Marcelito Pomoy, Sarah Geronimo, KZ Tandingan and many more. If I also have golden voice, maybe I'll be one of them.

Would you rather have unlimited international first-class tickets or never have to pay for food at restaurants?

This question depends on the status of the person. If the person is rich, he would definitely choose to have unlimited international first-class tickets. But for a person like me, who needs to work hard first to have food in the table, I would definitely choose to never have to pay for food at restaurants. Also if I don't have to pay for the food, I can be able to save money and I will use it for other purposes. I would choose to be practical.

Would you rather be the first person to explore a planet or be the inventor of a drug that cures a deadly disease?

I would choose the latter. Our family have history of cancer. Some of my relatives died from breast cancer, ovarian cancer and cancer of the blood. It would be great help if I can invent a drug that can cure this kind of disease, not just for my family but also those people who suffer from cancer.

Would you rather live without the internet or live without AC and heating?

This one is easy for me. Nowadays, internet is very important. From work to studying, this becomes the source of information and knowledge. I think everyone is already dependent on internet. Aside from that, I grew up from an unfortunate family. So, without air-conditioning is just a piece of cake for me. I can use fan or paper to keep me cool if the weather is hot.

Would you rather be able to teleport anywhere or be able to read minds?

It would be amazing if we have superpowers. But between the two, I would choose to be able to teleport anywhere. If I have this power, I can be able to go wherever I want to go. I no longer need to ride a boat or a plane. I will no longer be worried if there will be something unexpected accident happen like what if the ship sinks or the plane crashes. Also , I can visit places with hassle-free from travel documents.

Would you rather have a completely automated home or a self-driving car?

Can I have both? Having a completely automated home is totally a breeze. It would be so cool and awesome. But in order to have this kind of home, you have to be freakingly rich first. About this self-driving car, I think I need this one since I don't know how to drive. So yeah, I'll choose a self-driving car.

Would you rather be completely invisible for one day or be able to fly for one day?

Since I'm an acrophobic, afraid of heights, I will choose to be invisible for one day. If I have a chance to be invisible, I will do crazy things that I haven't done in my life. Since it's only for a day, I can't be able to go other places. So, I will only do crazy stuff. Like running in the street naked, dance whatever steps that will come in my head, pinch someone's nose or ears, and etc. It would be nice to have one day to escape from everyone's attention and be yourself.

Would you rather be beautiful/handsome but stupid or intelligent but ugly?

Thank you for that wonderful question. ( Parang pageant lang haha ) For me, I would rather be ugly but intelligent because intelligence is something that is incorruptible. No matter how high your age is, intelligence will still be there and will not fade. It will also not be taken by other people. And I do believe that beauty cannot be define by the outside appearance of a person. True beauty comes from within. Your heart will define your beauty. And I thank you.πŸ˜…

FINAL THOUGHT

Answering this challenge made me think of what kind of person I am. It shows what I value most in my life. But aside from that, I'm having fun while answering this challenge. I also share the questions to my partner and I was amazed by his choices and explainations. Though there were some questions that we had different choices but it doesn't matter. We respect each other's choices.

So, there you have it guys. Thank you for reading my version of this challenge. But before I end my article, let me express my deeply thanks to all of you who supported me by upvoting and commenting my previous articles. I can't thank you enough. Godbless everyone and be safe always.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image Source

-Yzza0625-

9
$ 0.53
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Janz
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
+ 6
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Such tricking questions, I would need to think carefully so I don't make a less profitable choice. Nice one dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. And thank you for reading.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love to have the unli airfare tickets please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha mo ni ARTicLEE sis.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe mga travelers hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way sayop oy. Mura mag Catriona mamsh ang pang last. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..pila ra bay echosss2 memπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh tough choices you have!!! I have to agree with your responses, but why do you want to be invisible to pick other people's nose? Ewwww double ewww!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha.. I don't know why did I put that..I was thinking of pinch someone's nose not picking.. I'm going to edit this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nooooo leave it. That's the best part!!! LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's gross.πŸ˜…πŸ˜… edited already. I can't imagine picking someone's nose. My goshπŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha you're so funny!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll go with lose the ability to speak at least it will help me to control my self haha lol anyways it's looking interesting and hope I'll join it at time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..you must be loquacious..You are free to join. Make one, it's very enjoyable.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd rather have unlimited international flights. I can make a living out of it through vlogging/blogging and experience different food anywhere I go :D

Lakas maka pageant nga un last :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede din. Hindi kasi ako camera person kaya hindi ako pwede sa vlogging-vlogging.😁 Hahaha..di ba ganyan mga tanong sa pageants? Anyways, salamat sa pagbasa at pag-upvote.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shy din ako kaya di ako nagpapakita face sa vids ko hehe. Oo nga e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said madam 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madam😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome madam as always hehehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago