The Right Way To Losing Weight 

17 87
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

image source : Unsplash.com

I sincerely apologize for my absence on this amazing platform, it was never intentional, I had some mood swings which I had to deal with. The market signals are becoming great, I hope everyone is having a wonderful time out there. I missed everyone, and I promise to read all your beautiful articles. 

Most times when you have a lot on your mind, and you can't think straight anymore, you just need to rest. Thanks to everyone who responded accurately to my last article which was just a rant, at first I was scared to air out my feeling but I realize if I don't, it was going to make me happy. Amazing how I discovered a new method of staying happy, discover what makes you sad and work towards it. If it will require you discussing it, please do, it might not get your problem solved but it will give you a relief.

Today's article will be focused on Losing weight the right way. I know a lot of people are wondering what is the right way of losing weight other than regular exercises and controlling the amount of calories one takes. Excessive weight gain is one of the dreaded problems experienced in our world today. It could be due to our profession, choice of a partner or even fashion. Everyone thinks having a normal weight is just for fashion but it goes beyond it. 

It prevents us from developing a lot of diseases which I will only list without explaining them, but anyone is free to ask me any question in the comment box. Being overweight is a risk factor to obesity, cardiovascular disorders, hypertension, non alcoholic fatty liver and even sleeping disorders like obstructive sleep apnea.  These are a list of a few of the many reasons dieticians advice people to stay off being overweight.

How To Lose Weight The Right Way

We are so used to this procedure of monitoring what we eat, checking their calories content and doing tedious exercises. Most times this doesn't work, as these are not the factors to consider when trying to lose weight. 

Recently there was an experiment carried out in our facility, ten mice whose weight were measured, were isolated and fed with the same quantity and quality of food for a period of one month. After the experiment, their weight was checked again. It was discovered some mice gained weight while others didn't. What could be the cause of this partial weight gain? Three phenomenon were used to explain this; 

It is often said that when energy consumed exceeds energy expended, there is going to be weight gain and vice versa. This theory still holds true but was questionable after the experiment on the mice. Certain factors were considered like the genetics, hormones, micro flora of the guts and type of diet.

Our body plays a major role in weight gain or loss. The hypothalamus which is a center for hunger and satiety controls the amount of food consumed. In cases of destruction to the part of the hypothalamus responsible for satiety, such an individual is bound to consume more food and it will definitely lead to weight gain. It also controls the amount of weight gained or loss since it is designed as a gauge, which measures the amount of weight of the body. Anything below the gauge will lead to a refill, this explains the tremendous increase in weight even after losing so much weight. It is a compensatory mechanism by our brain.


Another factor to consider is the nature of the microflora in our guts. These refer to microorganisms which help in the breakdown of food particles for absorption, when there are a limited number of these microorganisms, they are going to gain weight.  This explains a situation where two sisters eat the same quality and quantity if food has different weights. 

Another factor to consider is the nature of food we consume. Constant feeding on  processed food will result in weight gain, as this food contains more sugar and preservatives. Maintaining a healthy diet of natural food like vegetables, cereals and dairy products will help in your fight against weight gain. 

Having quality sleeping time, overworking your brain and not getting enough sleep, will lead to weight gain, as your body will require the consumption of more food.


Conclusion

Considering all these factors discussed above, one could deduce that losing weight is more than just regular exercises and cutting down on our calories intake. It also involves certain other factors which we could also control like having quality sleep, Minimizing our intake of processed food (junks inclusive) and being active rather than living a sedentary lifestyle.




17
$ 2.69
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Phantastic
+ 7
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
1 year ago

Comments

Gaining weight isn't really my issue, since then I only gain too much weight once and it was because of carbohydrates. I eat too much too but it was way back at my 20's, now that I have reached my 30's gaining a weight becomes hard to me. I started to hate my collarbone. But anyway I love your article, it was very informative, specially to those who likes to lose their weight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice solutions there 👍. You know what's funny to me? There are people doing all these to loose weight while there are people eating anyhow just to add weight. I'm among those that eat, eat and eat without adding . Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really the irony of life. Have seen people who wants to be chubby and others who doesn't want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article is so helpful. Yes food intake and exercise is not just the factor you consider. When I was still working and have a night shift schedule I have a sleeping problems because I can't sleep well at daytime. Many people said that I might lose weight but they were wrong because I gain weight. Now I understand in your article. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, staying without sleep for days, will make you add weight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome Dear. it's nice article. but I can't gain weight. what will I do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, you brought up a very interesting and useful article, which is one of my concerns these days. My husband and I have been cycling regularly and heavily for almost five months. During all this time, my husband has lost nearly 7 kilos, but I have only lost 1 kilo, even though we try to eat a healthy and low-calorie diet. Maybe my problem is related to the microflora in my guts... 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister I already have 62 Kilogram weight so I shall like to normalize my weight. These factors also helped in reducing weight and we should be careful about any physical disorder if it happened to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To maintain your weight, you need to monitor your diet and do more exercise, try to sleep when necessary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happened to you like me, I started uploading other types of content but from time to time I tell my emotions and how I feel, it makes me happy to be able to vent and receive advice. The market is very healthy healthy right now, so don't despair. By the way, when I was trying to lose weight I made a lot of mistakes, then I discovered that I just had to eat fewer calories and do more.cardio

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you need to eat few calories and exercise more .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you need to eat few calories and exercise more .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people eat a lot of cholesterol and wonder why they are still gaining weight. Some people don't mow what to take to watch their weight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah! Following the right principle will make you maintain normal weight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very informative write-up for those who want to lose weight because most of the time we are doing it the wrong way on how to diet and what food we intake. I guess from now on I will minimize eating processed food because honestly I always eat chicken nuggets, a burger that is more sugar and preservatives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you need to control what your intake of processed food..it will really be of benefit to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago