Little Things that made me Happy

25 32
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Let's admit it, we still want to buy things for ourselves. Sometimes, we will inevitably feel deprived of ourselves as we fight to provide for our families and loved ones.

Dear, keep in mind that we are entitled to happiness in all aspects of our lives as well. Even with material things, we deserve to be joyful. Giving or focusing on your needs is not bad as long as you can buy for yourself and it helps you.

Anyways, I made this article because I feel that I wanna share with you the things I bought for myself last year and the reasons why.

The first thing that made me happy is when I get my child a lot of snacks and some of his basic needs.

First of all, I am not a Shoppe App addict. When I started earning from free sites, most of my earnings only goes to my savings and I will only withdraw money if needed or when I will buy stock medicine for my child (photo below). On Facebook, there's a group page where some users are sharing tips and promos for getting free Shopee vouchers and discounts. Because of curiosity, I tried my luck in buying some vouchers like free shipping and discount vouchers from a grocery store.

For the past six months, I've been collecting Puregold Vouchers for only one peso per voucher and redeeming them on a weekly basis. Every time I go there, I usually spend 10 Puregold vouchers. The items I purchased are shown in the photos below. If you ask me how much discount I normally get, I estimate that I save 60 to 70% of the entire price by using vouchers.

Giving yourself rewards

Another thing that makes me happy is being able to buy my own things that can help me be more productive, confident, and satisfied. Last year, I was able to buy new shoes, new clothes, Inpods a hair blower for my hair, hair coloring creams for my hair, and some beauty essentials such as face masks, creams, and other beauty products.

All of these were coming from my own money!! Yey!!

Something for the family

I also bought something significant for my parents before Christmas. I'm sure this is something that we could all benefit from in our home. As a result, I purchased a normal electric fan for them.

Since I still had money left over after the gifts, I got my son some new clothes that he may wear next year.

Takeaways

One of the things I realized was to learn to love myself before other people. In the past, I always put other people before myself, so what's happening is that I have almost nothing left. Now, I have learned more to have value in everything and to be prudent with money as well. One of the things that stuck in my mind was that we don’t always have money so, learn to save and buy only what is worth buying.

XX

Usagi

Previous Articles you may like

I also wanted to promote again my other articles months ago

Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors and other users here who love reading my articles and to those who are upvoting my content.

8
$ 2.45
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Naks naman. That's a healthy habit rin na mag reward yourself. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ate. Yes po, as long as mapipigilan mo naman sarili mo gumasyos saka ung totally need mo lang talaga eh why not. Basta walang utang sa ibang tao, go!! πŸ’ͺ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, daming snacks! Busog na busog si baby a. Ako rin sis nagrereward ako sa sarili ko kahit one piece of chocolate lang hehe. Parang nakakaboost siya ng life pag laging may small rewards everyday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss aun nga sis okay lang yan as long as nakakatulong saiyo okay lang yan. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your smartness is a source of your happiness. If little things can trigger happiness in you , it means you have developed your self to a certain level which can kill and send sadness away permanently from your life. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MashAllah, mate. I love the way you manage everything equally. Plus point is, you are happy with doing this. Enjoy your blessed life, mate. That is the only wish I have for you. πŸ˜πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you brother for your words. You know, I am so much grateful because I have all of these because of noise.cash and also read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a kid, I used to appreciate it if I was given a lot of toys... that was my own source of happiness, with time it changed to cartoons and lots of it. childhood days haha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I also remember myself wayback years ago. The only things that made me happiest was the paper dolls and jelly shoes πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to do paper canoes as well. which we placed inside the bath tube until the paper got wet and began to tear apart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be happy with what you have.Cause it will give us satisfaction and peace of mind otherwise we will always feel stressful and tensed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes you know, giving yourself a reward is not selfishness. πŸ’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like the little things can sometimes make us happy like how you are when buying your child their favorite snacks it lights up someone's life when they see the person they love happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Seeing him being happy with those snacks and being full always... Aghhhh it makes me really happy. I can say that I really made a lot of achievements last year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good to hear πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice, simple things makes us happy. Also, it is okay to care for others before us but we should never forget ourselves too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag gumagamit ka ng Puregold vouchers, you pay in cash then bawas na lang nila yun vouchers?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madami vouchers si Puregold ate na ung iba, no need na bayaran.. depende sa price ni items mo if aabot ba or sosoobra.. meron din sila cashbacks ate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so kung un pinamili mo eh pasok sa vouchers na meron ka eh un vouchers na mismo ang pinakabayad mo? Ano pinapakita mo sa cashier, ang voucher code?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yesss ate kunware ang nakuha mong voucher sa shoppee eh ung 15 pesos less, kuha ka ng items na worth 15 tapos pag punta mo sa cashier, bababwasan nila yan ng 15 pesos edi wala ka na babyaran..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i see, ipon na ako voucher, hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss ate, malapit ba jan sainyo ung puregold? Ako mga once a week or minsan nakakadalawang punta ako jan. Mamaya nga ay pupunta ulit ako hapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo malapit lang, city proper kasi kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ate kapag natry mo yan, maaadik ka. Hihi. Good puck atee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat beh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago