Finally! A Father and Daughter Reconciliation

31 69
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

July 28, 2021

What if there's a person who got mad at you? How are you going to fix it? Would you make the first move? Or just let him/her approach you first?

A very hot day everyone! It's been a week since the weather here in our place is so hot. Even if you set your electric fan into level three, it doesn't still quench the hotness. My sweat keeps on falling and I already changed clothes three times as of this time. Arrggg! Why am I so hot? este Why is the weather so hot pala?

This morning, my sister called me. She asked me if I can visit again in our place. They want to do a post birthday celebration of my father. My father's birthday was on 21st of July but they hadn't had the chance to celebrate because of uncertain circumstances. My nephew got sick and they used the money for his check up. So, my sister decided to throw a simple celebration for his 72nd birthday. I also pledged for his cake It is the least I can do right now since I don't a job yet. Maybe soon if I'm lucky to be hired from the job that I am applying now, I can give them more. But now, I have to be thrifty first because I already have a child. I also made a promise to myself that I will repay the sacrifices of my parents even if I already have my own family. Hopefully, I can fulfill that promise while they are still with us.

You may be wondering why my title is Father and Daughter Reconciliation. Now, let's start our story time.

My father was a very strict person. Maybe because he was a soldier before. He was very tight when it comes to disciplining her children. His punishments was like in a military. I experienced being locked by a chain because I didn't listen to him not to cross on the floating cottage. But despite his rigid method of discipline, he also has a soft side. He would not be reassured when someone in the family falls ill. He will always check from time to time to make sure that we are already fine.

Every time I got an award from school, though he did not attend those ceremonies, I still see in his eyes that he was proud of me. When I graduated high school, he borrowed some money to our neighbor so that we can celebrate my graduation. When I was also in college, I know he was excited to see me holding my diploma. But everything changed because of my mistake. I got pregnant 4 months before our graduation. They didn't noticed that yet since my baby bump is small. One week after my graduation, I decided to tell them the truth. I had no problem with my mother. She accepted me right away. But my father was so disappointed. I can still remember his face when I confessed to them. From that day on, he became distant to me and he didn't talk to me anymore. So, I decided to stay in my partner's place.

FASTFORWARD

My daughter was already a year when I decided to visit my parents. Last month, I asked my partner if I can celebrate my birthday with my family. Good thing that he agreed. So we went to my parents house and we brought our daughter. When we arrived, my mother and sister welcomed us happily but my father was not around. I was afraid. I was thinking that maybe he was still mad at me. When he came from town, he saw my daughter. He hugged her with a beautiful smile on his face. I was so happy of what I saw. Then, he asked how was me being a parent. A tear fell down on my face. I thought that he will be forever mad at me. I hugged him and asked for forgiveness. He said that it's already in the past and he already forgave me. That was the most beautiful gift I received on my birthday. I feel ecstatic knowing that our relationship as father and daughter restored once again.

CLOSING NOTE

A family will always be a family. No matter what happens or what kind of problems may occur, the love of family will always remain. The love of our parents never easily fade. Maybe that was God's plan that I will celebrate my birthday in my parents place so that I can reconcile with my father.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

  • Thank you once again for all the support you have given to me guys. For encouraging me not give up and just continue writing, especially my friends @Zhyne06 and @Janz , thank you so much ninyo.πŸ₯°And for all the upvotes and comments, it helped me a lot to keep me motivated to write.

  • To my sponsors, thank you for trusting me that I am worthy of you sponsorship.

  • Lastly, to Mr. Rusty, thank you for noticing me. You really completed my day.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

11
$ 7.27
$ 6.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Awww.. made me tear up.. i am glad to read this reconciliation...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.😊 Nindot kaayo sa feeling basta magkauli ang pagtagad sa usa kapamilya.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy for you sis. At last, nagkabati na kayo ng papa mo. Well, wala naman talagamg magulang ang makakatiis sa kanilang anak πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya ako para sayo Sis πŸ₯° Ayan ang pinaka magandang niregalo sayo ni Lors 😊 God Bless you and to your whole Family ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. God bless you and your family too.😊πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this is what we call a family ❀️ Congratulations for the reconciliation and happy birthday πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"A family will always be a family. No matter what happens or what kind of problems may occur, the love of family will always remain. The love of our parents never easily fade. Maybe that was God's plan that I will celebrate my birthday in my parents place so that I can reconcile with my father."

minsan dko feel na support sila saakin, pero sobrangmahal na mahal ko family ko. iniintindi ko nalang sia kase 20 nako tas 80 na si dad, natatakot ako harapin yung future na wala na sila sa tabi ko. bigla akong naluha habang nagbabasa. Jusko tagos na tagos sa pusoko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry sis kung napaiyak kita. I'm sure mahal ka ng das mo. Hindi man niya ipakita pero alam ko, deep inside sobrang mahal ka nya. Ako din, takot akong mawala sila. Hindi ko pa natutupad mga pangarap ko para sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very inspiring and made my eyes water! Sending lots of love to you and your family, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charrss.. Mangiyak-ngiyak naman ako dito..πŸ₯² I don't know the whole story, but still I can sense that you're indeed happy right now Maam..😊❀️

God bless you!πŸ˜‡πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am ma'am.😊 Salamat and God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm.. Its good to know that..❀️😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the most precious gift to you ate and I'm really happy for you.. and your daughter was so prettyπŸ₯°, I saw her always in Facebook..πŸ₯°

God bless to you ate and to your family...πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat lang.😊

God bless you too.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome ate...❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me cry everytime I read real life story like this. I'm so glad that both of you reconcile each other, the important is you can restore now the moments that you have together with your family.❀❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. Sobrang happy ko talaga na nagkaayos na kami ng tatay ko. Para akong nabunutan ng tinik sa dibdib.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely one thank God Father and daughter finally settle their difference. The family can now leave as one and be happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, family is very important to us. Thank you for reading my story.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a wonderful moment for you mem. I can feel how happy you were

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra mem. Mura gud ko'g naibtan ug tunok.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo. Way lami ng naay masuko nato labaw na kung atong kapamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud mem. Bug-at kaayo sa dughan bisan way gilukdo.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajod. Maajo jod ng way nasuko nato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im hapi for you dear ok na kau ng father mo , na hurt tlga c father mo..Pero atlis humupa na.. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po. Oo nga po eh. Laking pasasalamat ko talaga kay God. Isang napakagandang gift yun para sa birthday ko.😊 Salamat po sa pagbasa.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago