A Short But A Blast Break

35 46
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Howdy everyone! How are you today? I hope you re all safe and sound in your respective houses.

This pandemic brought us different kinds of emotions. We felt fear for the safety of our family and frustrated because we feel that we are being imprisoned in our houses. It's been a year already since this pandemic began. It's been a year also that we only see the four walls of our houses. Sometimes we want to breath from our daily routine. To escape out from stress and have a break from the things we used to do. A vacation is a best decision that we should do. But having a vacation nowadays is very hard.

Last month, my partner and I decided to visit my parents. Also I want to celebrate my birthday with them. Actually my birthday was on June but due to the strict policy of their place, their town was in ECQ ( Enhanced Commy Quarantine ), we decided to postponed my birthday celebration. On July 1, the implementation of ECQ has been lifted, so we decided to pursue our plan. I am also confident that their place is safe.

Friday morning of July 3, we woke up early to prepare our things. It take 2 to 3 hours to travel from our place to my parents. So, we made sure that our baby is full before we depart. Since we only used motorcycle, my partner made sure that the vehicle is in right condition for us to be safe while traveling. We departed from our house at 2 P.M and we arrived at 5 in the afternoon. My family welcomed us. And the most memorable moment for me the day we arrived was because of my father. If you want to know why, you can read it on my previous article with the title , Finally! A Father And Daughter Reconciliation.

The next morning, we prepared my post-simple birthday celebration. We decided to go on a swimming. Good thing, saturday is my sister's day off. She helped me prepared with the foods. She even pledged the cake for me. I requested my mother to make biko ( a Filipino rice cake ), since I was craving for it. My father and partner was the in-charge of the children. When we were finished, we brought our food in the coastline. Though it was raining but we still continued our swimming. We invited few neighbors to share with us. That was my daughter's first time to go swimming on the sea. I saw in her face that she enjoyed a lot while being on her tire. I was happy that she was not afraid if her father brought her in the deep part. Instead, she was just laughed and play on the water. It was very enjoyable moment for me. Watching my love ones having good time and relaxing.

My daughter enjoying together with his father.

The next morning, it was Sunday, my partner's sister came. She wanted to visit our place. When she arrived, my parents prepared meal for us. We shared our meal and had a good conversation. Then, my partner's sister went to the shore to see a beautiful view of the ocean. She was mesmerized by the view and she even joke that she wants to stay in that place.

This picture was taken by my cousin. This is our place during sunrise.

In the afternoon, my partners' sister decided to visit her classmate. Her classmate live in the next town. It only took 30 minutes for us to arrive in their place. Her classmate owned a milktea store. So she let us tried their products. We were very happy because she gave it to us for free. Who wouldn't love free food right? After their cathing up moment, we went home at my parents house immediately. It was pouring that time and we decided to go home also. It was already 3 in the afternoon when we bid goodbye to my parents. We decided to went home on that day since there were no checkpoints during Sundays.

CLOSING NOTE

Though our break/vacation was short but we were still happy and we enjoyed it so much. We had a little paused from stress and free our mind just a little bit. Sometimes, we need to take a break to reboot our brain. It helps us recharge ourselves. So if you have a chance to have a break, take it. But don't forget to be careful. Make sure that you are safe while having a break.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

Thank you everyone for your undying support and encouragement. To all my sponsors, upvoters, commenters and readers, an unending thanks to all of you. Your presence keep me more motivated to continue writing. God bless you all and stay safe always.πŸ₯°

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 7.54
$ 7.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, beautiful your family moment. I always say that the important thing is to enjoy the moment, even if it is short, because the important thing is that it is of quality, and yours was. Your little girl will always remember the day she met the sea, with her father! I invite you to read my article... https://read.cash/@rodriguezpct/tips-for-studying-in-confinement-2a30da14... Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ma'am. Thank you for sparing your time reading my work. I will definitely read your article ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never pa Kong naka pag beach .anong pakiramdam sis?😁❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang saya sis. Lalo na kapag kasama mo family mo at nakikita mo silang nag-eenjoy.😊 Soon sis makapagbeach ka din.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis . Haha sisimulan ko na magipon sa tulong ni BCH. wala work eh haha😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis.😁 Actually, ang ginamit kong pera ay yung naipon kong kita sa noise.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo c e mo madam nakaligo na dagat, kami wapa na tanggong pa gihapon hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon na laman pud madam kung makalugar na .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage madam puhon nalang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.. we are humans and we need break ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eey. Ang ganda naman po ng view 😍 namiss ko na talaga ang beach. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Kung pwede lang sana magstay ng matagal dun. Kaso hindi. Nakakamiss na ang mga dati nating ginagawa no? Sana bumalik na sa dati.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Sobrang nakakamiss na talaga. Hays. Sana talaga matapos na pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute sa imo baby ate oy 😍 Pero nindot kaayo inyohang lugar dapit Kay naas daplin dagat, hayahay kaayo πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Ouh sis, hayahay kaayo kay hangin man. Libre aircon.😁 Pero lugar na sa akong parents. Karun kay dia naman ko sa akong pares, dia na pud ko sa bukid.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish makauwi na din ako sa province to visit my mom there. πŸ™ Puro pa quarantine and lockdown. Nakaka miss na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hassle pa jud iuli-uli ma'am. Sure nan jud nga iquarantine ka. Puhon na lang kung ma-okay na ang tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ay. Niya ga work ta iquarantine. 🀦 Kaguol nalang gyud. Pass sa lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainggit, saya ng post celeb mo. Cgurado super enjoy din c bby mo πŸŽ‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nag-enjoy talaga siya. Ayaw na nga nya umalis sa dagat.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanice sa dagat mads.. maayu c.e Kay makasuroy mo. Belated happy birthday diay. πŸŽ‚πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mads. Ganahan pa lagi unta ko mubalik😁 Salamat madz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon nganu dili diba hehe welcome mads

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon mads kanang dili n hassle magbyahe-byahe. Naa man lagi bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman dyan ate.. Enjoy ate with your lil fam.. Take care and god bless you..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat lang. Ikaw pud, amping kanunay ug god bless.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ate...πŸ₯°πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao pud lageh mads no hassle Jud looy Ang Bata Jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy times, Yzza! Make those lil moments count. Regards to your wonderful fam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.😊πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, a much needed break it is!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a break sa ma'am. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi maam. Mao nani ag sign πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago