It's Not Always Glory Days With Readcash

12 48
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Yesterday, I shared on noisecash my two recent articles. Upon thinking of a caption, I had a realization and that is what I am going to share with you today.


It's not always glory days with readcash and here's why.

Readcash is a blogging platform where we can share our thoughts on life, the crypto world, our experiences, and etc. We earn bitcoin cash in return with the articles that we published. Rusty who is originally known as The Random Rewarder is the one giving us the tips aside from our co-writers.

It's not always glory days with readcash for me because there are times that we do not receive a lot of upvotes from rusty and other users. I got shy upon thinking of a caption for the two articles that I wanted to plug because one of my articles didn't get a $1 upvote. From my recent plugs on the readcash community on noisecash, I have this practice to remove or blur out the amount of BCH that I get from my articles. It's because I am trying to be sensitive to other users.

I know how hard it was to get the attention of rusty because I have been there. And I know some of the writers have been dismayed throughout their journey on this platform because of it. And maybe they are thinking that their efforts are not being reciprocated.

I realized that there is no need to blur out the amount of BCH anymore since this is the reality. We don't always get high rewards from rusty and that's okay. It is just how to tell other users what they are joining and what they have signed up for. It is up to the people that are going to see the amount if it will challenge them to do better or to envy other users. Again, it is not the fault of the author. Sometimes it's just how people see other people's achievements and how they are going to react to it.

These are just my advice:

  • Be active.

  • Read other users' content.

  • Interact.

  • Manage your expectations.

  • Rise from the occasion. Do not let other people's achievements bring you down. Continue writing and try to find your niche.

  • Always be nice to other people.

  • Enjoy.

Final thoughts πŸ’¬

We all have our time to shine. Do not be too harsh on yourself. Go little rockstar. 🌟

This is just my personal take on this. If you have anything to add, please write it in the comment section. :")


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this! Have a great day ahead of you. :")

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

11
$ 4.33
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.03 from @kat2x
+ 3
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Consistency, Patience, and Interaction. These are my top three behavior na winowork ko talaga to keep my account alive and noticeable by other users, especially by Rusty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also try these three but school requirements gets in my way sometimes causing me to be occupied and not be productive here sa platform. :"(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been doing that since the day I joined read.cash, interaction and always active, experienced to be ignored too. though I may not be that active like how I used to be I'm still trying to find the time to write if I can😊 sometimes, you just want to publish your articles and attract rusty, sometimes it is about the message you wanted to convey to your readers but the most important why you are publishing is because you want to share something and you wanted to express it through words with or without them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tumpak! Sometimes I treat this platform and I know so do you as our journals. What matters the most is that we were able to let our words out through written context.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never give up even its not going well , one day we can achieve the things we trying to do , always be positive and keep continuing your work. good topic i would say this is good and motivated for many people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! You are also right, sometimes we are quick to give up when we don't see progress and yet we weren't able to see the rainbow after all of our hardwork.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything starts to work better when we do things with passion! At first I came with other intentions, then I took love to the platform and here I am!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your first sentence! Being passionate about what we do is something that we all should have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. It's not always merry and lucky here. But they key to gain more is to publish everyday, interact more to gain more engagements and supporters, and give back to the read.cash community by also giving upvotes. I just noticed that when I started giving upvotes on every article that I read, though it's just a small amount, I attracted Rusty more. That's when I started earning more here also. I guess his algorithm is just give and take.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's also what I think. When I'm less active, I gain less upvotes from Rusty. And yes, I think it's about the algorithm and being most active here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been into this situation for so many times. At first, it was depressing but as the weeks pass by I learned to remove my expectations and just enjoy reading, writing and interacting here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think other than writing,reading, and interacting here, you learned how to love the platform. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago