They Are Disturbing Me

68 65
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Hello everyone, hope you all are having a wonderful time, I wouldn't say so for myself. Because of this light headache am having, I had plans of posting this some hours ago but had dozed off in the office.

We all know how important it is to have a sound night sleep of about 6-8 hours per day. Although with the advent of the internet, television and video games, the proposed sleeping time is becoming impossible. It would have been better if I was really the one keeping myself awake last night, but nah! I was forced to stay awoke till I left for work this morning. And I know what happens if I don't get a good night sleep, I will feel dizzy, lazy and win some cases, I will experience headache.

I know you are curious of what kept me awoke last night, it was my new neighbours whose room is a floor above mine. I came back from my morning shift last week and met some boxes and belongings outside and I knew I will be having new neighbour. They are a family of four; husband, wife and their 2 kids. They are really nice people because the first day, they packed in, they organized a big party for everyone staying in the building, Lot's of food, drinks and a large cake. I was relief since I was the only one staying in my side of the apartment.

I think their niceness doesn't extend into the night, we all know how valuable sleep is for everyone. But my new neighbours undermine this value. Playing of loud music at night is becoming a norm. The first day it happened, I felt they were having a party, I had to sleep with my pillows over my head. Hoping it won't continue the next night.

uunsplash.com

I was wrong, seems my neighbor are nocturnal beings. Last night got worst, after the series of loud rap music had ended, I thank heaven I was going to have a sound sleep. Then a new noise began, it was the sound of their blender. It went on for a long time, then they began their night play. Oh! I forgot to Mention, My neighbor thinks the best time to play with his family is in the middle of the night, jumping and thumping the floor. It really disturbs me in my room, I could barely close my eye. I think it's not right for me to start complaining to them about their noisy nature but it is really draining me.

Have you had a noisy neighbor before, how did you go about their noise? What measures did you take ? If you were in my shoes what will you do ?

Lead image : Unsplash.com

11
$ 0.32
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
+ 5
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes having a neighbor like that is so annoying. Because they are not being considerate to the people that surround them, especially if the night is the only time for their rest like yours. You must complain sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was so annoying that I couldn't bear it any loner..I had to complain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

why do not you come https://t.me/+k8LmR-HuwnJjYWFk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some neighbors are really good at disturbing with noise. Dear friend sorry for the experience so far. Whenever they do that again, please complain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did and it worked

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Δ° waiting you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry I can't , this is a general platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

see previous comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that . perhaps you can talk to them about it . I hope they won't get offended

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was my fear but I have no option than to confront them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't had an experience with a noisy neighbors, because they is a restriction for loud music in my area. And I don't even want to experience such. Sorry dear try talking to them about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess dear. We may have been banned because we wrote comments under the article outside of the article. Because of the irrelevant comments. but you are happy I am pleased about that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess so...but its fine..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

will you come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I Haven't had or live with a noisy neighbor, because I myself am one of them, I can very lousy if I want to be...and then sometimes I tend not to disturb the neighbors

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So being the noisy one, how do affected neighbors meet u?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The neighbors walk to my door and tell me to turn off the volume 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe that's what I will do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once had a noisy neighbor before but what I did was just walking up to him and explain to him how he disturb my sleeping routine and fortunately it worked out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK..I will try and talk to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O sister you have musical family πŸ˜‚. No I still didn't experience such a family in my side. You should joy their happiness and gave them neighbors right then I think they will understand about others need as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha... Then we should open a studio in my apartment for them thenπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have that the same problem of yours. But their noise start in the morning. They play music very loudly even if I close my windows and doors I can hear the noise..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have had to live with people like this severally. The thing is, some of them might not even be aware they are causing you some discomfort. I would say you tell them you don't like how much noise they make as It disturbs you so much. If you don't tell them they might not stop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK I will try and talk to them, though I thought it was too early to start bugging them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a lot of noisy neighbor, I woke up at exactly 1:08 AM because I heard some crying and noise, my neighbor got drunk and making a scene outside.. and the wife was crying so loud because her husband dont listen to her..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really I terrible event to witness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am always pained every Sunday morning. My next door neighbor takes it as a point of duty to be playing loud music on every Sunday morning, 5am to be precise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yours is not an everyday event but mine is...sorry dear, so hw did you Go about it ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have reported him to the agent, but it seems we are just wasting our time cos nothing has been done about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope it gets better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh boy, I remember our neighbor from our previous house. They used to karaoke during weekends until midnight even we have curfew, karaokes are allowed until 10pm only. We always report them but they still won't stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And am sure they weren't friendly with you people anymore?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We weren't friends to begin with and fortunately we moved out hahahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in our town we are restricted to make any loud noise after 9pm since during this time most people sleep and rest to prepare for the coming day. If you violate this rule you will be picked or warned by the authority depending on how frequent you do thay. If you always do that you will pay a certain amount of money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is over here, but am just too scared of reporting them to authority

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its better to take the first step or talked to them in a polite manner maybe they will listen to your request if you do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try, thanks for the advice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sorry about that. I have neighbors too that do this and it hurts me a lot. And if you complain to them, it will look like you are showing a negative attitude. Sorry about it dear friend. But if they continue to do it, make sure you complain to them in a polite manner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray I find courage to do so. Thanks for your advice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were you, I would complain about them. I got angry at them. i would shout

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But I think is still too early to do such

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what if they keep doing it. need to take precautions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OK...I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you blocked my comments. don't come to my dreams I'm sorry if I disturbed you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why will I ban your comments when I was enjoying our chats??? Am not the admin and am a newbie on this site.. πŸ₯²πŸ˜“πŸ˜“, I don't know what you are talking about ... πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know . maybe you got mad at me because i saw you in my dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didnt dear.. Am really sorry, I don't know what happened... I would never want to hurt you or anyone on this siteπŸ₯²πŸ₯², we are family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also do not know. writes spammed comments. I said maybe you spammed it. I took the screenshot. but we can't post a photo in the comment. otherwise i would show you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't want to miss any of my friends trust me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trust you dear. So tell me, will you come to my dream today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If that's what will make you happy, sure I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be very happy. I want to go to the heights in my dreams. anyway, i haven't made a in real life yet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did't .. Am just busy here, so sorry dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

but you banned my comment. I'm broken on you. because I need to earn money. you are working. I do not work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't ban your comments dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am busy dearπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago