Where I'd like to be in 10 years.

22 87

PUBLISHED: JUNE 11, 2022 TIME: 9:10 AM PST ARTICLE #: 131

I never imagined myself writing articles and making money from them. Years ago, it was my viewpoint. But I believe that one of God's signs to me was when I was young and used to create a lot of fiction stories. Now I'm writing the 131st article for read.cash and it's making me emotional. I simply did not anticipate that my next opportunity would revolve entirely around writing.

Prompt challenges is one of those totally random things that has proven to be really effective to me whenever I'm experiencing writer's block. And today, I'll be writing my second day of the 30-day challenge, which will focus on the things I hope to see in myself in 10 years.

Day 2: Where you'd like to be in 10 years.

Be an expert and a business woman

In the next ten years, I want to view myself as financially secure and able to pursue my passions. In my professional life, I hope to work for a company that shares my values and ambitions. I envision myself as a professional who will mentor others. I'm also finding picturing myself launching a small business. I used to work as an online seller in my earlier years, and that kind of job never vanished in my plans. I still feel like I want to achieve that goal, and I see myself as a business owner someday. I'm still unsure what type of business I should start, but the essential thing is that I will soon have my own firm.

Happily married and have kids

When it comes to being a housewife, I envision myself having a happy marriage with my future spouse. I picture myself as a material wife while also instilling moral principles in my children. Since we're only talking about 10 years from now, I believe I'll be able to bear at least two children, and I'll simply focus on establishing their good character. My present spouse and I intend to have only sons, but if God provides us with anything that isn't exactly what we want, we will appreciate it.

At that time, I'd like to start a family with my partner, and we'd like to lay a solid foundation for our future children. I wanted to be the only queen in our home, and I'll be the one to educate my kids. I dislike the thought of living with extended family since I've seen how some marriages end in divorce when other family members try to dive or join the issue when it comes to our family.

Living a good lifestyle

I also envision myself as a joyful person who enjoys life with my loved ones. Now, I understand that I've been through a lot, but I feel that at the end of the gloomy days, there will be some brightness. I think that these stresses will be relieved soon, which is why, whenever I face another difficulty, I remind myself that I will be happy and proud in the future.


Anyways, here my previous blogs:

15
$ 6.15
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 6
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Gusto ko rin yung maging negosyante para hawak yung oras. Also, I want to get married and have a happy home hehe! Pero shokot ako manganak sis mukang masakit haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyyy anu ka ba once na naging mommy ka na eh makakaya mo yan no. Di mo iisipin ung sakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Siguro wala pa sa utak ko ang magkapamilya hehe. Pero looking forward sa future to have kids siguro 2-4 kids hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not bad ung 4 kids ha. Go for the goal kaya for now hanap tayo ng matinong chupapi wahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UP sa lahat nang tu. Basta tuloy lang ang lakad papunta sa mga pangarap mo, for sure matutupad yan lahat 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww thank u sa motivation. Lahat tayo yayaman soon. ✨✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then 10 years from now, I want to see myself working in one of the most successful company here in our country or if ever there are opportunities, maybe a businesswoman. But maybe, I'm still single that time because I want to travel around the world first before having a my own family hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyyy really?? You want to travel muna? Hihi not bad. Pero ako gusto ko travel na kami ng magiging family ko in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako living with extended family members hahaha. Sisimulan ko na to char. Mahirap kasi minsan lalo na nakakaaway ko mismong nanay ko. Natatakot dn ako na kapag mas kasama ang grandparents ng bata mas magiging spoiled, lalo na sa case ko hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaa totoo ba sis? Pero alam mo ako kasi ako at nung anak ko nktira pa din sa parents ko at pansin ko tlga gaano sila nagiging kontrabida sa pag disiplina ko sa bata. Very wrong sakin un kaya pag nag asawa na ko at nasundan na tong bebe ko eh hiwalay na kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun ang sabi ng iba hahhaha, kasi usually kapag grandparents talaga bigay na lang or sunod sa gusto ng apo haha. pero ang problema ko din ngayon sa pagaalaga or pagddisiplina ng bata napapaaway talaga ako dito. pati yung ways ko kung kelan at paano papaliguan eklat eklat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuuuu mars ganyang ganyan din ako eh. Ang hirap ng ganun kaya tlga pag yumaman ako Ali's na ko agad dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prayed that 10 years from now, I will accomplish my goals becoming a professional P.E educator and build my dream house and business, after that enjoying my life B4 getting married and have kids hehe. Thanks for sharing this blog it reminds me to study harder and no to boyfriend's mo na haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ten years from now, I want to see myself working abroad, as it is my ultimate dream. And I have no vision of being a housewife yet, but rather a daughter who is helping, supporting, and spoiling my parents :) As long as they are alive, they are my priority and not myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you what you wish yourself, my friend. In the next ten years, I'll be a superstar with a wonderful husband and beautiful kids. We all will leave in good health, peace, and harmony. And if I forgot to add anything to the list, God sees my heart🙏. Thanks for bringing up this wonderful topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa lng napansin ko dee, ang sipag niyo mag customize ng GIF for lead image no? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hihi thanks ate for the notice. Minsan lang may makapag appreciate ng L. I ko pero uu Todo effort ko yern talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

10 years from now unta oi naa nakoy akong kaugalingong business and mga properties. Pero I have a long way to go pajud bago na ma aachive ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahaba naman ang 10 yrs. I know maaachieve mo yan sana may noise and read. pa that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate. Talagang need natin maging financially stable na kasi nasa 30's na tayo non eh. Feeling ko wala pa kong asawa non. Haha. Nararamdaman ko na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Successful, had business and build our own family is what we need in 10 years from now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your achievement here @Usagi. Indeed, we're very thankful that we've happened to know this amazing platform; Read.Cash. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago