An Update You Didn't Ask For

8 42
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Hello! It's me again. I am writing this blog after I published the article I Got My First Dose Of COVID-19 Vaccine. Not much has happened, I just got busy with school but I just want to share with you the things that kept me busy.


First on the list are my exams and my future exams that are going to happen in the first and second week of November.

I'm done taking the first assessment on my subject Veterinary Embryology for the lecture. But it doesn't end there because I still have an exam on Saturday for our laboratory for the subject. To tell you honestly, the exam was freaking difficult. I may not have studied well but I know the lessons that were on the handouts. Some of the questions were not even on the learning materials that were given.

I got a 61% percent and the passing rate is at 75%. My friends told me that it wasn't bad. I know where I answered wrong, it was the damn true or false type of questions. It was really difficult to analyze. We even told our professor that the exam was like for board exam levels. And he just told us that it was okay because he was just preparing us for the boards.

Anyways, the food in the photo was sent to me by my friend, Arriane. We were having a tough week and all we ever discussed on our chat group is about our studies and vent out on each other on how hard our exams were. So, she asked for my mailing address and sent me and our other friend Queenie, food.

Second, what got me stressed was my activities in my subject Life and Works of Rizal. I hated it. It wasn't my fault to get loaded with activities, it was the department where my professor is part of. They hired her late and so we also started late. All of her activities were mostly essays and we needed to use the Filipino language. It got me stressed and I am done with the activities and finished it within less than a week. Peer pressure works. Hahaha. LoL.

As you can see in the photo, I have with me my food which was my coping mechanism for days already because of stress. I just kept eating and eating while also answering my activities.

I also celebrated my 5th month yesterday October 20 in noisecash. I am so thankful for the opportunities that this platform gave me. I had meaningful conversations and also gained friends.

I am also stressed out because I can't find a lightbulb that is around 5-10 watts that I will be needing for one of my laboratory activities. The one on this photo maybe 5 watts but it is just too small. I came looking for a lightbulb all over the town proper and even went to 8 hardware. What made it so tiring was the rain. It was uncomfortable walking on the roads.

I also asked for help from my cousin to translate to Filipino the script that I wrote for the video that I will be filming. I was having a hard time translating it last night because I was already using a lot of languages and dialects and my mind is all messed up. She was the first person that went into my mind because she's a Filipino Major.

I am also continuing my workout journey for this month!! This has helped me cope up with the stress that I am experiencing. My calendar may have gaps but I am already happy with my progress. A few days from now and my October Fitness Calendar will be marked down and I will embark on a new month to continue my fitness journey.

Since I mentioned that I will be filming a video, we are required to post it on our timelines and tag our teachers. I forgot that and I decided to deactivate my account earlier because I am always using social media that causes me to not focus on the important things--- school. I just realized after a minute that I have to reactivate it because of the video that I am going to post. Hahaha. My impulsive life decisions. Major facepalm mood.

And most importantly, I wrote this blog to tell you guys that I am already in my 5th month of being a writer here. Today, October 26 marks my 5th month of being an author/ writer/blogger. This means a lot to me because this platform helped me to release my thoughts and thank all of you for your continuous support.


Author's Note:

As you may have read, this blog is just so random. But anyway, thank you for reading it! I hope you are in good condition right now. :")

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all of you, my dearest sponsors. :")


Check out my previous articles:

Lead Image

5
$ 6.62
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Yieeee. More months pa with read.cash, seswaaaaa! 🥰 Napaka-busy naman talaga, more kasipagan pa to us para sa acads life natin. <3

Dating app is the key pa ngaaa. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, super busy!! Hahahaha meron pa nga akong video na kailangan isubmit kaso di ko pa nai-edit. Para sa pangarap. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your journey here on Read.Cash! I hope I could endure to stay here for long. God bless you on your school life. May you achieve a better result on your exam. 💙💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you can do it! Just be patient and also support other users. Thank you! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super busy naman this ghorl, same here super busy din hahays, laban para sa kagandahan char HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay chrue mare!! Akala mo naman talaga na busy as a mother eh. 😂 Mas mabuti sana kung busy sa paglalandi kaso busy sa school. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming ganap sayo bata sana okay lang. And Happy Monthsary sa inyo ni read.cash ayiehhhhhhh hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga ate eh hahahaha sa sobrang pagka busy ko wala man lang diyan nakalagay na may lumalandi sakin kasi wala naman 🥲 anyways, thank you Ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago