2022, A Year Worth Welcoming!

5 25
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

A new year means renewing our goals or continuing where we started. It's like a new blank book where we are going to embark on our memories. Leave your worries and the negativities in 2021 and manifest for greater things.

What do you manifest for this year? Let me start, I manifest for greater things to happen to my life. To achieve goals after goals and be happy. I manifest for healthy mental health, healthy relationships, academic stability, good governance, and many more.

I have welcomed this year with so much joy in my heart. The excitement that was overflowing radiated to the people around me. I even wore a nice outfit to welcome this year because I believe that it's part of me manifesting that my life this year would be an extravagant one.

Before we welcomed 2022, my family and I attended the New Year's Eve mass. After that, we took photos and waited until the clock turns 12. We were so happy and smiling throughout the first hour of the new year making noises and hearing loud noises from the neighborhood and parading with their trumpets and drums.

As for me, I had my little hammer and the cover of our casserole. I was hitting it so loud so that the negativities would be gone.

After an hour of making noise, I went to my cousin's house to greet them with a Happy New Year. We hang out a bit and I eventually went to my friend's house to have our annual tradition of meeting up for New Year's midnight to have our celebration.

We had samgyup at their house and of course, we had some drinks. We spent four hours together drinking and chatting with each other about life and how I was bittersweet that 2021 would really come to an end. I mean, I felt that way because looking back on the things that I've gone through, I made it. And somehow, I had an emotional attachment to it. I arrived home at 5 am and eventually went to sleep.

My aunt planned a camping trip for the family to the near camping site here in Albay. I didn't sleep there but I went with my Uncle to drop them off in the mountains.

The place looks nice and it was so cold! It felt like I was in the Cordillera mountains. My two uncles and I went home at 6 pm since I still have a night out with friends. We just ate food and bid our goodbyes to each other.

I don't have a New Year's Resolution for 2022 rather I keep in my mind that I should focus more on myself and strive for greatness. I also kept reminding myself that I am whole all by myself and that nothing is missing in me. That's all, Happy New Year!


Author's Note:

May we not stop wearing facemasks. Metro Manila is under alert level 3 as of the latest update that I have received. Let us continue to be safe amidst our eagerness of going outside of our homes. Remember that health should always be our top priority.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

P.S. Lead Image not mine. Just saw it on the bird app.

5
$ 10.50
$ 10.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Hays manifesting for good governance 🤝. Mukhang ang saya ng new year mo hahaha. Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya din ng New Year nyo 🥳.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Dapat masaya ang start ng year.🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy samgyupsal. Iyan gusto kong handa ang kaso'y ayaw naman nila HAHAHA anyways, Happy new year mare! ❤ Halatadong maganda ang bungad ng 2022 sayo. Diko pa na try mag ingay gamit hammer and caserole HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, Mare!! 🥳❤️ Sobrang sarap nung samgyup kaso sobrang inaantok na din kasi ako hahahaha nag start kami uminom at around 2 o'clock na

$ 0.00
2 years ago