3 Ways To Honor The New Year

4 24
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

I know this year sucked and some of us experienced a lot of hardships in life. For instance, losing someone, going through rough mental health, being affected by the typhoon, etc.

This topic is from the TikTok video that I saw which is a journaling prompt by Rachel Havekost. You can watch the video by clicking this.

So, how can we honor the new year? According to the video, we can honor the new year by:

  • Ask: "How did I grow?" "How can I tell?"

  • Say, "I overcame so much and I am proud that I'm still here."

  • Try: Finding gratitude for who you've become.

Let me start writing this prompt.

How did I grow? This year taught me how to focus even more on myself. To not think more of other people and give my 100% attention to me. By taking care of myself, prioritizing my needs, and allowing myself to discover the things that I don't know about.

As the year 2021 is fast ending, I have realized that the years 2019-2020 have been really toxic to me. I have been to the point where I believed and disregarded the other story and got brainwashed which caused me to lose trust in people. It costs me to break grounds with other people to which they do not deserve to be treated like such.

I've grown to be the person to not be too affected by what is happening in my surroundings. To not give a fuck about what other people are saying to others and myself. I've grown this year that I've learned the art of not giving a fuck of what is happening. To truly focus on the more important things than to focus on the ones that don't deserve my attention.

This year, I learned to love myself even more. I realized that having my features such as having dark areas of the body, my current skin condition, and my size is just part of who I am. I realized that it is just fine and I am not alone.

I overcame so much and I am proud that I am still here. I had so many countless suicidal thoughts that I could barely handle and I am so thankful that I have my cousin who was around when I was having an episode. He was present when I had the courage to talk about those things that were running in my head. Now, I am still not in a good mental state but I am trying my best to fight the demons in my head. To strive hard and to focus more on the positive side of life.

Now, three days before the year ends, I wanted to validate my growth as an individual. I am so proud of you, Pem. You have become a lovely person throughout this year and were able to help other people in your ways. Let's continue to strive for greatness and as we move forward, let's keep our heads up and look straightforward to what life can offer.

Final thoughts...

You can also write something about this topic. Make sure to tag me on your article. Together, let's validate our growths as lovely individuals, and let's continue to strive for greatness.


Author's Note:

Thank you beautiful people for reading my articles. I am truly grateful for your continuous support. Advance Happy New Year!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

Lead Image

4
$ 3.96
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

I have so many realizations this month Nad I want to change it as 2022 will enter, I am immature both physically and mentally that I have lost lots of opportunities. I will change it starts now actually I am planning to change my self and I'm doing it 2 days ago. Regarding your mental health state, I know you can overcome those demons in your head, you just need to neglect the negativity and admire those positive once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I received a notification that you started your workout journey! Keep it up, I might write something about my workout essentials soon..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad with your realizations and reflections throughout the year. Indeed, we should stop minding the people around us and jusy live our lives freely. Advance Happy New year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy New Year to you! Yup, let's keep our heads up and focus more on the important things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago