Family isn't Blood Alone

23 71
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Blood, Life story, Fiction, Focus, ...

Often time you hear the saying 'Family First' and what comes to mind no doubt would be your father, mother, siblings then your partner and kids if you have any yet. To this we are not wrong, if I can remember this was what we learnt in school that a family are group of people related by blood. Even to the extended family there is a linking of same blood strain even if its the littlest of quantity. So we can't be wrong to think in that direction, however overtime we have seen the need to carry some people out of our circle of friends as they are worth more than that. Infact they deserve to be called our better half and the shocking revelation is that they aren't our twin, no they might not be your cousin either, nor from your extended family, just a friend.

Do you have such people in your life currently, they know so much about you, they are always with you, infact they have a free entry into your home, your parents knows them to be your next pair, infact they are the people others would most likely call to ask about you should you be absent for a while. You'd agree with me that this is a lovely thing to have, someone who can accommodate your level of insanity and sanity and you both are enjoying the ride together. Would I be wrong if I called that guy my brother or my sister, oh would i be wrong to call him my family, because it sure feels wrong to call him a friend, even a best friend is okay but I know it's a more deeper connection. Its family. You're like a family to me.

You know in our quest to make someone aware of how special they are to you, you can go deep in search of words, many words comes to mind but family is sacred and not open for everyone. For so many a friend has been that one person that turned their life around, they are so grateful and its logical reasoning that a friend has more potentials to help you. Reason being that if your immediate family were buoyant enough then you won't be needing help in the first place, as it would have been long taken care of. However if you're yet looking for help, it means all those close and related to you are either not able to help or are refusing to help, for which you need to get it else where from someone else.

So most times it's an outsider that comes to the rescue via association. Someone not related to you by blood but is ready to make your life easier, Its more pleasant when that person is your friend, the bond becomes so strong. How many men who give birth today should be called fathers, or how many women who gave birth should be called mother, it isn't enough to bring someone into this world, and damage their living or not train them up well. Likewise how many children still deserves their parents care seeing how they have chosen to live their life, thereby bringing shame to the innocent parents. Family isn't blood alone guys, it's bond.

Family is more bonding than it is blood, if it weren't so fathers and mothers won't disown their children, and children likewise, and some foster parents would have a peaceful home where love dwells because the child isn't related to them by blood. But the fact that blood and resemblances doesn't affect the relationship shows its has to deal more with their bonding level. For those people you've bonding with so well, those people who can go deep into your emotions and bring you to tears or joy, someone you've grow to love unconditionally, it would be unfair to your feelings that they can't be called family.

Someone can choose to be your reason for hope when you're totally down and hopeless, someone can choose to shelter you when you had no place to lay your head. Remember how Jesus earned his way into our lives, that we knew he was the best man to accept and call us brothers (meaning we are now family), it was all from a place of love for us. If someone chooses to lay his life for you and I to be saved, such great love doesn't come from causal friendship, he has to be family to love us regardless. Oh yes he's family, I'm belong to the church, we are brethren soon to be his bride. Family it is right. Oh yes, so it isn't a must blood related before we can call family, it's the bond and its products that claims it family.

Love and sacrifices are the fruits of a family, he who can have that for you is your family no jokes. Do you know how much I love my younger ones, I'm fully assured I can step in the gap for them, maybe i feel it's my responsibility but I know it's the love. When I have my kids, my wife, you all won't be angry cause I can literally give the world for them, however not my family alone. I understand that doing this for my family is logical than doing this for an outsider, but I have someone I cherish so much, I always want to ensure he is happy cause he has gone out of the line many times for me at his own disadvantage, I always pray for him. That guy to me is family. Not my blood line but sure he's family.

Felt the need to relate this topic, cause as much as I want to be nice, I'm sure some outsiders have stand in gap for me more than some of my family members. Some don't even know my face or have hang out with me. However I'm pretty sure when life takes a new turn and things begin to go better, they would come around and call their self family and expect to be treated as family. Then maybe I'll recommend this article and help them know the meaning of family. Who is standing by you now, without any strings attached deserves your commitment and love too more than those who seeks to benefit the family rite only cause they are related by blood. Those true friends are your family, they are your true bonds. Now who are your family?

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 8.98
$ 8.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.04 from @francescawrites
+ 5
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Blood, Life story, Fiction, Focus, ...

Comments

You can also consider your pets as your family. Although they are not humans still, they have feelings. They can show their feelings in the most cutest way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Family is not about by being blood related. You can have it or you can find it from your set of friends, from your working group. Once you find it, keep it and treasure it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the facts that you stated are true. You can't measure the true meaning of a family just by blood related bond. A true family accept and loved you no matter who you are, and often times we found those traits to someone which is not blood related to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My family are the ones who make me happy may they be by blood or just by label.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I sure can relate to you.. family are lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family to me isn't just blood related, it is where I feel home and be safe. My friends may not always be there but I know that they are just one message away when I need to vent out about my family and problems. Sometimes those outsiders are the ones who help us instead of our family. They were the ones who never judge us and our capabilities.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're very right, some people outside our family have really proven to be worth our every time and love. Those people too are family. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree,family is not about blood its about bonding, and I am also lucky in this sense to have such friends who are like family to me, who always shower Love, support,and sacrifices for me to make me feel blessed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can relate also, they have proven to be so good and caring, they are family too no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The family bond is the most important thing. It is not necessary we are related by blood. The closeness, trust, sacrifices are the things that matters.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right queen. The bond and closeness is what matters truly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as you, I believe that family will always be something from what you feel. Blood relations will never be a hindrance or an issue to make someone belong in.

Family is something that starts from love and forms with it. Gradually, we come to learn and accept people that later make us feel complete.

Family is, indeed true. Family is formed by love and strengthen by bond. I hope people will understand that, thanks for this lovely write-up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're so right, and that's the way it works, our memories and time shared makes up with the bond, it's not about blood relations alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very true, family is not just by blood, it's by bonds and love. I'm currently surrounded by group of people I met in 2019, not related by blood or from same hood, but the love and care is top-notch.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can relate, some people stick closer. Some people stick better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family bonds makes a family even stonger. There's no other thing that can replace a word FAMILY. family is everything. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Family first, family comes in when everyone steps out. Family Is so close to our hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family bonding and care is so important for us. It helps to survive in this world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So right. Family helps us stand firmer in the world as they always give support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There can be no greater friend in life than family. Only family can be compared with a family. He who does not have a family understands. What a pain not to have a family.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, nothing like an actual family, however some people fit in so well, they stand by us like our family does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Family is my family. I do have friends but our family has trust issue regarding friends turn into part of family. As in free entry the house nmand out lives but he still decide to betray us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Its good when your actual family is the people you best relate with, its safer that way too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago