Things That Made Me Happy Today

17 32
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

April 27, 2022 ( Wednesday)

Good day readcash people all over the globe. How are you all feeling today? We are now at the middle of the week. Time swiftly flies eh. Few days from now, we will be welcoming a new month - the month of May. What are the things that you look forward?

As I contemplate what to write today for as usual, my mind is kinda blank and not able to think of something to write. I browsed at google hoping to find a good topic but I failed. I see different prompts but I don't feel of writing it today. Thus, I'll just share another whereabouts of my day.

So, what are the things that made me happy today?

Firstly, I am happy that I still able to wake up today and welcomed my morning with a beautiful smiles from my two lovely people - my partner and my daughter. After having a morning cuddle with them, my partner served me my special drink every morning which coffee (coffee is life) paired with cheese and sandwich. Though this day is just a normal day but I still fine happy things that I appreciate. One of the things that always make my day completely whole is when I see my daughter smiling and happy. When things about her is fine like she is healthy and energetic. I am also happy watching my partner doing his daily works and he is in a good mood today. In other words, the first thing that made me happy today is my little family.

The next thing that made me feel happy today is I finally finished sewing my DIY (Do It Yourself) short. It's been a week since I wanted to do this but it always slipped on my mind. I have a white jeans that I bought when I was in college and it's kinda tight on thighs now, so I decided to make it a short shorts for it to be useful. It's been in my dress drawer for a year and the color is slightly faded and it's pity not to use it. Thus, this afternoon, after I put my daughter on her noontime nap, I quickly took a bath so I can perform the unfinished business. I am not good in sewing and I have no idea how to sew it neatly. What I did? I used the power of YouTube.Lol I searched a sewing tutorial and I followed it. It took me more than two hours finishing only one short. It was not easy for I always made mistakes and I have to go back from the beginning. Until finally, I learned the technique and that was the time I smoothly finished my short shorts.

Lastly, the thing that made me happy and completed my day is I able to eat salted eggs again. It's been a long time since the last time that I eat salted eggs as my viand. When I was in college, I usually love to buy this food. I started to learn to eat salted egg when I was working as housemaid. My employer's daughter loves to eat salted eggs. At first, I didn't like it for I find the taste was weird but later on I started to like it. Now, it became my one looking food. This night, I requested my partner to buy me a salted eggs and

Own photo

CLOSING THOUGHT

Happiness is something that everyone wants to have. Some people think that happiness can be obtained through acquiring bundles of money, owning lots of businesses and being successful. Well, yes there is happiness in those that I mentioned but that doesn't mean that it is the only way for us to be happy. We can also find happiness in every small things that we do in everyday living. Happiness is everywhere. It is just up to us to choose to be happy.

So, how about you? What are the things that made you happy today? Care to share?


It's a wrap guys. I do hope that you are happy today. Thank you so much for reading. Till next time.

P.S.

Someone added my happiness today! @Thania05 and @foryoubtc09 just renewed their sponsorships. Thank you so much guys for making me happy. God bless you both. I declare more blessings to you and to your family.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

11
$ 2.25
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

Sa simpleng bagay nakikita din natin happiness natin. Hindi need ng magarbong bagay para sumaya. Favorite ko yang itlog maalat. Lalo may kamatis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's nice to look at the positive things happening throughout the day.congrats on getting the DIY shorts done and sarap ng salted egg i want one soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I grew up, I started to find joy and happiness even at the smallest things in life. And I feel glad about it. Doing what makes us happy is a lot more important these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sir. Life is uncertain ra ba. So samtang buhi pa ta, let's do what make us happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a happy family, There pleasure play to every moments. God bless you, your partner and kid,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much.😊 God bless your family too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good your day was full of happiness. Please how do you prepare the salted egg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You only need salted eggs bought from the store, tomatoes and vinegar. Then you just mix it altogether.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I glad you had a chance at happiness today.. everyone really deserves to be happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend. We all deserve to be happy.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala nakakamiss nga po yang salted egg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh kaya nagpabili ako.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa nako na try ng salted eggs sis pero based sa picture nga akong nakita karon, Lami jud na siya. Try na nako pag makalugar ko ug punta sa merkado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa primero kay wala ko ganahi sa lasa pero kadugayan kay giganahan na ko.hihi Labi na ug daghang kamatis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yummy, favorite nako ra ba ng kamatis sis. For sure Lami jud siya basta gisahog sa kamatis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. Mao ra gud nay ako gisud-an.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ibutang nako na sa akong lista para paliton sa sunod adlaw sis, ganahan ko maka tilaw Ana ba

Sorry sa late upvote sa imong share sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago