My First cup of Coffee (2022)

0 14
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

I am a coffee drinker who enjoys it on a daily basis. Without a modest cup of it, my day will be incomplete. Is there anyone here who dislikes coffee? Well, I've never met somebody who dislikes consuming that type of beverage. In case you dislike it, I will be glad to know the reason why you are not drinking.

Perhaps some of you are now asking why a specific person wrote content about her first cup of coffee. To answer that question, it's just simply because having this first cup helped me recognize a lot of things in my life at the moment.

My first sip of coffee made me realize how old I was. I'm 24 years old, have a child, and am still living at home with my parents while attending college. It occurs to me how late I am now. While my friends are already starting to establish their ideal families, and here am I, still carrying some baggage from my past. Yes, I'd moved on from what had happened to me years ago, but it still haunts me. I'm always tormented by a specific evil from my past, even when I'm sleeping. Some people believe I will not be able to completely let go of it. All I have to do now is accept it and forgive myself. But I'm not sure why, even though I'm convinced I've moved on, there's still a thorn in my heart. Is it maybe because I did not have a chance to get reconciled???

In case you wanna know something about my past experience, you can read my article months ago:

https://read.cash/@Usagi/a-single-teen-mom-a-message-to-all-young-ladies-20301ac0

Going back to some of my random thoughts while having my first cup of caffeine, I also got a chance to think about my career path in the next five years. Honestly, theres a part of me that I don't like to pursue anymore my college degree or even work as an HR practitioner. All I want now is to find jobs in freelancing and to achieve my dream to be a successful business owner. Sometimes I imagine about owning a business where I sell a variety of products and accessories. For me, I don't want to work at a workplace any longer; instead, I want to be the boss of my own company.

I know I have still time to shift my career path but I guess, bachelor degree is still an important document that we must have.

Another thing I realized was that I had lived my entire life as an unloved person. I've spent my entire life looking for love and begging for so much attention, not only from the men I've previously had, but also from my friends and family. Why am I not being recognized despite the fact that I show so much compassion and goodness to others? Years ago, I may have been a bad person, but believe me when I say that I tried to be decent. Sometimes it feels as if I simply want to be selfish again and do whatever makes me happy...

Still....

I am grateful for what is happening to my life right now. I can say that it might not be perfect but still...... the obstacles made me stronger. 🤞🏼

Again, thanks for reading my content here. I hope you are doing good in your day! 🥰

Recent Articles that you may like to read:

Special mention to Yudisutiraa for helping me how to use some *toolbars* or *ribbons* here in this article. 😄😄

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments