A Great Fight

21 41
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Reality, Experiences, ...

I'll start my article an apology for not so active yesterday and today. I only managed to read few articles because I had a toothache. We planned to visit a dental clinic today but our daughter had a fever this morning so we cancelled our schedule. The weather was not also good so we will see tomorrow if we can pursue our plan. Now, since the pain subside temporarily, thanks to the medicine I took, I decided to write. Supposedly, I was going to write this yesterday but I can't think clearly because of the pain.

August 21, 2021, was the fight of Senator Manny Pacquiao versus Yurdenis Ugas, a Cuban boxer. My partner is a huge fan of Senator Manny Pacquiao. Everytime he has a big fight, my partner will be so excited to watch. On Saturday, he was already exhilarated on what's going to happen on the fight. He followed sites that gave updates on the duel. During the weight in, my partner was a little bit worried because Ugas is taller than Pacquiao. But his hope and trust of Sir Manny was heavier than his worries.

_____________________________

BEFORE THE FIGHT

In the morning, he woke up earlier than the usual time. He quickly started his chores like washing the bottle feed of our baby, prepared our meal and cleaned the house, except the sweeping in the yard because that is my job. When I woke up, I was shocked because he already finished doing his chores. I asked him what's going on. He wanted to finish his chores early so that he can concentrate watching the fight. It was only 9 A.M, after we I bathed our daughter, he looked a site where he can watch the fight live. He kept on looking until he saw one. The fight already started but it was for the undercards. It was Marc Magsayo fighting against Julio Ceja. We watched his match since I know him too. (Yes, I watched boxing fights and I know some boxers. Marc Magsayo is one of my favorite boxers because I like the way he fight and also he has his signature move, which is backflip everytime he won.hihi) During Marc Magsayo's fight, my partner was already apprehensive because he thought that Magsayo will loss. But when Magsayo knocked his opponent out, he shouted out of joy.

DURING THE FIGHT

Before Sir Manny's fight, I noticed that my partner's hand was shaking. I asked him if his okay. He was just so nervous about the fight. I teased him to tone down his nervousness. He said that he was not afraid that Sir Manny will loss the fight. What he's afraid of was if Sir Manny will be knocked out. I laughed his response. He acted more than Sir Manny's wife. When the duel started, he was agitated on his seat. He kept on cheering and giving comments especially when Sir Manny was hit. In the whole duration of the fight, he never stopped cheering Sir Manny. He was so dedicated on cheering his idol. But when Ugas was announced as winner, I can see the sadness of my partner's face. But he was still proud of Sir Manny. He said that Sir Manny is still a legend for him.

_____________________________

CLOSING NOTE

As a Filipino, I am proud of Senator Manny Pacquiao for all the achievements that he had and all the honor he gave to our country. Though there are other people who bashed him, but we cannot deny the fact that he lift the country , Philippines, into the map. His relentless determination, hardworks and perseverance made him what he is today. Hats off to you Sir.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

Wingapo, everyone! It's time for me again to express my gratitude to all your endless support to me. I am very grateful for the kindness that I always received from you guys. More power and blessings to all of you. And be safe always. Thank you once again.🥰

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

11
$ 7.58
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Reality, Experiences, ...

Comments

Manny has a great fight indeed, for so many years, he brought honor to our country. He is still strong, he was able to reach round 12, maybe not as strong as before but he is still a legend in boxing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I believe is that we can never forget someone who is already a legend to us even though he loses or fails. At least he or she tried their best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i agree with that... he had done a lot of good things too.. he has a charity and I personally know someone whom he had helped with heart operation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a fan of boxing though I only know 3 names..

  1. The Great Muhammad Ali (late American Boxer)
  2. Amir Khan (Pakistan)
  3. Brock Lesnar ( American Boxer cum wrestler) But I appreciate your partner's feeling toward the player ❤️
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, win or lose he's still a Filipino pride, and that can be proud of. Mabuhay, Pacquiao!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a good fight. Manalo o matalo, nakaka proud pa din siya at siya pa din ang ating magaling na boksingero

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True si😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ate. Bisan pildi si sir Manny we still proud to him. Nakilala atong bansa sa boxing tungod niya. Manny Pacquiao still the best! 💪 Arang ka idol gyud sa imung partner si sir Manny ate..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Lang..hahahhaa..super jud Lang..arang ka-fanatic jud ni sija ni Pacquiao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lge te... Idol gyud kaayo.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

talo si pacman pero sige lang, sa piliino isa parin sya sa mga magagaling na sports, at dahill rin sakaniya kaya tayo nakilala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis.. dami na niyang naibigay na karangalan sa ating bansa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura jud ug Holiday basta naa nay fight si Manny maamsh. Magpujo jud mga taw sa bay tan aw tv😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..gajud mamsh..tutok na tutok man guf ang mga taw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proud moment for your country it's not about winning and bring title we should praise coz he represented our country

Better luck next time he'll win title, same thing happened we got sad when our one of representer in final Olympic wasn't able to bring gold but our country made him hero just because he represented and put our country name there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is right sir. Win or loss, he still brought pride to our country. We should give honor to the people who honor and pride to our country. They deserve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed they deserved to be respected!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag di naman ko mabag ohan mapildi c Pacquiao mamshy. Haha! Lahi raman jod sa una nga mga laban nija na mingaww ang kalsada way manglakaw ug mamasahero kay mu tutok sa ija laban. Lahi naman ron oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud memsh..guwang naman pud lagi sija..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa hooked na hooked d i madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahhh arang jud madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago