Fond Memories of My Childhood Days

24 47
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Greetings everyone! Today is windy day here in our place. Fo sure my laundry will dry fast as the wind blows. Good thing I decided to wash our clothes today. Though I did it because my partner is not feeling well so I am the one who did all the household chores. Okay, so much for that.

Yesterday I was tagged by @Janz to join the challenge that was initiated by @bmjc98 as she will celebrate her 1st anniversary in this platform. The challenge is very interesting since it will lead us back to our memories during childhood days. So, I decided to join for me to reminisce those fun or not-so fun memories that I had when I was a kid. What's more interesting in this challenge is that you will have a chance to receive a reward from bmjc98 if your entry will be lucky to be chosen by the random generator. So, why not give it a try diba?

Okay, time to start this Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid challenge.

When I was a kid I almost killed my sister.

Image Source : Google

You read it right. I almost killed her. Every Sunday, we used to have a picnic. We always had get-together with our neighbors and friends. That day the weather was so nice and the sea was very inviting. Young kid as I am, I immediately swam together with my friends. My sister was only 5 years old at that time and didn't know how to swim yet so she only stayed on the shallow part. She was so envy to us, so she called me and wanted me to bring her in the deep part. I didn't agree because I can't carry her since I was also thin. I left her and went to my friends who was swimming in the deep part of the sea. Out of my knowledge, she followed me. Good thing one of our neighbors saw her. She was shouting while pointing my sister. When I turned back, I saw my sister trying herself to grasp some air. I hurriedly swam back to where she was but our neighbor already rescued her. Our mother was so mad at me. I also blamed myself because I left her alone. I don't know if I can forgive myself if something happened to my sister.

When I a kid, I got bruised on my face because of bicycle accident.

Image Source : Google

It was Friday afternoon when my cousin picked me up from school with her mountain bicycle. When we were almost got home, the brake suddenly fell and it stocked on the rios. The bicycle turned upside down and my face was being brushed in the road. I injured my left arm and had some bruises on my cheeks. My cheeks got swollen. But despite of that, I still went to school on Monday. Some children called me monkey because of my swollen cheek but I just ignored them. But sometimes when I got annoyed, I just stared at them and made my eyes bigger.

When I was a kid, I used to play Dampa ( rubber band )

Image Source : Google

Dampa game is a game where two or more people will aim to move a stack of rubber bands pass a service line or off an edge. Each player will wager an agreed number of rubber bands and will determine who gets to go first by rock paper scissors ( Wiktionary ). This is the game that I used to play with boys. I was so good at this game. I collected hundred of rubber bands by just playing dampa. My mother was always mad and threatened me that she will cook all my rubber bands and feed it to me if I won't quit playing. So, I sold my rubber bands to my friends. It's better than being cooked by my mother.

When I was a kid, I was boyish.

Image Source : Google

I was always one of the boys when I was a kid. Most of my friends were boys. I only had few girl friends. I used to wear jersey shorts, large t-shirts and six-pocket shorts. I used to play games that are for boys such as weighted shuttlecock ( sipa in tagalaog, takyan in bisaya ), toy guns and guns that are made from bamboos. Sometimes my parents get mad at me. They wanted me to join games that for meant for the girls, but as hard headed as I am, I didn't listen. What can I do ? I love playing those games.

CLOSING NOTE

There you have it guys. That's all I can share about my childhood memories. I only chose what are the most unforgettable for me. I enjoyed writing this article because it made me remember some of the best days of my life. It's really good to feel when we are reminiscing our memories because those memories are irreplaceable and precious to us.

Thank you for reading guys. I won't tag any names but you are free to join. Here are the rules in joining this challenge.

Tag in your article Miss @bmjc98

Link in to your article the article of Miss bmjc98 about "Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I was a kid". Here's the link of that said article, https://read.cash/@bmjc98/getting-to-know-you-more-challenge-when-i-was-a-kid-6c5daa12

Comment down your article link to this article of Miss bmjc98. https://read.cash/@bmjc98/16-days-before-my-1st-year-anniversary-on-my-first-bch-platform-ever-52fd13ce

PASASALAMAT CORNER

Thank you again to those who upvoted my previous article. I can't name you all but you know who are. My heart is so overwhelmed because of your support. To my sponsors, thank you so much for trusting me. Love,love, love guys.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

P.S. Let me mention my friend @Corpsekunno , ito na entry ko. Sana magustuhan mo.😊

12
$ 0.53
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Same here. Boyish din ako dati. I had girlfriends before but growing up, more on boys talaga ako. Lalo na nung nasa Cebu na ako, puro lalaki lagi ko kasama. Minsan me babae pero more on boys talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pala tayo sis. Masarap kasama ang mga kaibigang lalaki. Lagi ka na ngang libre, may libreng bodyguards ka pa.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tau sa boyish, sis hehe. Di din ako nghihikaw o nagsusuuot ng dress or skirt no until high school na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsusuot pa din naman ako ng dress sis pag Sunday.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's awesome, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too .I had a bad memory riding a bicycle but a lesson learned hehe. This challenge is fun .I might make one later..Nice to meet you btw.😊Newbie here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 😊 Nice meeting you too. Hope you enjoy this platform.

You are free to join. I'll wait for your entry.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankie po.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cool tignan kapag Booyish nung kabataan Sis πŸ˜… parang rapper ang datingan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh cool challenge.. been away from the internet for a few days and now, I have a lot of articles to read and challenges to participate.. i hope i can still make them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalaro din namin yung dampa. Pero usually for chinese garter talaga namin nagagamit yung rubber bands and for batong kamatis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relateee hihi πŸ™‰πŸ™‰. Mahilig din ako sa mga panglalaki na gamit noon. And Dampa is my favorite game back then. Actually, marami akong favorite ahhaha. Buti nlang nakita yung baby sis mo 😣πŸ˜₯.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, kung hindi kasalanan ko talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have childhood awesome memories and we can't forgot it and your things are different when i was a child coz of different country but still i saw some relatable things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We may have different experiences but I know the feelings that we feel when we reminisce those memories is the same.😊 Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe ako pud ate murag boyish sa bata pa ko..πŸ˜„

God bless you ate..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero karun arang ka baje na kaaju lang no?πŸ˜…

God bless you too lang.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you were the tomboy in childhood 😜 I like boyish girls by the way 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..yeah I was. May I ask why do like boyish girls?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know 🀣 but I like those type of girls.... Maybe they are more self confident..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi nahog literal jod na you killed your sister mem. Kulbaan ta. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..kung naunsa pa to cjah mem..ako man juy sad.an.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jod kay maguwang man lge. Maoy nakapait

$ 0.00
2 years ago