Never Skip Step #1

2 32
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

One of the reasons why other people don't get the chance to achieve their goals is because they skip step 1. They are already thinking in advance about step 500 while they have never done Step 1.

When we are planning about our goals, we already think about how we are going to achieve them --- we worry so much. But one thing that we never do is to start making actions on how to achieve it.

For instance, planning to achieve 1 BCH. It is a fulfilling idea when we gain 1 BCH in our wallets but it's a long process to achieve it. You need to work hard to be able to achieve this amount. Achieving this kind of amount takes a lot of steps. You should be able to gain $100 worth of BCH, then $200, and so on. While we think in advance, along the way we may feel overwhelmed thinking that the possible is impossible.

The best thing to do is take it one at a time. Plan what is in the present and think of what is in the future when your initial plans have already been achieved.

The problem that I see here is that people tend to plan. For example in my case, I still don't have the money but I already have a lot of things that I want to purchase on my mind. It isn't a bad thing to dream however it affects the way I strive for my goals. When it takes for me to purchase what is on my plans, I tend to worry a lot and somehow freeze at the moment. It affects my ability to process what is in the present.

I came across this quote on TikTok saying, "Focus on the step in front of you, not the whole staircase." This quote made me realize that for us to be able to achieve our dreams, we should first focus on what is in the present and everything will fall into place when we start making our first steps. Just like from the other quote that I've read, "The greatest journey starts with our first step."

Worry less as we may be able to achieve our goals in the future, we just have to focus on what it is in the present and make the most out of it. Let's start with the first step and little by little, we are going to be able to finish that staircase that is on our way.

Final thoughts...

Isn't amazing how we are dreamers. This just indicates that we want the best for us and we don't settle for less. But as we plan to achieve our dreams, let me remind you to be gentle with yourself. Do not pressure yourself to achieve your dreams in a short period. Remember, all the great things in life takes time. And as the title of this article says, NEVER SKIP STEP #1.


Author's Note:

How is everyone doing? I'm still on vacation mode but I will be having my last exam for tomorrow evening that will end my first semester.

I hope all of you that have been affected by the typhoon are holding on. Continue praying and continue to hold on.

As we face a different variant of COVID-19 in our country once again, may it be a reminder for us to not stop wearing facemasks. Continue to be safe and healthy!

Thank you for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

2
$ 0.73
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

First sentence palang mare guilty na ako 🤧 kasi when I list down goals I always think about the end, and then ended up achieving nothing 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba!! We get frustrated na agad kakaisip nung ending but we forgot to do the first step. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago