New Members of the Family

16 38
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Cats, read.cash, Animals

I was planning to share with you this good news the day that they were born but due to what I was going through, I wasn't able to be productive.

January 25, 2022, it was a fine morning and I just got into my bed because I was up all night in the wake of my Lola. My youngest sibling woke me up and told me that Bambi already gave birth to the first kitten. She chose my old room again to be the birthing site but this time, it was behind the door. I was still too sleepy at that time and I didn't want to leave my bed but since my Lola (My Mama's Mom) kept on telling my brother to transfer Bambi into a new place, I already stepped up and did it myself.

I didn't really want to transfer her that time because she was still in labor but since Lola couldn't stop talking, I just transferred her with the kitten in my room. I prepared a fruit crate and placed old clothes for her to be comfy and also to give warmth to the first kitten. Bambi was already comfortable at that time and I didn't bother her anymore. My brother checked on her for a few hours and told us that she gave birth to 3 kittens.

Days pass by and I think Bambi doesn't like the fruit crate anymore. She transferred the kittens in the box under my headboard where she nurtured them for almost a week. We were surprised yesterday to find out that she transferred them again, and this time, it was in my parents room where she also chose to transfer Ernie (her first born) before. I think she got stressed because I returned to working out again and she couldn't bear the loud noise.

What are you looking at?

The kittens are 15 day old today and earlier this afternoon was the first time again that I checked on them. Although my siblings told me that there are 2 females and 1 male. 2 oranges and 1 mixed color. I still don't know which one is the male because I didn't bother to check the genitalia but I think it was this cutie patootie big orange kitten that I'm holding.

I was planning to take photos of them but Bambi was super fast to go to the room because the kitten started crying. I didn't try to take them away for a photo since it will just stress them. Also, the kittens were transferred by Bambi in a tall box near my parents' TV.

I didn't really think that she would give birth on January 25. But I was already worried because her tummy was big and I thought that she was overdue. I told my Lola to not overfeed her so she's not going to suffer from dystocia or difficulty in birthing. This is medical advice, DO NOT OVERFEED YOUR PETS WHEN THEY ARE NEAR BIRTH. This is the time where they are most vulnerable and prone to undergoing dystocia.

A more brief definition about "Dystocia" from Google:

"Dystocia" (difficult or obstructed labor)2 encompasses a variety of concepts, ranging from "abnormally" slow dilation of the cervix or descent of the fetus during active labor3 to entrapment of the fetal shoulders after delivery of the head ("shoulder dystocia," an obstetric emergency).

My future plans for the kittens:

There are already individuals that are willing to adopt them. In fact, they were the excited ones for Bambi to give birth. Of course, we know them personally and they are our family friends. I wouldn't give them to families/individuals that are not capable of taking care of them.

My plans for Bambi and Ernie:

I am planning to get them spayed so that they will not get/be pregnant. Our family can't take care of too many cats in our home since it's just fit for us. And getting them spayed will also help with their health. By this, we are just going to enjoy them being with us and not worrying if they get impregnated. Also, I will just take them in my department since we have free spay and neuter there whenever there is an event. I can also save money from it since the procedure costs at around 1000-1500 pesos or $30.

Final thoughts…

Taking care of pets is not just all about cuteness and such, it is also about being practical of how the life of your fur babies are going to be. They deserve the utmost care that we could ever give and we should strive hard to make it possible.


Author's Note:

I am back again with another update after 4 days of not publishing an article. I hope you are doing well and are safe. Thank you for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Checkout my previous articles:

7
$ 7.24
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: Pets, Cats, read.cash, Animals

Comments

Ganitong kulay ng cats ang gusto ko eh, ang cutie kasiii. 😍

Anyways, kapag talaga feeling ni Mommacat na super exposed na kittens nya, lilipat na kaagad eh. Tapos gusto ko na din sana ipa-kapon si AB ko pero saka na, di pa ako nakaka-move on sa gastos ko sa surgery n'ya. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami rin Mare!! Ang ganda lang kasi ng color orange. 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, ang cucute naman ng mga Kittens. Haha kakulay ni Fuego. Orange din siya. 💚 Waahh! Buti nalang nga lalaki siya eh kundi paktay ka diha kapag babae nanaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth! Baka dumami pa nang dumami mare wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi madali mag alaga nang pets talaga. You to dedicate your time and effort para sa kanila. Yung si Blacky namin, di maka pag lipat ng babies nya hahahaa. Lagot sya sa kanyanh dakilang hooman HAHAHA. pinapagalitan ng mama ko kaya ang ending sa kwarto (particularly sa kama) ko niya pinapalaki babies niya 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg!! Pano yung poop tas ihi nila? Hahahaha. Saan ka na niyan natutulog?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong pusa namin na si wiseis di namin hinahayaan na mag lipat ng mag lipat ng anak. Pag di nasunod un, makakatikim sya ng pagkahaba habang litanya kay mommy. Ayun meio nakikinig naman kaso maalam sumagot sagot ee hahahaha. Ganyan si mommy jan, kala mo ay totoong tao if kausapin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha ganiyan pala ang technique para tumigil sa kakalipat 😆. Magawa din nga yan sa susunod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kukyut haha puro orange lahat?

And true mare, taking care of pets is not just about cuteness, owners must know their responsibilities too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron isa mare na mixed color tulad nung unang anak ni Bambi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your family surely love cats and kittens. Why cats always change their child's location? Hmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know for sure but I think it's because when the place is getting too noisy or stressful, they tend to get a quieter place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawaii! Welcome to the world! It is true that having a pet is a big responsibility but the feelings they will give us in exchange is out of this world. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the comfort!! They give back to us when they know that they are loved. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, they are so 🥰 cute I wish I could squish slightly there jowl. I remember when our cat gave birth to her 3 little kittens like it was so good to feel when we see their cute faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right!! They are just too squishy and fragile hahahaha need extra care while handling them. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago