How My October Went

4 48
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

October was a month filled with stress caused by my studies and distressing for my sanity. It was a whirlwind of almost giving up but still choosing to get up on my feet.

Last month I started my fitness journey and tried my best to be consistent with my progress. I am glad that even if it was interrupted by the rest days that I allotted after my first dose, I still pushed myself to finish the month to work out.

As you can see, there are days where I did not workout prior and after my rest days after getting vaccinated, it's because there are days that I do not feel like working out and I am trying and still learning to listen to my body.

Sorry if the place was too messy to look at. We're just being real here.

Some boxes were sent to us and we needed to sort them out. I received a box full of clothes that were my Grandfather's old clothes and I needed to clear some space in my closet. The clothes gave me the motivation to work out to fit into the clothes.

I will never forget October. Because this month is the month where I got my first dose of the COVID-19 vaccine. Getting the first dose gave me peace of mind and by November 5, it will be my second and last dose.

I waited 5 months to get vaccinated. Along with that is the stress and agony that I was dealing with due to the rising cases. I would always ask my friends in the town and outside of the town if there are available slots for me to get. But God gave me the best, he wanted me to wait. All those months of waiting were worth it and it pays off now.

I became a batang INAhin hahaha lol. I bought seven broiler chicks to raise for my subject Poultry Production and I will be making a narrative report about it. To be honest, I am stopping myself to get attached to these chicks because it will be difficult to let them go when it's time. It's just right to distance myself from them to lessen the future pain.

The time when my sissie Arriane sent me some food!! It's good to know that I have friends that I can count on. This was the time when we were all so stressed in our subjects and dealing with our personal problems.

Quick Kuwento. I always felt last month that I am going to fail my subjects and failing my subjects means getting kicked out of the program. My friend even told me that I am a pessimist who sees the worse in situations. But along with that, my friend always tells me that I can. That I will pass.

Some of my seniors also tell me that I can. That they believe that I am smart, that I just need a little push. I am so flattered and grateful for the affirmations that they are giving me. It keeps me going.

Deleting the Mobile Legends App. This was hard for me to do because this is one of the things that are part of my past time. I finally decided to delete it because it was getting in my way of studying.

I am still controlling myself to avoid the temptations of downloading it again since there are free skins.

Visiting my loved ones that passed away before the end of October was important to me. It may have caused heartaches but it's okay. I am forever grateful for them.

Remembering those people that aren't going to come back and are not going to see my successes and failures makes me sad. But what I am now is because of them, they were part of my life. I just hope that we can visit them next year without restrictions and without the fear of having the virus.

I ended the last night of the month by chatting with my friend about some plant stuff. Hahaha! She even told me that the plant that was on my IG story was an Alocasia Frydek. She is also helping me to look for a boarding house if ever our limited face-to-face classes will push through next year.

I am planning to visit her in the last week or the first of December when I have the money. We will have some catching up to do.


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article of mine. This is just a recap of some of the remarkable days that happened to me last month.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

These are my previous articles:

Lead Image

5
$ 4.72
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Yieeee. Congratuuu for being vaccinated na. <3 Grabe, ang tagal 'nung 5 months na paghihintay, seswa ah. Pero true, ang ccute nga 'nuung mga chicks mo. Pero pass ako sa gamyan, 'di kami bati ng mga related sa AnScie eh. Char! 🙈😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis!! Oo sis antagal talaga dito like May pa ako nag submit sa barangay ng form tas last month lang ako nabakunahan.

Ang cute talaga nila hahaha minsan I find myself staring at them for so longggg. Why naman di ka bati sa mga AnScie? Is there a feud going?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya talaga pag may kaibigan ka din na mapag sasabihan ng mga kinikimkim mo jan sa dibdib mo ano. Anyways, ang cucute naman ng mga bebe chicks na iyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Ate. Sometimes it's suffocating here at home kaya all I can ever do is to rant to my friends. Ang lalaki na nila Ate. Masiyado na akong pinapagod kakalinis ng ipot nila. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago