My Ukay Ukay Journey.

40 46
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I started to like buying preloved clothes year 2008 when I went in Manila to study. I was new in Taguig that time when my neighbor told me that there's a lot of preloved clothes in the market near us and as a province girl I don't have any idea about what she said but then my mother told me to go go with our neighbors and look for some things that I can use on my school. At first I was hesitant to look for clothes because it feels like you don't have money if you are going to buy on Ukay Ukay. Well , that's my belief that time so forgive me for that. My neighbor gave me a different clothes and even bags and I fitted it. I bought that shoulder bag for only 20 pesos and a skinny jeans for only 20 pesos too. Since then my love for preloved clothes started.

Iglesia ni Cristo Days.

There's a lot of Ukay Ukay store in the mall near us and I love to hang out there to buy some skirt that I can be used when I go to church. @Codename_Chikakiku , you know the Sunshine mall in FTI . That's the mall wherein I always look for preloved clothes. I usually go there after work and when the days that they are on sale. As long as you are good at looking for clothes you will find a quality one.

Why I loves to buy on Ukay Ukay?

First , it's cheap. Imagine that you can buy a piece of clothes for the price of 20 pesos compare to the mall that the price of the clothes cost hundred of pesos. Second , it's unique. Yes , clothes from Ukay Ukay are unique and I found a clothes there with good design and fabric also compared to buying clothes on my mall with a same designs. I remember when my officemate told me , I love your skirt! Where did you buy that? I answered her My Aunt from Canada gave it to me and then laugh but after a minute I told her that it's from Ukay Ukay.

Things that I bought in Ukay Ukay.

I bought this long sleeve in Ukay Ukay year 2013 I think. I bought this one because of the design and I can used it when the weather is cold and it looks so good when I partnered some leggings to it like on the picture. This picture was taken when we did the hiking in Mount Mamara and I wear this outfit. Until now his long sleeve is still here in my closet because I don't want to declutter it. I don't know know why but I still love it.

This 3/4 shirt is from Ukay Ukay too. I think I bought them for only 35 pesos. This shirt fits to me very well and if you will see it you will not think that it's from Ukay Ukay. Since I am a fan of Ukay Ukay , I learned how to pick good quality stuff with an affordable price.

The preloved application called Carousel.

I also bought preloved clothes from online but this time it's person to person transaction. I mean it's not a things came from overseas or the bale one but it's a personal preloved of the person. For example I have an account in Carousel and I want to sell my preloved clothes. I will took a photo of the preloved dress and posted I with description and price then if there's a person who is interested to buy your products they will message you. You will also choose if you want to do meet up or via courier. I have a few transaction on this application , usually the owner of the preloved stuff are also working in Ayala and usually we only do meet up when I bought something to them.

I bought this pink jacket for only 250 pesos. It a forever 21 brand and looks like brand new. I used this in office and until now it's still here in my closet.

This bag is also preloved. I bought it 550 pesos and it's forever 21 brands. I feel so jackpot when I bought this bag because it looks so good. I also bought my hiking sandals for only 200 pesos . It's an unbranded one and I choose to buy preloved because I will only use it once. After the hike I posted this on the app also and someone got interested to it and I sold it for 100 pesos.

A preloved floral pink shoes. I bought this for only 280 pesos. It's an H&M brand and I super love it. My white top is also preloved to , bought it for only 50 pesos I think.

This OOTD of mine too were preloved. Bought this sports bra for only 150 and the short is only 35 pesos. The brand are both bench and the owner of this looks so pretty. She was working in UCPB building in Ayala that time. I also sold this one after I used it.

A preloved dress too. I bought this for 120 pesos because it's new arrival that time. I love the dress that why I bought it but I don't usually buy when new arrival because I'm kuripot haha.

Do you believe that this pink elegant dress only cost 35 pesos? Yes! I bought this for only 35 pesos. It's a Valentino brand dress and until now I don't want to declutter it even it not fits me anymore.

What I usually did after buying preloved clothes?

Since we are not sure where those clothes came from , I always make sure to wash it thoroughly and also put some boiled water to it before I start to wear it.


These are the only few things I bought in Ukay Ukay. I have lot more to shared but I only choose this. Until now I still love preloved clothes. If you remember my post in noise.cash where I bought a short for only 20 pesos. Nowadays more people becoming a fan of preloved clothes because there's a lot of preloved seller exist online.

15
$ 11.38
$ 10.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 9
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang cute mo dun sa pink na jacket madams, parang high schooler eh, with matching pink na headband, heheheh.. Makakajacpot ka talaga sa ukay ukay, tyagaan lng. Dito sa amin every Sunday ang ukay ukay, as in magaganda talaga, kailangan mo lang talaga mag ukay, heheh.. Pero since pandemic wala muna ukay ukay sa market pag sunday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, kaukayyyyy! :) Hihi. Grabe, miss ko na mag-ukay ukay. Ang crowded kasi sa space sa city market kung saan nandun 'yung mga na-uukay ukay eh. Pero grabeee, super agree ako Ate 'dun sa cheap at unique. Like 'nung mga sinusuot ko 'nung F2F classes pa lang. Halos puro ukay 'yun pero 'di halata kasi ang gaganda saka ang bago pang tingna. Baka dahil magaling lang akong pumili? HAHAHAHA. May time pa na kasama kong nag-ukay ukay 'yung closest friend ko. Naka-6 na akong nabili worth 200 pesos pero s'ya? Walaaaaa. Omooo. Looking for kasamang mag-uukay ukay, pleaseuuu. πŸ™ˆπŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, I also love ukay pero sa short lang saka shirt. Di ako mahilig sa dress kahit ang daming magaganda dito. Di ko talaga naka hiligan un huehue. Pero pag short yann gora na yan. Ung mga cargo shorts marami nyan sa UK ee kaya buy agad haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Basta masipag ka Lang mag halukay madam haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ey, I love ukays too! Ang gaganda, Ate. Jackpot talaga sa iba, ang mura. Bet ko yung 3/4 tsaka bag. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this. I also love Ukay wares too because this is considered as managing your money and going for something cheap but worth it. There are beautiful clothes that are very good at Ukay than going to an expensive stores to buy one. You can fit Ukay wares into your body and no one would know it is one until you tell them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. It's just a matter of handling your clothes hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I am an Ukay Lady too hahaha I actually started to sell of my preloved clothes last year. The others were donated to the barangay. Marami talagang maganda sa UK, dapat masipag at magaling ka lang maghanap. Tyagaan ba sa paghalungkat hahaha I love the pink dress! It doesn't look like 35petot lang and it fits you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Nakasale kasi Yan tapos tlgang feeling ko para sakin tlga Yan Kasi napadaan Lang ako noon sa ukayan tapos nakita ko Yan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang tawag jan, destiny hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po talaga kayo ng ate ko hahah mahilig din kasi yun sa ukay ukay. Pero ako, hindi ako masyadong mahilig sa ukay eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit Naman? May mga Hindi tlga mahilig sa ukay e. Kapatid ko di din mahilig. Gusto puro branded haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Certified ukay ukay hunter din ako Mamsh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pavilion mall magaganda Ukay Ukay mooon. Sa may crossing πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

San banda po dun sa crossing? ma puntahan ko nga Mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss matapos pandemic tapos kada may ukay-ukay sunggab lang ng sunggab :< since magkapandemic dinako nakagala sa ukay-ukay HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online na mga ukay ngayong pandemic. Dami sa FB

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Bet ko yung 120 pesos na dress my yen. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet na bet ko din madam. Lakas makacorporate Nyan pero nawala Yan sa sampayan namin sa Sta. Mesa haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Seryoso? Ninakaw? Grabe naman. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo haha. Thrice ko Lang nasuot iyan. Yung yaan sa picture saka nung nagpunta kaming vigan saka nung Xmas party hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang cute nyo po miss yen..πŸ₯° Yes naranasan din ko po mang ukay nung sinama ako ng ka workmate ko kasi mahilig sya sa ukay2...☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya mag Ukay hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen☺️ mura pa tyaka tagal nasisira...❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakahiligan talaga ng mga Pinoy ang ukay. Well, why not? Ukay clothes are unique as what you said, at wala kang kapareha, kung meron man bihira lang. Most of my clothes are ukay too. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo , Kaya gusto ko din Ukay Ukay. Kakaiba kasi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang sexy mo Yen..hehe. I love ukay ukay..kelangan lng tlga ng pasensya sa pagpili lalo na kung sa malaking tindahan ka bibili. Meron samin as n malaking store sya puro ukay2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang throwback nalang pagiging sexy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Halla ako din po ate yen. Mahilig din po ako sa ukay ukay since noong high school ako. Mahilig mambudol ng mga ukay mga barkada ko eh. Pag vacant nga namin pumupunta kaming bayan para lang dyan sa ukay na yan HAHAHA 🀣 napansin ko nga na mas magaganda pa nga mga ukay kahit mura ang gaganda nila πŸ₯ΊπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Basta matyaga ka Lang maghanap may makikita Kang magaganda

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga po haha pero sabi ng mga kaibigan ko dati lahat ng nakikita nila bagay ko. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ ang gusto kong ukay yung oversized shirts. Balak ko nga din po next month magtinda ng ukay via live selling na impluwensyahan ako ni madam inutz 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah the greatest sunshine mall of Asia ahahaha, marami po tlaga ukay dun hanggang ngayon, di na ako nakakapunta sa sunshine kase restricted, pwede naman sa labas, maganda na sa labas kase Ayala na nagpapatakbo ng FTI, dami nadin mga buildings at pinaganda na ang FTI.❀❀anyway ate ko adik din sa ukay, kada linggo may delivery dito samin, order ni ate sa ukay.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simula nung may ginagawa arca south dun e Parang katamad na pumunta dun.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ano yung connect nung inc days ate hehe? Anyway, nung kinuwento niyo yung jacket, Naalala ko yung sa kmjs. Yung may masamang espiritu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun Kasi ako bumibili sa Ukay ng mga pangsamba ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Inc ka pala dati ate? Sino umakay sa inyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe. Ginulo kasi ng ex bf ko paniniwala ko kaya ayun nacurious ako. Nasa Manila ko non tapos naghanap talaga ko ng INC na mag aakay sakin at ayun may natagpuan ako yung may ari ng computer shop malapit samin . Tapos ayun nagdoktrina ako doon hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang cute nang mga photo haha sweet nyo talaga ni hubybels mo sana all. πŸ˜‚ Magsulat na rin kaya nang ukay outfits πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig kadin sa ukay?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo yung orange na damit ko na post ko ukay yung tig 50 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago