Evolution Of My Name

37 45
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

February 21, 2022

Good day everyone! It's Monday again. Time to grind to make our day productive.

Are you sure that your name is really your true name?

Why did I ask that question? This morning, I have read sis @Pachuchay's article. There's a part of her article that I somehow relate. Thus, this made me think an idea what to write today. If you want to read her work you can check HERE.

I have mentioned on my previous articles about my family. I come from a broken family and I grow up living in different houses. When I was 6 years old, my real father took us, together with my youngest sister who was also 5 years old at that time, to his brother's house ,which is my considered father now. My real father left us to his brother's custody. Months after, my real father brought my two other brothers. He promised that he will support us by sending money. The school year was approaching and my considered mother want us to send to school. My two brothers were already at 3rd and 4th grade while me and my sister were sent to a kindergarten. That time, I wanted to go with my brothers' school. I did not go to kindergarten because I didn't like it. Since I was always with my brothers, the teacher from grade one decided to sit in her class. She made me a visitor in her class since I did not able to enroll. But the teacher saw my potential so she asked my considered parents to enroll me and she will find a way for to be accepted. My considered parents agreed and the evolution of my name began.

In enrolling, there will be certain documents to be needed. The teacher asked my considered parents my birth certificate but they don't have one. So, she just asked my real name and my birthday and other important information but unfortunately my considered parents only know my nickname which is Janice. Even me and my sister did not know our real names and when is our birthday. My brothers didn't know also for we didn't grow up together.ย  They lived in a foundation. They couldn't contact my father right away for there was no cellphone at that time in our place. But the teacher was really determined to let me enroll officially in the school. So, in the end, she made up the information. She just used my nickname and she put a date for my birthday.

Everything was fine. I was being enrolled at grade 1 with the information given by my teacher. I promoted to grade two, grade three and grade four using that name. But in grade four, my teacher wouldn't allow me to graduate if I couldn't pass a document containing my real name and birthday. I informed my real father about it through writing a letter. Writing letters was our mode of communication before. He went home with a Baptismal certificate only. He said that he couldn't get our birth certificate and I forgot his reasons. When we read the Baptismal certificate, it was written in there that my real name is Janeza and not Janice. And finally, I already know when I was born. I passed the Baptismal certificate to my grade four teacher and she corrected my information written in my card and other school documents.

Again, I used that name until high school. But when I was about to graduate at fourth year high school, our teacher required us to pass our birth certificate that comes from the NSO ( National Statistic Office ). Thankfully, our teacher said that she will be the one to get it if we can't go to Tacloban. We just need to pay her for the expenses and we need to fill in the information needed. It was week already before our graduation and our diploma was already made. When I received my NSO birth certificate, I learned that the name that I used for so many years was incorrectly spelled. Instead of Janeza, the correct spelling is Janiza. I informed my adviser about it and she told me to go to the person who made our diploma so that it can be corrected. Thankfully and finally, I was able to correct my real name in all my documents.

And that's how the dramatic evolution of my name. Now, my problem is that in my birth certificate there is a date written in the date of marriage section of my parents where in fact they are not married. What's worse is that in my sister's birth certificate we have different date on their date of marriage. Not just that, there are other information in my birth certificate that are incorrectly filled up. Gosh, I really have irresponsible parents. And when I asked my father about it, he just answered me "wala lang, feel ko lang". ๐Ÿคฆ


Thank you for reading this far guys. Till my next blog.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
People above are my generous sponsors. 

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

12
$ 4.75
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Yung nagsusuffer talaga yung anak. You really have a complicated documents yun pa naman yung importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sir eh. Kaya yung mga card ko from grade school to high school, magkaiba ang spelling at name. Buti na lang at natama na siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, what a story and experiences you went through sis. I like your name, Janiza. Very unique :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Buti na lang at naging okay na. Salamat sis๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, grabe naman pinagdaanan mo sis para lanh malamam real name and date of birth mo. I love your name sis, Janiza ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. First time ko marinig na may nagagandahan sa pangalan ko.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayswan Buti naman ma'am naayus na, naalala koyung dating nangyare ssken dati Mali spell ng name ni mama sa birth certificate hshsha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Anong nangyari, kinorek niyo ang name ng mama mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ma'am actually mag graduation ako nun tapos Ang tagal na palang issue ni mama iyon hahaha Saka lang Niya inasikaso hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman at naayos na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ma'am hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nalang naayos lahat ng names sa mga papers mo I known someone na ganyan din ang naging problema pero mabuti nalang napansin din agad ng adviser nya ng mag enroll sya ng high school na mali ang name nya na ginagamit kung ikukumpara sa birth certificate nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Pag nagkataon na hindi nabago, laking problema ko siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganoon nga po tapos sa pag-aabyad palang di maiiwasan na may mangdedegrade talaga na staff nakakapressure lalo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woh! That was astonishing story about your name. Lay a nag porsegi ang teacher mo sa grade school kasi may potential is daw at pinatunayan mo. Mahirap din yan dala dala mong pangalan tapos misspelled pala buti nalang mabuti teacher mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Kaya thankful ako sa kanya. Buti na lang at naitama na siya. Kung hindi laking problema ko siguro lalo na paghahanap ng trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ma'am talagang mahihirapan ka lalo na kapag nag take ka ng prc board exam sabihin na natin to kasi may posibilidad namn. At saka sa work mo kailangan talaga maayus kaagad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy grabe naman ang story ng name mo ate. As in hindi mo talaga alam ang true name mo until you graduate at makuha ang NSO? Grabe ang parents mo dai. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true yan. Noong time nga na di ko pa alam kung kelan birthday ko eh yung sinecelebrate ko ay yung date na binigay ng teacher ko noon. Diba sobrang galing nga parents ko.(*insert sarcasm pls.)hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May unique parents ka ate. Ibang parenting style ang kanilang ginawa sainyo. Di pa rin ako mapakapaniwala pramis. First time ko makabasa o malaman ang gantong eksena. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha, I guess may mga parents talaga na ganyan at unlucky for me kasi nagkaroon ako ng tulad nila. But I didn't hold grudges naman sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered the name of my passed away sister named Janice โ˜บ๏ธ namiss ko tuloy hehe. Btw, you have a nice name po. Yan talaga minsan problema sa mga magulang kapag di inaasikaso mga papelis sa pagkatao at tunay na pangalang nakalagay sa certificate natin huhu. Buti nalang sakin walang nabago ๐Ÿ˜ช

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Sorry to hear that. Kaya nga noong nag-asikaso kami sa birth certificate ng baby ko, I made sure talaga na sakto lahat ng informations para hindi siya magkaroon ng problema same as mine.

Anyways, nice to meet you.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala as in sis. Sa parents tlga to eh .ay mga ganyan na cases na hindi pinagtuonan ng pansin kaya tuloy ngkaka problema pagdating ng panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Unya makadawat ra kag rason nga ing-atu. Nindot unta awayon pero dili na lang. Wa naman koy mahimo kay naa naman. Suwayan lang guru nako ug pautro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kulit ng reason ng Papa mo, heheh.. Madali na lang magpaayos ng docs sa PSA ngayon sis. Kapag mga clerical error lang eh free lang yata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Di pa ako nakakuha sa PSA. Baka soon na lang siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede din sila nline sis, 300+ kasama a sf

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka lisod ba mem. Hahaha! Pero nice ja pod ag Janeza. Pina iyat2 tahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah lagi mem uy. Mura jud ug kag nga wa nahimutang ang ahung ngan.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan giagian te before na okay na gayud ang tanan te. Mayo Kay na okay ra te kay pag una Janice tas Janeza d.i te. Ang uban inana gayud te nuh, ang uban sa date sad usahay sa middle initial then sa spelling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaahhh daghan jud Lang.hahha Maong sa among barangay wa jud silay mailhan nga Janiza kay ang ilang nahibaw-an nga ngan nahu kay Janice man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sad na shock te. Mao napud ila nasanayan nimu te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman gayra to jayra to jaira to gayra ule. Sa college lamg naging tama name ko na gyra HAHAHAHA. puro mali spelling nila maski sa id jusko. Oks narin sayo te, magkalapit na sila spelling talaga naiiba ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha parang kaluluwa na hindi natahimik mga pangalan natin sis. Buti na lang at naging tama na rin๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate, sa college ko lang naranasan ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago