Gloomy Day, Gloomy Heart

23 50
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

October 4, 2021

Greetings everyone! Today's weather is as cold as your ex.(hihi kidding) Our place is at signal number 1 caused by the tropical depression named Lannie. Gloomy weather started yesterday up until now. Since the weather is cold, I love staying at our bedroom while wrapping my feet with my blanket. My daughter and partner is sleeping soundly, while me, my mind is wondering anywhere.

When I woke up this morning, I already had a heavy heart. I dreamed about my biological father. It's been how many years since I last saw him. As of this moment, he is mad at me. He didn't answer all my calls. He got mad when my sister posted at Facebook when I graduated from college. He didn't like my sister's caption. But I believe, not just I but also my siblings, that his wife was the one who ignited his anger. Ever since my father met his wife, he started to neglect us. Before they met, my father used to visit us twice or three times a year. But then, everything changed when he met her. He didn't send us money anymore for our daily needs. Whenever we asked some allowance or money for school purposes, he just said that he doesn't have. We wonder where did his salary went. My father is a sailor/seaman. He was working within the country. I heard that his salary is big. Well, I heard it actually from his mouth when he visited us and he was drunk. He boasted it to his friends. When he retired from his work, he received a great deal from SSS but we didn't receive anything from him. His wife's cousin told us that they have couples of lands bought and it was my father's money they used. In other words, they live a comfortable life while we were struggling to survive everyday. I want to hate him but I couldn't. I tried to understand him so I still contacted him.

Year 2017, I decided to visit him at Siargao. He is living there since he retired from his work. The days that I stayed there made me realized that everything we believe are all true. Though she didn't show it in front of me but the way my father talked to me, it was very obvious. I was kinda hurt also because he always compared me with the daughter of his wife. Who wouldn't hurt by what he said, he seemed like more proud his wife's daughter than us, his own children. Thus, instead of month, I only stayed there for 3 weeks.

Just this afternoon, we watched a movie with a title "Sing". It is an American computer-animated musical comedy film. There was a scene there where Mike ( a mouse ) sang the song"My Way". I was teary-eyed listening to the song. It is my father's favorite song. He used to sing it to us while strumming the guitar when we were so young. I missed him despite the fact the he seems to forget us.

CLOSING NOTE

My father may not be a good father but I can't deny the truth that I came to this world because of him. My mother (not my biological mother), taught us not to hate our parents. She said that we still be grateful because if it were not because of them, we can't witness how beautiful the world is. Thus, my other siblings and I decided to pay him a visit next year. I hope we can fulfill that so that we can be together for the first time. As of this moment, I am still hoping that we can still talk and make peace. I don't want him to live in this world hating us and him thinking that we hate him. I want us to unite and be family once again.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

A special mention to my generous sponsors @Marinov and @King_Gozie for renewing their sponsorship. I am so honored and filled with gratitude of your endless support to me. I thank you so much mem and sir for always trusting me. I hope I give justice to your trust.

Lead image is made by yours truly using Canva app.

11
$ 3.39
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

No matter what happen we can't exist in this world without our parents. So that's one thing we must look to love them even though they didn't do it to us too. I'm so happy that you have this warm heart ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Kundi dahil sa kanila , wala tato sa mundong ito. Kaya dapat pa rin natin silang respetohin at mahalin.

Salamat Lazysnail.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People do change sis, and sad that your dad did when he met a new wife. But you are right in thinking not to hate him. I think one day he will realize his mistakes. Hope you will be able to visit him next year with your siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you sis. People really do change. Sana nga matupad namin yun next year. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best sis, nothing's impossible :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you again sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa joy lami ng di magkasinabot mem no. Maong bisan unsa pay mahitabo mag adjust jod para ma okay ang tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mem. Kita na lang ang muadjust kay kung mutugbang pud ta nila, wa juy mahimong maayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must continue to love and respect your father above all else. Someday that attitude will change for the better. That's for sure. I really like the movie Sing, here at home my son plays it from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. I still love him because he still my father. I owe him my existence. My daughter also like that movie. She loves the characters especially when they are singing.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's his loss for being irresponsible. We should not always make an excuse they are the ones who brought us to this world so we should still be grateful to them no matter what. That's not it, 'cause we don't ask them to give birth to us in the first place. They choose to give birth to us, therefore it's their responsibility to provide for our needs. The audacity he has to hate all of you. If he can't be responsible to all of you, then he shouldn't bring life to all of you in the first place. It's not that I'm instigating you to hate him. No matter what you feel towards him, it all depends on you. I'm just stating my opinion to spread awareness. I'm a parent, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your opinion sis. May iba-iba tayong pananaw sa mga bagay-bagay. Ako, tinuruan kasi ako ng mga tinuring kong magulang na hindi ko kamuhian ang mga totoo kong magulang, kaya ganito ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happens a lot. But you have been strong and you can always take care of yourself. You got this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga pag broken family. Mga anak nagsusuffer. I graduated without a father supported me since. Nagpalipat lipat ako ng tirahan sa kamag anak na may nasasabi palagi. Sinabi ko nalang sa sarili ko makakaya ko to. Pag ako magkapamilya hinding hindi ko ito ipaparanas. Siguro nakita din ni Lord na na nagpapakabait naman ako kaya binibigyan niya ko ng mga taong di ako mapapariwara. Oks din yang relatives mo kasi di nila sinisiraan tatay mo kahit ganon ginawa. Unlike sa relatives ko hehe kapatid na nila mismo lahat sila dinadown nila though andun na yung thougt na nagkamali pero yung sisirain mo sa anak niya mismo foul talaga dati galit na galit ako sa mama ko ngayong nakakaintindi na ako marunong na akong umunawa. Wala namang perpekto e tao lang nagkakamali pero pag nagkamali dapat bumawi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear your story sis. Tulad mo rin, sinabi ko rin sa sarili ko na kapag nagkaanak ako ayokong maranasan niya ang naranasan ko. Yung maiinggit sa mga ibang bata na kumpleto ang pamilya at masaya silang magkasama. Tulad mo, nagpalipat-lipat din kami ng tirahan hanggang sa umabot kami sa kinalakihan namin ngayon. Di madali magpatawad pero wala tayong magagawa kasi magulang natin sila. Kailangan pa rin nating rumespeto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao nay problema maamsh kay ma brain wash sa asawa. Pero makarealize ra na puhon nga dapat unahon ug di kalimtan ang mga anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mamsh. Madaug jud siya sa iyang asawa. Wala man miy mahimo kay mas mupatuo paman siya sa iyang asawa kaysa namo nga iyang anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ate amping gayud kay naa bitaw bagyo. Mitawag pud ko ganiha nila mama tungod sa bagyo.

Pray lang ate. Ma okay ra ang tanan. Malampasan ra gayud na nimu te. Mulabay ra ang tanan.🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Lang.😊 Dili man pud kusog ang bagyo Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman ate.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong idea na may bagyo pala 🤣 kaya pala maghapon ulan dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, sa Facebook ko lang din nalaman sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago