My JS Prom Experience

27 291
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

March 25, 2022

Hello readcash citizens! Happy Friday to all of you. When I was still a student, this day is my favorite day. Why? Because there will be no class the next day. lol

Few days ago, while watching my favorite noontime show which is It's Showtime of Kapamilya Channel, their theme of that day was about 80's prom outfits. Vice Ganda and Vhong Navarro was their prom queen and prom king. While watching that segment, I was also being brought to my memory during my high school days when I experienced my one of most unforgettable moments in high school - my JS Prom experience.

In the Philippines, proms are popular in high schools. Prom usually takes place in the junior and senior years of high school, normally around February or March. Proms are commonly known as JS prom, or, junior-senior prom. -Wikipedia-

As stated above, JS prom is a well-known event during high school. It is one of the most anticipated event in every high school students - the senior and junior students. It is an event filled with fashionable elegance and glamour. It is the night when the students can wear their exquisite dresses and tuxedos and looked beautifully.

But in our time, JS prom can only happens in every once in two years. Our batch was very lucky to experience that once in a lifetime experience. I was third year high school at that time when I had that beautiful memory. Since I was a third year student, I was paired with a fourth year student also. Before the program started, we were gathered at our classroom and the embarrassing moment happened to me. I wore a pink - glittery long gown that night. In order for us to reach our classroom, we need to skip a little for there was a drainage before our room. As I was about to cross the drainage, I forgot to lift my long gown. And because of that I fell and kneeled down on the floor. I looked around and checked the surrounding if there could be someone who saw my clumsiness. Unfortunately, my boy close friend saw what happened. He helped me to stand up and cleaned my gown who had a little mud. I thanked him for helping me. I was so embarrassed but he told me that he won't tell anybody. That would be our little secret.haha Isn't he sweet?charing

I was the master of the ceremony or host of that event. Actually, I had a partner and he was a senior. When our processional march started, the rain fell. My partner hurriedly looked for an umbrella for us to have a cover from the pejorative rain. While I was waiting for my partner, my partner in emcee told me that our teacher said that he will be my partner for us not to have a difficulty in hosting. So, we had no choice but to exchanged partner's. My partner was n hosting was very tall and handsome. Good thing, I wore two and a half inches high heels so I caught up a little on his height. The night was so magical for me because of the decorations. Our stage looked so fabulous so when you reached at the center with your partner, you will feel like you're in a magical world because of the lightings and flowers. It would be perfect if your partner is your boyfriend or girlfriend.

One of the parts of the program that I loved was the reading of the class prophecies. Some of my classmates were prophesied that they will become a teacher, an engineer, a priest and etc. Me, I was prophesied to become like Bianca Gonzales or Toni Gonzaga. I would become like them - a successful host in a reality show. Now, with my status today, that prophecy will not happen.haha Nonetheless, some of the prophecies came true. Just like my classmate who became a priest.hihi

After the program, we enjoyed our food. The food was delicious and our payment was worth it. After a few minutes, we hit the dance floor. Our JS prom was held at our school only so we danced the disco at our plaza. Though there was a little rain outside, we still enjoyed our night.

That night, I received a love letter, flowers and a gift - a necklace. That came from my suitor whom I didn't like for he was too old for me. The next morning, I returned all that he gave to me. Yeah, I was so mean that time.


Ahh it feels so good to recollect some of our experiences, right? I can't help myself from smiling while writing this one. How about you? What is your memories during your prom? You can share it to us if you like.😊

Thank you for reading beautiful souls. Till next time. Be safe always and don't forget to choose to be happy.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

9
$ 1.53
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.04 from @francescawrites
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Promenade is one of the best experience in highschool. Wish I could turn back time. It's the time where I dance my crush in the dance floor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, that was indeed memorable for you friend.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JS prom is really the best experience during high school days. It marked unforgettable and yet memorable night to all students. But it was not practiced by the government anymore. The exciting moment in high school is no more which most of them want to experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Parang wala ng JS prom ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iiiih uso yung ligawan after ng prom hihi. K12 na ba yan or yung lumang curriculum pa sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumang curriculum pa sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot sa JS Prom ninyo ate. Mao gayud na ako wish sa highschool pako pero Huhu Wala gayud nahitabo. Walay JS na experience ate. Daghan kaayo mi na gusto maka experience ug JS pero wala gayud. Arang ka sad. Bisan kausa nalang te pero Wala gayud JS. Kanindot sa inyo ate naka experience mo ug JS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ngano wala may JS sa inyo school Lang? It's a good experience unta na sa mga estudyante no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap balikan ang mga alaala ng kahapon, hahaha! Habang binabasa ko to sis, I can also recall some memories from my js prom, though not all because of my forgetfulness.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss sis no?hihi Sign of aging na yata yan sis. Parang ako rin makakalimutin na.haha Nakalimutan ko nga na monthsary pala namin ngayon ng partner ko.hahahahsaklap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Paktay! Bawi na lang sa ibang paraanπŸ™ŠπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa gajud mi ka experience ug prom memsh. Arang ka mean jod bitaw maamsh iuli. Pwede man gihatag to nimos lain or wa na laman nimo gamita. Pero maajo na laman pod arun di sija mag assume. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha, bitaw mamsh uy. Nalain gud sija paghatag nako ug balik.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's was memorable J's prom is one of the best moments to reminisce. My mother brought me dresses just to join me on that special event.😊 Thanks to her I was able to experience that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you were so happy at that night. Yung akin hiniram lang sa kapitbahay.hihi Wala kasing pambili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remembered my JS prom too! Kinda nostalgic but looking back to it, there are both good and bad memories associated with it. It's nice to read about your experience! For more event hosting (who knows, it could happen), enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na ako active sa paghohost sis. Last time na naghost ako ay yung seminar namin nung college. Di ko siya pinursue. Lack of confidence din ang main reason.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po 'yan. I think you are good at it, if ever man po na hindi niyo na gingawa... try to nurture another hobby instead. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee same here sis .hahah I was reminiscing my experience about the js prom too hahaha I remember I wore yellow gown and my heals has 2 and half inches too hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you look so pretty on that gown sis. Nindot jud balikan tung mga memories sauna no? Makamingaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol na lang ko ani sis. Wala jud ko kasulay anang JS Prom ba. All girls man gud mi dayon private school din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala diay nay prom ng ing-ana nga school sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala jud sis. Focus on skwela ra gyud mi kasagaran sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eihh hahha bakit kaya napakamagical ng JS prom ano po? Haha ako naman may article na aking sinulat sa ganyan(partly about jan) hihi ung nagpaiyak sakin nung 15 ako.haha Ang galing mo naman po, ako di ko kaya maghosting. Reporting pa nga lang nanginginig na ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinanay kasi ako ng teacher ko noon sis. Ewan pero masasabi ko talagang isang magandang experience ang JS prom.hihi Baka dala na rin sa mga decorations sis.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh pwede po, kahit once in a lifetime makaattend ng ganun eh. Haha sana lahat nakaexperience ng masayang prom. Can't imagine if my bullying pa din sa ganyan o masasakit na karanasan nu?

Ang galing, dapat tlga inurture ang giftπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago