I guess I am an ambivert.

27 49
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I always said I am an introvert because I always choose to be alone more often and keep things on my own but I also find myself engaging to people sometimes. After I have read the article of @Jeaneth entitled The dark side of introvert , I asked myself if I am really an introvert or I just claimed that I am one of them. I also read the comments there and asked myself maybe I am not an introvert but an ambivert or I am just afraid to step out of my comfort zone even if I want to explore things that's why I decided to search the meaning of ambivert for me to be enlightened and confirmed if I am ambivert.

I found this information in Healthline and trying to determined if I am belong to an ambivert type.

They said extrovert are the ones who loves to engaged with other people and an introvert is the one who always choose to be alone and loves quiet time. Introvert are also shy and not a fan of small talks and loves a deep conversation.

Base on my self evaluation. Sometimes I love to engaged with people. Example is the battle of the band scenario , I do love to attend in a music fest with loud speakers and people almost shouting. Sometimes I also go to bar and dance together with my officemates back then and I also enjoyed it. But sometimes I also preffered to be alone and have a quiet pace because I find peace on that. I am also shy sometimes especially when I am new to a certain place and I am not familiar with it. I also love deep conversation about life , religions , science , philosophy , psychology and those other broad topics.

As per my self evaluation I can be the two of both personalities but not a hundred percent of it. So maybe I am truly an ambivert. Ambivert is a personality that can be an introvert or extrovert depending on the situation and I think I am like that.

Signs that I am an ambivert

-A good listener and a good communicator.

Extrovert loves to talk and talk and introverts are just observant. They said ambivert does both. As for me , I must say that I am good listener and I can say that I am not a good communicator as I am not good at it.

-An ability to regulate behavior.

I must say that I am good in adjusting my behavior depending on the situation. It depends on the people around me. If I find them approachable and easy to deal with , I will talk to them but if not I just ignore them and have my own world.

-Feel comfortable in social settings but also loves alone time.

I also agree to this as my being sometimes wants to be sociable like what I said above. I love to go on a music fest , a cosplay event and even in the bar where you can be sociable. But sometimes I am also comfortable to be alone like going to the mall alone , eating alone and I enjoyed it too.

-Emphaty comes naturally.

I don't know if it's because on the personality or it it because on my maturity because back then I am not good at emphaty. I am a good listener yes but that's all , that was before but now I learned to understand every situation without my judgement.

-Providing balance.

I have been experienced it before. Because I am also good in observing , I also noticed different scenarios. I know when to talk and communicate to people who are not comfortable on the place because I also experienced it.

Benefits of an ambivert.

Like what I mentioned above , we are located in the middle of the two and because of that maybe you can engaged to the both sides. You can understand being an introvert and you can also understand being an extrovert. As an ambivert I can engaged to a conversation that talks about travel and dealing with people and I can't also engaged to a conversation about thoughts and also how the silent pace can bring peace to them. The chirping of the birds and insects is like a sanctuary , I remember it @Jeaneth.

So yeah , that's all guys πŸ’š

15
$ 22.75
$ 22.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello! This is the first time that I heard that word, ambivert. Thanks for bringing it up as your topic. ☺️ Upon hearing the traits of an ambivert, I feel like I want to be one as well but nahh, most of the time I'm introvert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It depends daw Kasi sa situation hah

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Well, Tama nga naman. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an ambivert too but more on extrovert haha. There are times lang talaga na I want to be alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako haha. Dati lagi ko sinasabi na introvert ako Hindi Naman pala πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I believe we are all ambiverts. We choose who we want to engage with that's why we can still be extrovert with others and introvert to most. I used to consider myself an introvert but then I can still be okay socially so that changed my perspective. We choose who we want to be comfortable with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ay introvert tlga... hirap mag ambivert

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm ambivert. Sometimes I can be introvert then there are times also that I am extrovert. We don't know because it only depends of a situation we've face. It's depends of the people, the surroundings and also your self emotions.

More articles ma'am yen and God bless.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate your comment β™₯️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Simula ng mabasa ko Po Ito feeling ko ambivert din ako. Based sa mga nabasa may mga sign kase na ganun ako minsan. Hahhahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalito no haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Basta ako 99.99% introvert. Ahahaha I love my own space, ataw ko ng isturbo kasi nagwawala ako. Gusto ko ng maingay pero tunog lang na musika. Ayaw ko sa maraming tao kasi, nashy me πŸ™ˆπŸ˜–.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ang daldal mo dito madam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wahahahaya, sa mundo ng internet lang pero sa personal? Nahh, wag na asahan ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samee. I'm an ambivert, but more like an extroverted introvert. Hahaha 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap din minsan lumugar no hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ohh so meron din pla nito.. nkadepende siguro sa sitwasyon. I think I am more on introvert like 70%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check mo din momsh hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hmmm i think i fall on that category too... And i think being a gemini makes me fall on that category. Ever since i can do both there are times that I'm life of a party but there are also time that i don't and that i prefer to be alone than to mingle with people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit saan mapunta e no , buti nalang may caterogy for ambivert kasi dimo Alam saan ka lulugar sa intro at extro πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa hahaha actually d ko na matandaan yang ambivert na yan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasearch ko nga Lang Ito dahil confused ako haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

ngayon isesearch ko na din sya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Na inspire pala kita mg self-evaluation my yen. I appreciate na di mo nkalimotan yung sinabi ko. It shows how you value things and how attentive you are. Thank you ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe napaisip ako kagabi habang binabasa ko e. Oo naalala ko yon hihi

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Maybe I am also Ambibert too hehe I choice to be alone if I don't really knew well the person but interactive when I knew some of it's personality for long time hehe. I always had this trust issue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here hehe. It depends on the aura of the person pala hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago