My very great Love Story II

Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Tuesday, May 17th 2022.

Image

All my life I always wanted something more. To feel something extraordinary. I never imagined that the world I had fantasized about was just outside my window. It was something so new. So genuine. Nothing felt more comfortable than feeling that way. Sarah Walters was some girl. My emotions were all over the place as I scribbled down what I was feeling on my journal that morning. I looked forward to seeing her again. I felt a spark the last time our paths crossed, and boy has the flames been fanned.

It rang 8:30 a.m. It was a Monday. Somehow, I felt like I had been away in some imaginary world. Somewhere far away. Like I'd been on an adventure in a distant island with the whole world at my feet. It was weird. I knew that, but I liked it.

After school hours I needed time off from the heavy activities being in high school brings. I walked many steps to the other side of the road, and stopped a stone's throw from my place. A few moments later I grew tired of the long walk, and decided to rest.

"Perhaps, I should go relax in the shade", I thought.

I sat with my journal on one hand, and a pen on the other. I was begining to think of what words to start my daily inputs with. (I had the habit of always writing whenever I found myself with nature, or doing something other than getting mixed up in the complexities of the busy world). The atmosphere was serene, like I had been one with the air that caressed my cheek whenever I closed my eyes. The leaves on the trees seemed to give a response to the fine breeze that whistled gently in the background. Nothing else mattered at that point, except the image of a girl that somehow started growing on me.

After a while, I decided to let myself get immersed in my own thoughts.

"Would she be friends with me even if I tried?", I mumbled.

"She seemed nice. I have never known anybody to be so graceful".

"I must meet her again", I said.

"Meet who again?", a voice said.

There she was gazing at me with blue eyes as beautiful as the ocean. Her stare was enough to drown my essence. How could I have been entangled in such a web? I have become her captive, but I wouldn't want her to realise that. Would I?

"Err... Uhm... I was talkin' 'bout Mom".

"She left for the store, and I wasn't able to tell her to get me something", I explained.

"Oh!", She exclaimed.

"Sorry. But, you were on as if you desperately needed to meet someone".

"And, may I ask why you're all alone here?", She said.

Although, I didn't foresee this moment. Everything was happening so fast. So, I had to choose my next words carefully. One wrong move, and I'll kiss my chance at getting closer to her goodbye.

"I always do this. I always come here to connect with my inner self", I said.

"Why do you always come here?".

"There are lots of places you could've chosen to be at, but WHY. HERE?", she said.

I was surprised she even bothered to want to know anything about me. Because I was always a loner. Staying alone was a normalcy for me. I constantly make effort to not get involved with whatever happens in the outside world. Perhaps, she senses something different in me and she prolly wants to know me more.

"You see that little kid holding his Momma's hands while taking a walk down Central Park. And, over there. That old timer as he enjoys a cup of tea with his long-time friend, laughing at whatever amusement that caught their eye...?", I stopped.

"These small moments makes my world go round, no matter how slow it revolves. I relish them and, bask in it's serenity", I continued.

For a moment there, I thought she couldn't care less about what I'd just said. In truth, nobody did. Except, for Dad of course. I was always the odd kid who "spends his time wasting away in some fantasy world, denying whatever reality he's faced with". (At least, that was what I think people say about me anytime they see me alone).

She looked at me once again, and smiled.

"You're weird", she stopped.

"In the most adorable way".

I couldn't believe my ears. She thought I was adorable. "That has never happened before", I thought. Maybe this is a good sign. Maybe I have made an impression on her, and our relationship would lift off from here on out. I wouldn't know, however. Not until she made a suggestion.

"How about you bring me here with you", she said.

"Whenever you're available. That is...".

"Uh... Uhm... Sure. Will do.", I answered.

"Great! Although, I have to go now."

"Unlike you, I've got chores to help father with", she mentioned.

"Ooh! Right.", I said.

"'kay. It was nice talking to you, Just Damon."

"This isn't goodbye. We're still neighbors after all", she joked.

She had a sense of humor that made me want to like her more. But, is that even possible? I mean, I've gotten so smitten with her that it's become so difficult to contain my feelings. I watched as she disappeared into the corner that led to our neighborhood. The road that leads home wasn't a straight one, which explained my constant weariness anytime I take long walks to any place. A part of me even wondered whether Sarah felt that way too. Which was why she stopped to relax when she saw me. Maybe, maybe not. I wouldn't know until I ask.

...to be continued.

Note: This story is fictional, as characters, places described, and names used are a hundred percent imaginary.

Diction

Scribbled - Careless, hasty writing, doodle or drawing

Immersed - To involve, or engage deeply

Lift off - to take off

Smitten - To strike with love or infatuation.

VinceCharlie✓

Previous part: My very great love Story I

Thank you for reading.

Until we meet again.

💐

10
$ 1.27
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Very nice story here :) and would love to read the continuation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm on it. :D Thanks for stopping by, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, this is purely beautiful Vince, I love where this love story is headed... Oh goodness, you're stories are just so spiced up, exactly like stories written by Americans, but for your color, I'd have thought you aren't a Nigerian. You're a great writer Vince, I enjoyed the read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol... Thanks a lot, Elle. I'll publish it today as soon as I am all sorted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope for the next one with lots of interest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It won't be long now. I'll publish it soon. Thanks for stopping by. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhhhh it's not good it was too interesting i was reading it and eagerly waiting for love end hehehehe but to be continued..no! Please write it's next part as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. I will do that as quickly as possible. Thanks for stopping by, Tanain. :) Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story is getting more interesting. I can't wait for the next part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll write that soon. Thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago