I Am Fully Vaccinated Against COVID-19 | Sharing Vaccine Information

18 41
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

It was November 5 when I got my second dose of Pfizer Vaccine. As usual, I lined up and went through the same process. I got there at around 8 and my number was already far behind the number I got for my first dose. Since I got 275 as my waiting number, I already assumed that I will be going home past lunchtime. To my surprise, the vaccination that day was super fast. The first time that I waited 4 hours to get vaccinated was just two and a half hours of waiting for the second time. I got vaccinated at around 10 o'clock and arrived home at 10:30.

I was a little worried about the side effects of the vaccine on me since my friend told me that he experienced having a fever and headache after getting fully vaccinated. But mine was different, I didn't have a fever rather I just got flu. The discomfort in the injection site didn't even last for two days. I think my body is already adjusted to the vaccine.

My Thoughts After Getting The Second Dose

I am still not allowing myself to roam around outside especially if it's just unnecessary. I will try my best to stay here in the comfort of my home. Although meeting my friends and other relatives will most likely happen, I am still going to take extra precautionary measures. It's not a bad thing to go out especially when meeting with someone but be extra careful. Sometimes being jailed inside the house will be suffocating and we just need a little breather. Remember, Mental Health is as important as physical health.

Will I Encourage You To Get Vaccinated?

It's a big YES! Getting vaccinated will give you peace of mind. It's so hard to not get paranoid when having the flu and cough since we are experiencing consistent changing weather.

Get vaccinated if you can. Some people are skeptical of getting the vaccine and it's okay. You just need assurance that everything is going to be okay if you get the vaccine. You can always take time to decide. But if you don't have a reason in your mind to decide, just think of the people that you are living with. The friends and other people that you are meeting with.

The sad truth is that the virus is not going away. It will forever exist on this planet but we can control its transmission by getting vaccinated and following health protocols.

Here are some important information about the vaccine

  • "Vaccines do not provide a foolproof assurance of immunity (protection) against a disease. Although a degree of protection is actually conferred, the possibility exists that immunity can be overwhelmed by massive exposure to virulent field strains or different strains of the causative organism. There is no substitute for strict sanitation and good management."

  • "Vaccines do not confer instant protection. Immunity develops gradually and you will be adequately protected until about 2 weeks after effective vaccination."

  • "The level of immunity or protection provided by vaccination depends upon several factors, namely: the potency of the vaccine, amount administered, route of vaccination, and capability of vaccinated birds to respond to the vaccination."

  • "The route of administration also influences the level of immunity. Other people get vaccinated in their gluteus muscle or butt area."

  • "The duration of protection/immunity from vaccination varies with the type of vaccine and the level of immunity conferred by such vaccination."

  • "Vaccination is a pre-exposure method of disease control. The vaccination itself may be regarded as a mild form of infection since vaccines are made up of the same organisms that cause the infection though in the altered, modified, or inactivated form."

  • "Immediately burn empty vials or bottles of leftover reconstituted

    vaccine after using. Vaccines are attenuated (not dead) organisms and may revert to virulent form under the natural condition if spread on the ground."

P.S. This is just information that I learned by reading my modules in Veterinary Medicine. I indicated it here because it applies also to humans. I do not claim any of this information.

If you are not sure about the information that I have provided, you can always do your research.


Author's Note:

I am finally done with my two exams so I have the time to squeeze in this article. I am glad that I am already fully vaccinated. Let us all help to stop the spreading of the virus. Keep healthy and always be safe!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty


Here are my previous articles:

11
$ 12.54
$ 12.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Uhuuuuy, happy Pfizer'd, seswaaaa! ๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿงก Same tayo ng vaccine uy, hihi. Kamusta sa feeling, anyways? Ako kasi is mas less 'yung sakit ng braso ko 'nung second dose na eh, 'di gaya 'nung sa first na as in maiiyak ako kapag nagagalaw braso ko.

Anyways (2), true naman 'yung sa part na 'di foolproof ang vaccine. Like 'yung paniniwala ng iba na por que vaccinate na is safe na sa virus. Kasi virus 'yan eh, wala pa talagang gamot. More on, preventive measures or pang pre-cautionary lang si vaccines. Need pa din na i-consider 'yung maraming bagay in terms of the efficacy. Wala, natutunan ko lang sa PPATH subject namin. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sayoooo. Siguro sa 19 pa ako magpapa vacine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all congratulations to you on got vaccinated. Every body must have to be vaccinated. Some body told their opinion that they are not ready be get vaccin due to you some reasons and the most common reason is to inject a chip inside every body and this plan is made by americans which is totally wrong concept. As i am already vaccinated too but i faced one problem which is after vaccination i got sick for couple of days which is i tjink common every body faced thia type of problems. So your article is best one it must be read everybody

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Me and my husband are fully vaccinated already as well..

Let's still respect the other's decision if they don't want to get vaccinated.. But I always encourage them as well. Because there's just two risk that we are talking about here. The risk of being infected by the virus and the risk of acquiring sidee effects after the vaccination.. Which one would you rather choose.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is inevitable to not experience side effects after the vaccination since the vaccine itself is made from the altered version of the virus. It's just a pre-exposure to the virus.

And yep, we should always still respect them. But we can also encourage them in the most respectful ways. Other people doesn't have the chance to get vaccinated because of their underlying health conditions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly. We should always respect whatever their decisions are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats mareng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mare!! Pabakuna ka na rin :"))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bataaa, nahayssssuuu sa aming apat dito sa Bahay iisa palang nakakapag pa vaccine. At hindi ako un hahaha I just don't feel like doing it ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take time Ate sa pag decide :")) And I think safe ka naman diyan sa bahay niyo since di ka naman ata palaging lumalabas. Stay safe and healthy, Ate! ๐Ÿ˜šโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on being fully vaccinated! Welcome to the club haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!! What vaccine did you get?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfizer as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats for getting the full vaxx. I was hesitant at first getting it, but when I learned how it really works I finally decided to have the doses. And now, I fully vaxx too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats Miss Jo! You can travel na without the swab tests needed. Let's still be safe ah! ๐Ÿ˜šโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeees! Hopefully soon, I can travel na din talaga. You too. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Job well done dear..!!! hope you do not get vaccine side effects, take full rest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't :")) I am doing fine now. It's my fourth day after getting vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago