What motivates me to pursue my goals in life?

5 21
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

One of the most treasure photo of me and my son

My desire to return to college was dashed when I became a mother. People feel that I am unable to return to school because I became a mom at a young age. I was sixteen years old when I gave birth to my child, and my sole scholastic achievement was a high school diploma. For your information, there is only minimal good works for high school grads in the Philippines unless you have years of good employee experience.

Years passed, and my beloved kiddo began to attend school, father asked me to return to university as well. I had a second thought about it because I'm not sure if I can manage myself in college while also caring the needs for my child. Finally, I decided to return and take the course that my best friend had recommended to me. Yes, my Bachelor's degree was not my choice. I took it because my only thought before was to get into university, get a college diploma, and get a job. By the way, my course is Bachelor of Science, Major in Human Resource Development Management.

I've met a lot of people since returning to college to pursue my studies. Even if they are old, people choose to obtain a degree. I recall one of my blockmates being a mother as well. She is already 43 years old, married, and has three children in elementary school. The other one is a father, just had a newborn and working as a FoodPanda rider.

My working and fulltime mum blockmates

I was impressed and inspired by these people. I assumed that such people could only be seen in movies, but this is not the case. When I asked how it felt to be in school while working and caring for their loved ones, their response was, " We have dreams for ourselves, not just for our children or to our partner. Having also your self dream being achieved is more satisfying than having ONLY the dreams you wanted for your family.''

A random photo of me, doing nothing. JOKE. I am busy at this moment of course!

As a result, my perspective on achieving my goals shifted. Yes, it is important to have goals for your future family, and that is why I began to believe that I needed to study more, not because I was under pressure as a mother, but because I wanted to achieve something for myself that I could be proud of. Something I can say is, "Yes, indeed! I earned it because I chose it, and I KNOW I DESERVE MORE."

So, in response to the question of what motivates me to pursue my dreams, I will say that it is because of the people I have met who have helped me change my life perspective. Because of these people, I can say that I value every second of my life as a mother and a student. ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Lawa1988
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

All your achievements you deserve it. Don't lose hope since life is not a race. We have our own paths. Always remember God is with us. He guide us. You make me proud. God bless you sis.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. God always provide me such wonderful things even tho sometimes, I am not a good follower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. We are open always to our only savior that is God sis.๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read! Hope you will have fun here :) Make some time to engage in the community, when you are not too busy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will thanks !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago