I feel scammed buying some leads.

25 40
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

I was browsing my Facebook when I saw a sponsored message saying that they will help freelancer to jump start thier freelancer carrier and I got interested. As you can see on my screenshot they said they will find a work from home you want.

At first I thought they are agency because I have read about agencies aside from freelance platform like Upwork.

The message seems promising. They don't have cut everytime you will recieved the salary and it's like an agency right? I clicked the proceed because of curiosity.

When I clicked the proceed they asked me if I have an experience in call center and I replied that I have experience in a BPO company but not call center experience.

Then he said that they are looking for Sales Call experience which I don't have any experience on that.

And after the message they said they are offering lead for a non sales related job but it's has some fees like 10 job leads cost 120 pesos and 20 job leads cost 200 pesos.

As you can see they said that they will show the jobs first and they did. They are all data entry job , transcription and captioner. I am really slow not realizing those job description because of eagerness to look for leads.

To make the story short I pay 120 pesos for 10 job leads and there's a 2 free leads pa daw haha. After I pay 120 pesos via Gcash he asked my email because he will be sending the email for leads.

Desurv mo Yan koya.

I didn't open my email yet when I pay but I recieved it. It's in excel kasi and I can't open it on my cellphone.

I opened the email by afternoon and I was so disappointed hahaha. I messaged him on the page saying this on the above screenshot but I didn't mean to make an argument because honestly natatawa ko sa kaengengan ko HAHAHAHA.

This is the spreadsheet that he sent to me.

Taddaahhh HAHAHAHA.

See the leads? Rev , Ugig , Vdesk , go transcript and more and all of this is just a website who offered freelancing and I know most of this and I have account haysss.

I asked myself " is he a scammer or I just expect to much? " .

Because if you will think about it like if you are newbie in online world maybe you will find it helpful but like what I said I already know all of this because of watching extra income videos in YouTube.

It's just 120 pesos but you know I have also realization that you need to work hard to achieved your goals. There's a lot of scammers both real world and virtual world. I remember when I also scammed when I was fresh job because they promised me that I will be having a job after I paid but I ended up on nothing.

13
$ 13.58
$ 13.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Siguro sa mga bagohan palang they think na it's helpful yung binigay ni kuya pero para sa'tin na halos ma explore na lahat sa internet at sa lahat ng website, matatawa nalang tayo haha. Pero okay lang yun ate yen, at least hindi Malaki yung nabigay mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga haha. Natawa nalang ako 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nasayang na naman yung oras mo Yen, ang hirap maniwala sa mga offers online dahil 90% mga scams or may money investment involved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman nasayang Kasi kachat ko lang to habang nagkakape. Medyo naging atat lang siguro ko to have some leads. Lesson learned nadin na Di makukuha lahat sa madaling paraan. Nagtrabaho din Kasi ako sa BPO company wherein nagsesell kami ng leads to charities Kaya siguro Ganon naisip ko haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

POTEK! Totoo ba yan are they selling such crap sa Facebook? $2.00 for that excel file? Grabe naman ang mga scammer ngayon. Isang google search lang yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa na nga lang ako. I didn't expect din Kasi na ganon Lang sya. Buti nga Yung tig 120 pesos lang pinurchase ko haha. Kakaloka.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Some company are hiring but they require applicants with experience but how come that a freshgrad obtain experience if they'll just accepting experienced person. It's sad but it's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats why I need to have some skills first and build my portfolio and ofcourse be good in the interview if ever

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nag apply nga ako sa freelancer.com eh ang daming job offer pero ang dami din applicants, tibay pa nang mga experience haay nakakapagod mag apply hirap mag pursue nang mga goals sa life 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa freelancer kasi parang ikaw mag oofer yata kung magkano mo kukunin Yung job parang Ganon. Dipako nakakagawa don e haha. Pero may account nako pero portfolio ko dipa nakaset up

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yun nga eh, wala pa akong matinong portfolio din..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa Kasi ako idea ano mga ilalagay Kaya nanunuod ako sa yt ng mga video tutorial for newbie

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

A lot of people will just come online and be looking for ways to scam others, it's so sad that people will go the extra mile to rip someone off their hard-earned money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed and feel sorry for those people who scammed like me

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Scammers talaga are everywhere lalo na sa FB at ibang online sites nakoo twice na ako naluko jan. Imbes na hahanap tayo ng mapagkaperahan eh tayo ang naperahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai true haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

pag FB mamsh talaga mahirap magtiwala hays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na curious lang Kasi ako haha. Pang snacks nalang nya Yung 120 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahaha ang gastos talaga mamsh pero worth it naman pag may bumili

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap pa din pala iwasan yan haha mga walang kunsensya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa na nga lang ako sa sarili ko hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

That's why, I don't believe sa mga ganyan sa Fb. Daming mga scammers talaga lalo sa Twitter mas madami don 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga hahaha. Akala ko talaga leads as in client e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oww tutorial ata binigay sayu Mommy Kim hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Freelancing website sya talaga and pede ka talaga.kumita don pero diko expect na Ganon akala ko Kasi clients talaga haha. Kasi Sabi leads daw so akala ko tao or client

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago