Insecurities Destroy Passion

32 39
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

“If you can’t figure out your purpose, figure out your passion. For your passion will lead you right into your purpose.” T.D. Jakes

Have you ever wonder if you pursue your passion, what you may have become now?

Passion plays crucial role in achieving one's goal or dream. If a person knows what is his/her passion and apply it in her daily basis, When you identify your passion and align it with whatever you’re doing, a magical collaboration happens that will effortlessly carry you to buoyant heights. Work becomes joyous and pleasurable. Hours fly by, unnoticed. In other words, passion is being in love of what you are doing. Just like in writing, if you have passion in writing, you will always find ways so you can write anything. Even a simple thing, you can make a write-up because that's what you love to do. But what happen when this word INSECURITIES envelop you?

In this article, I will share to you how insecurities destroyed my passion.

Since I was young, I really love dancing. Whenever I hear upbeat music, I can't contain myself from dancing. I don't know why but I really love doing that. If there are get-together or reunion, I always asks my cousins to join the intermission even if I'm the youngest. During elementary days, I always participate in dancing. I remember I was always the leader of the group. There was also one time that I joined a dancing competition for children in our barangay and I won the first place. From that day, I wanted to enhance my dancing skills. I watched dance videos or movies that has dances from our neighbors. Though sometimes, they won't let me in in there house or they shut their door. When I entered high school, insecurities in me began to grow. Maybe it was because I was in my puberty stage.I seldom joined in dancing because I am not comfortable with some of the costumes. There was one time that I saw a presentation for the higher level. It was called dance sports. I was mesmerized by the dancing moves and the outfit of the girl. From that day on, I always wished that one day I can dance ballroom. Like cha cha cha, jive, waltz, rumba and foxtot. When I was third year high school, during our JS Prom, we had a waltz presentation. I was so glad because finally I can be able to performed waltz dance. But unfortunately, I was chosen as the master of the ceremony. So, I was be able to join the presentation. I was a little bit sad but I just comforted myself.

Then college days came. During my first year, in our P.E subject, we had to performed social dance as part of our final exam. Our grade will depend on our performances. I was so happy because finally God answered one of my wishes. I was able to performed cha cha cha and waltz. Since I'm already in love with dancing, it was easy for me to follow the steps. Thankfully, my partner also, who was my gay best friend, was really good when it comes to ballroom dancing. Our performance went well and we received a high grade. Then all P.E teachers decided that every section also had to compete. I got so nervous because I am not used in competing. But then we had no choice but to follow. Thankfully we won as second place. I was so overwhelmed by that time because one of the judges appreciate me and my partner. She said that she loved the way we danced. Then my P.E teacher told me to join the dance sports troupe in the university. But then, my insecurities hold me from joining. I saw the members of the dance troupe and they were very good in dancing and aside from that they were very confident with themselves. I didn't possessed the personalities they had. So, I declined the offer of my teacher. Every time I saw the dance troupe performed in the school, I always felt the regrets in my heart.

CLOSING THOUGHT

Feeling of regrets is always late or always at the end. If you have something that you love to do, do it while there is time. Never let yourself full of regrets and what if's. Living your life full of regrets is not healthy. Pursue you passion while you're still young. Do what you wanted to do. So when the time comes, you will not be disappointed with yourself for not following your heart. Do not let your insecurities destroy your passion.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

  • A million thanks to all who supported me. I will not get tired of thanking you guys. To all my sponsors,upvoters , commenters and readers, thank you so much. You always make me smile every time I see your names. Keep safe always and God bless.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

12
$ 7.55
$ 7.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 8
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

I’ve always been insecure even though people told me not to be, I just couldn’t see what’s good in me. But I always brush off my worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good we pursue our passion early so we have time to do it well. We pray for funds to push our passion better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ra na girly. Di ka nag iisa. I love dancing too. Mao jud pd na ahu hilig way back childhood days until now. Hehhe pero murag gahi naman jud isajaw pd ui. Hahaah sa anak na lman magfocus. Sija na lman tupos haha😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah.same diay ta girl...mao jud girly. Wa naman tay panahon. Anhi nalang ta bawi sa atong anak.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lage ui.. pwdi sad sa tiktol na laman ta hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..kiwa naman ko girl..dili na kamao😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth jud madam, super destructive ang insecurities mawad an pa ta ug confidence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trueee, naiinsecure ako pero sa sarili ko diko alam baket jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

,,hijihi..hindi mo maintindihan sarili mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi sis, sobrang hindi jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced this in my life and i don't wanna feel insecure anymore in my life already destroyed too much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did good sir. Do not let insecurities run your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dancerist man d ay ka maam. Ni go unta ka ato maajo unta naa taga English nga Bidlisiw, diba di ta maguol kay naay representative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..dili man mada sa powers😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa imo baby na laman maam. Practicesa daan😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Maayu pud unta ug mahilig pud musayaw nong bataa ma'am. I will support her jud 100%.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na maam ug di hilig maam, pahiliga jud😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga wag palalagpasin ang mga opportunities . Kc wala tayong time machine 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true. Hindi natin kayang ibalik ang mga nasayang na oportunidad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It made me think pud mads if naa ba koy ing Ana. Murag feel naku naa but not on dancing. Sakto Jud ka ma'am dli Jud dapat paharion Ang negative vibes. And I push Ang passion as early as you can before it's too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mads. Mapuno na lang ta ano sa mga what if's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must pursue your passion I know that insecurities can stop us from what we want specially if our mentality is we will fail if we continue what we've started however, those insecurities are made by our messy thoughts, it's ourselves the one who thinking that but in reality there are people who are cheering for us to pursue our passions. I know your good in dancing and I want to see you dancing someday in any TV competition programs.❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Wala na pong panahon sir. Mag focus na lang ako ngayon sa baby ko.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwww. Seyeng nemen po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Pero wala na akong magagawa. Sinayang ko yung mga opportunities na meron ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwsss sayang sie kaajo mamsh. Wa pod ka miapil bidlisiw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pud mem. Dili man jud ko confident lagi mem. Ganahan sie unta ko muapil pero dili man makaya. Madaug man jud kos akong mga insecurities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if lge mem miapil ka? Wajod ta kahibaw pero maunhan man lge tas atong ka nega

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mem. Baw ba pud ning atong pagkanega uy. Mao man puy mupatigbabaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature man tali nas tao mem hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tingale jud mem.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago