Through The Years

41 45
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

October 28, 2021

High school- it may be hard, annoying, awkward, irritating, etc.but admit it, you're going to miss it when it ends.

High school life is one of the stages of life that is unforgettable. It is the period of time when you have much memories being a student. This is the time when you perceive that life is full of conundrum. You had happy, sad and even awkward moments that became part of your life. That's how colorful high days are. But it won't be much colorful without your classmates. They are the people who made your high school days beautiful and indelible.

Few days ago, one of my high school classmates made a group chat for us. It's been 12 years since we graduated. Everyone has their own lives. Some already built their own family, while others are busy chasing their dreams. It's been a long years since we contacted each other. Though there are some who I keep in touch, those who are very close to me. We were glad that one of our classmates made an initiative to make a way for us to communicate all our classmates.

The other night, we made a video call. We were very glad to see each other's faces. We greeted each other.  There are many changes in all of us. There are others who bloom like a flower. Some, well like me, who was very thin back then are now huggable. Oh my,I love how my classmates develop and improve each other's lives. Some of my classmates are already a teacher, engineer, seaman, priest and others are working abroad.

What amazed me a lot is my classmate who is now a priest. He was ordained his priesthood just this year, I think. I remember, when we were in high school, I had a cute slambook notebook. I let all my classmates to write their messages to me. And this classmate of mine, he wrote his message stating that if he will become a priest, he will be the one to preside my marriage. Thus, I joked him that I will be getting married soon and I want him to fulfill his message so I can save some expenses.(hahaha) And he agreed. What a very nice person. Well, ever since, I already know that he will succeed his dreams.

Photos above are my classmates during our video call. Please bear with our faces. As you can see, we were all laughing at the pictures. We just had a good time talking to each other. We reminisced our memories during our high school days and we can't stop laughing at those awkward and funny moments that we had. Also, high school love teams is not exempted in reminiscing. In fact, this the most favorite topic of all.Lol

We plan to have our reunion next year. Each one of them pledged their contribution. I haven't give what my contribution is. Perhaps, I will just give what I can offer on that day.(hihi) We also plan to contact our teachers to attend our plan occasion. We already have our tentative lists of requirements and it's still open for suggestions with our other classmates as well. Thus, we are hoping that everything will be better soon for us to carry on our plan.

Having a small time talking to them made me feel happy. It always makes me happy seeing my classmates or friends again. I can't wait to see them again in person to rekindle with them.


AUTHOR'S SAY

My high school friends are the friends that I will never forget. I may found new friends as I go on with my life, but they are always in my heart. They played a big part of my life. Because of them, my high school days were filled with marvelous memories.

I use "Through The Years" as my title for the reason that this song was our graduation song. Everytime I hear this song, it made me look back and recollecting my high school days.

This is it for today guys. I'll be back later for I need to attend my daughter. Thank you so much for always supporting me. Especially the people here 👇.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

God bless everyone. Keep safe and healthy all the time. Let's spread love.🥰

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

14
$ 4.84
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Throughout the years you're still able to maintain a good relationship. I totally agree that high school friends are the unforgettable ones. We also had the same relationship. We share our stories despite the distances and the years that we've been separated, there was no awkwardness. It's just amazing that they're still the same person you knew back then. We may have met a lot of people but the real ones will remain in our hearts. Good luck with your planned reunion. I hope everything goes well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am. Maayu unta wala nay kakulian sunod tuig puhon.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nice thing to see everyone again after such a long time, indeed we are grateful to be alive together and being the best we can be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that is true sir. And I'm glad that they never changed despite the fact that we seldomly see and communicate each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High school life oh my high school life jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True jud ate.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga ng memories na hatid ng high school life. 1st crush, 1st heartache, mga memories ng katatawanan. Mabuti naman at ngkausap usap kayo, sana matulo din ang get together nyo. Kami din palagi may plans pero di matuloy tuloy kasi pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po yan ma'am. Sana nga po matapos na tung pandemic para matuloy na lahat ng mga plano.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best talaga ang highschool memories and moments. Can't wait na po na ganyan din kami. I'm 1st year college pa sa ngayon, pero soon and God's will we will make a reunion just like yours. Nakaka Good vibes yung mga tawa ng mga classmates niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan dong. Soon. Magkakabonding din kayo ng mga classmates mo.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainggit namn sis..wla akong masyadong mga kaibigan nung high school..kapag nag re reunion sila, sila sila lang..wlang nakakaalalang mag invite sa akin.. hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy, grabe naman yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yan sis..wla talaga akong naging close na kaibigan nung HS mostly kc binubully nila ako kaya lagi lang akong nag iisa.😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a beautiful, the smiles shows you all where really happy seeing each other virtually... there are some people in life you can't easily let go of. The re-union will be perfect for next year as we pray and hope covid had been curtailed enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. We are really hoping that next year will be better so we can have our reunion. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung pagiging high school. Ang sarap alalahanin nung mga karanasan natin na kasama sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan. Kung pwede lang sana bumalik no?haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, ang Sarap bumalik sa pagigibg high school. High school memories ang pinaka masaya sa buhay studyante

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its such a nice thing that you're still in touch with your classmate. I'm so pleased that you guys didn't allow life separate you guys so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. Yes, we still have communication with each other despite the distance. It's good to keep in touch to them because I considered them as family also.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas masaya talaga high school life lods lalo na yung 4th year high school. Ang saya at ang ganda ng panahon na kaysarap balikan huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan lods. Mapapasmile ka na lang kapag naaalala mo mga memories nyo.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka lingaw ninyo lantawn te oy HAHHA klaro kaayo nag throw back mo sa mga fun memories ninyo sauna HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ouh jud sis, maong nagsige ra mig katawa.:-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy those years were gold. We can only reminisce the memories and rekindle old feelings and experiences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True jud mamsh :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahung mga klasmyts pag high-school, pila-pila na laman jud ahung mga suod. Tas ang uban mga others na..Hahaha.. Ka.bad. Bitaw nangaminyo naman gud, naa nay kaugalingong pamilya mamsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di man na malikayan lagi mamsh. Pero ang among batch kay suod naman gud sukad pa sauna. Maong ug magkatibo mi, perting lingawa.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao na'y giingon mamsh nga, "Sanaol!"... Hehe..

Wala pa gani ko ka.attend sa among reunion sukad..XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang mamsh. Lingaw man gud mamsh kung muattend ka'g mga ing-ana.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh.. Last nahung balita mamsh kay gamay raman pud daw kuno ang ni.attend.. 100+ mi ning-graduate gud unja wa ra niabot ug katunga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga busy najud tingali sa tagsa-tagsa ka kinabuhi mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud Mamsh.... Maong, better luck next time na laman.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never really kept in touch with my friends like that and worst still i don't fancy reunions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I ask why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just an introverted kind of person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that explains. It's okay. You can have friends here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best memories ever! :) Sa college dun na nakasalalay ang future mo kung mag aayos ka o hindi hahaha wala ng special special project

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah true. Kaya need mo talaga magseryoso sa college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inana sad mi ate. Mag video call sa mga ka batch nako usahay, perti ka alegre gayud labi nag naay mga bayot, makahatag gayud ug lingaw.😄 Makamingaw sad sila. Unta mawala naning pandemya para safe puhon mag bonding2..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi Lang. Lingaw jud kaayu labi na ug magkatibo. Maayo unta puhon para madayon jud ang plano.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago