My Mother's 68th Birthday Celebration

60 61
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

September 26, 2021

Happy Sunday everyone! How's your Sunday going? Mine is a little bit sad and frustrated but I'm fine. I'm trying myself to be okay because of my daughter for the reason that she is not feeling well. She had a fever for three consecutive days and now she has diarrhea. Thanks God her fever is gone already. My problem now is her diarrhea and her rashes. Though she is not lethargic but it still worries me. To all mothers here, can you give me some advice what to do? Kindly leave your advice on the comment section. Thank you in advance.


Let's go back to my real topic. Today my mother celebrates her 68th birthday. I'm a little bit downhearted because I did not make to be present on her special day. Prior to her birthday, she asked me if I could come but I didn't promise her to be there. Knowing that our situation today is not safe for traveling, I just told her that I will see what I can do. Good thing my mother is a considerate kind of person, she understands my situation. Three days before her special day, I sent some cash to my sister as my contribution for the celebration. My other siblings also sent their shares.

My Loving Parents 😍

At noon my sister sent me pictures of my parents. The celebration is just simple but I can see the happiness in their faces. Ever since, my dream is to make my parents happy. I always wanted to see their smiling faces. They mostly deserve it for taking care of us even though we are not their real children. Before, when we were so unfortunate and struggling for our daily needs, we cannot hold a celebration like this. During occasions, we were already happy if we have rice cake or pancit with white bread serve on the table. Now, I am very glad that I can give them something on their special days even if it is just a little.

My sister and cousin with their kids and out neighbor's kids.

Weeks before my mother's birthday, my sister decided to buy a portable. The kids and feeling kids(haha) love it so much. It is very spacious so the kids can play freely. They look so happy and I'm diddly envious to them. It would be very fun if I made it. I'm sure my daughter would be very happy playing with her cousins. But that's life. We cannot control everything. I just console myself by telling that there's still plenty of time if this pandemic ends. I hope it will be soon.πŸ™

Later this afternoon, I called my sister through messenger to greet my mother personally. I saw that there were still few visitors in our house. My mother talked to me. I felt an ounce of pang in my heart when I asked her how was her birthday celebration. She answered that it was fine but it would be very nice and she would be very happy if we were there. I was teary-eyed but I just told her that maybe next time we can make it. She happily thanked me for my sponsorship on her celebration. She said that she was happy because she has many visitors. Her visitors were just our neighbors tho. And then again, she asked me if I could visit them together with my daughter soon. As usual, I didn't promise. I don't want them to expect and be disappointed. I just told her that maybe soon if everything will be okay.


CLOSING NOTE

My frustrations slowly faded when I saw that my mother was happy. Though I wasn't there but I'm still happy seeing them happy. What matters to me is their happiness. I want to give them everything I can to reciprocate their love that they gave to us until this moment. I want to pay them back the hardships and sacrifices they've made for us to grow as a good individual. I owe everything I am today to them. If it's not because of them, I don't know what kind of person I am today or where I may be. I considered them my real parents and I love them so much.

That's it for today everyone. Again and I again, I keep thanking you all for your non-stop support to me. I am deeply honored and blessed for meeting you guys in this platform. Once again, Thank You So Much. May the Lord bless you everyday. I hope you and your families are safe and healthy all the time.πŸ₯°

All images including the lead image were captured by my sister.

24
$ 8.92
$ 8.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Shyness
+ 12
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your mom! I wish her happiness and strength. Be safe kayo always πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happiest birthday to your mother sis.. we also have an inflatable pool here.. hehe para pag gustong mag swimming kahit dito lang sa bahay.keri

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa imong nanay mem! Wa jod koy katambag kay wapa ko kaagig moalaga ug bata hehe! I hope okay nas Yzza

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mem. Hihihi okay ra mem. Medyo okay naman pud si inday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa iyung mommyyy siiiss. I can see the joy in their eyes. You are such an amazing daughter. Daming naaapektuhan ng pandemyang to. Sana mawala natu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Tama talaga sis. Laking perwisyo itong pandemya na ito. Nakakastress na masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthdaay sa imong mama ate! kalami sa pasayan oy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Hihi mao pud nay akong giispatan sis.hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday to your mom, sis! It is really heart warming to see our mom smile. A genuine one.

And you can do check up for your kid din po, para mas sure. Then tubig gyud, inom daghan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Medyo ok na akong baby sis. Wala na siya hilanti, thanks God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Buti naman sis. Wawa kasi pag bata na yung may masakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Hindi pa kasi sila marunong magsabi kung ano or saan yung masakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa sis. Pero good thing, okay na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, belated happy birthday to your Mom, we also have the inflatable pool for my daughter's birthday last 25th. I hope your daughter is ok by now. I usually consult doctor for fever more than two days and if there are other symptoms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am. Medyo ok na po baby ko ma'am. Wala na siyang lagnat. Yung poop niya, medyo ok na din. May tumubo din kasing bagong ngipin niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam i pa check up na madam, kay nag rashes na raba simbako lamang pud, symptoms sa dengue ba, simbako laman jud.

Wana nag balik2 ang hilanat madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman sija hilante madam. Ang rashes kay sa iuang lubot raman madam kay kanang sige ug pahid. Ok2 naman sija madam. Wala man pud sij nagluya. Murag sa ngipon tingali ni nija kay ningtubo naman iyang tango.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww abehp ko sa lawas gyud ang mga rashes.. Aww maayo nuon na ok na v bulandat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mom! Hope your kid gets well soon!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po Ms. Pichi. My daughter is feeling better now.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you, sis. Happy birthday kay nanay. Musta na anak mo sis? I suggest just bring her to the nearest hosp o kahit sa clinic sa barangay nyo para macheck up lalo bata pa sya sis di pa nya masabi nararamdaman nya :( Sana maging okay na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Feeling better na siya sis. Wala na siyang lagnat.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa imo nanay girly. Sgde ra girl bawi na lang sunod. Naa pa dghn tuig bsta healthy lang kanunay. 😊

Kmsta na yzza girl? Pa check up na lng mo girly pra sure ky luoy ang bata. Amping mo. God bless.πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat girly. Ok na si inday girl. Murag dina ra tu sa iyang ngipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao siguro girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Join everyone in wishing momma happy birthday and hoping to get my own share of the cakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. Hihihi, I'll ask them to send you some.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should take your daughter to a clinic so she will be given some medicine.

Happy birthday to your mother, the celebration looks very fun with lots of food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's feeling better already sir. Thank you.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your mother sis. And thankfully there is this technology now that we can call them virtually to be able to greet them in person. Though we're not there for them. Also I wish your daughter gets well soon. The sudden change of season is really the days that sickness is spreading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. That's true sis. Paiba-iba kasi ang panahon kaya maraming nagkakasakit ngayon. Pero ok naman na baby ko. Thank you.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante ngayon kapag gumaling na anak mo po, patibayin ang immune system niya para hindi na ulit siya magkasakit sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish mommy more years to come. Happy birthday to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Princess.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa mama niyo. Ganyan din yung lola ko, masaya siya pag nahandaan namin pag birthday pero mas masaya daw siya kapag andun kaming lahat sa birthday niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba din kasi kapag kumpleto ang pamilya. Mas masaya kasi yun.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po, pag kami magkakasama-sama walang tigil yung kwentuhan at ang saya . hindi man kami mayaman pero simpleng pagkain na pagsalusaluhan ay sapat na para maging masaya kasama ang buong pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday my dear mom. May God keep your mother among us for many more years. This is my wish. mother is the best gift of the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mother!!Good health and long life to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Yan din wish ko sa kanya.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to your mom ate! πŸŽ‰β€οΈNakita gayud nako na happy kaayo imung mom.πŸ₯° Wishing her a good health and more birthdays to come.πŸ™

Malipay gayud ta kaayo ate nuh kanang makita nato na happy kaayo atong ginikanan..😭 makahilak gayud ta. Makahilak gayud ko te.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Lang. Mao jud Lang. Makita lang nako nga happy sila, happy na pud ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud ate.. makalipay gayud nato ug sobra...❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ang dami pong may bday ngayong week na ito? Happy birthday po sa lola niyo hehe. Ang dami ko pong nababasang article lately about birthdays haha. Kala ko po October 30 ang mabentang bday hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, Oo nga eh. Daming produkto ang September.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mom I pray she live longer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Your wish to my mom is deeply appreciated.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your mom πŸŽŠπŸŽ‚We were missing a lot of celebration because of our present situation, I hope you can meet next time, when it is already safe to travel. Also I hope your daughter gets well too. But if the symptoms continue you better had her check by the doctor. For now you can give her pedialyte para di sya madehydrate.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Sana nga matapos na 'tung pandemya na ito nang hindi na tayo maabala. Pwede ba yan mabili kahit walang reseta sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis, ng makagala na tayo:)

Yup ung pedialyte parang gatorade lang naman yun kaya pedeng bilhin kahit wala reseta, yung ang gagawing tubig ni bebe mo para di sya madehydrate. Sana omok na sya, sa pagtatae naman check mo kung pede kang makabili ng erceflora, yun kasi gamot ng anak ko dati nung nagtatae lagi. Pero syempre much better pa rin magpacheck up pag di pa rin okay si bebe. Get well soon kay bebe mo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your dear mom. It's fine that you were not able to attend their celebration, I know for sure, they think your presence is with them. This Covid really is a big hindrance to our plans hayyys... Just when will this thing really end?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am. True, this pandemic is really a hindrance in all our plans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your mom maamsh. When everything is fine and well with your daughter you can visit her soon. Let's pray for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much mamsh. Mao sad nay akong pangandoy mamsh kay malingaw jud siya didto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa mama mo siπŸŽ‰ May our God grant all her wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ng marami sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago