How was my second semester as HR student?

36 47

PUBLISHED: JUNE 18, 2022 TIME: 9:15 AM PST ARTICLE #: 136

My second semester ended on May 30th, and our grades were distributed in the second week of June, which left me unhappy and disappointed. Perhaps if you look at my grades later, you will wonder why I am so frustrated because everything appears to be fine. But, to be honest, it wasn't enough for me and to tell you guys, this is not a humble bragging because I literally feeling dissatisfied about the result of my hard works this semester. Even as I write this essay, I am still enraged by my professors, and if we just had face-to-face classes, I would rush to my university and confront these educators. Okay, some of you may be wondering why, so I'll show you what I got this semester.

Tadaaaa!!! My grades on this second semester

Some of you may claim that these are actually excellent grades, but I'll just go with my feelings. There are several reasons why in my brain, and these grades have made me really sad. I'm still irritated because I know I put in a lot of effort simply to be on top. Some of my classmates have also commented on how active I have been this semester. But whyyyyyy??? I'm just dissatisfied with my grades because my rank and GWA have both dropped already. (┬┬﹏┬┬)

There are things that I wanted to ask my professors but because we are just an ordinary students and we don't have a chance to talk about it, here am I, crying like a baby. *iniisip mabuti saan ako nagkulang, saan ako nagkamali*

To be honest, they seemed to just have merely played roulette. I was an outspoken and competitive student in the subject of Ethics. I stand out in every meeting and recitation. There will never be a time when the meeting ends without my words being heard. My outstanding achievement was also recognized by the professor there. He qouted also, "Haidee is one of the top students here in my subject, bakit sila lang ang pala recite? Where are the others?" See? So I expected that my grade there would be higher than what I had now. 1.75???? Really? Where did that effing grade came from? Take note, I also passed all the activities in his subject on time. (Palagi pa nga ako nauuna magpasa sa GDRIVE niya) pshh.

And when it came to obligations and contracts, this was the worst. I only prayed that we wouldn't have to see this professor again. Well, this topic was completely messed up. I completed the modules here on time, just as I did the Ethics activities. I also received positive feedback on the discussion board I talked with her. But where did this grade originate from, anyway? How did she come up with those numbers? One more thing is, upon asking my other blockmates, it was shown literally that she just predicted or played "ennie minnie miney moo" there.

There was another subject that completely stressed me out. It was all about training and development. Yes, I received a flat "one," but there's something strange about this subject. As you are aware, I am the creator of all the activities here. We are given a task by group but my groupmates are always not able to reach. Sometimes, they will just make an excuse not to present their works to me. Ending, I was the one who managed to pass all the activities completely. I was just disappointed because the whole group was given a flat "uno" as well and with no recognition of the hard work of the leader. (So parang ang dating, binuhat ko silang lahat tapos sila pa masaya dahil wala na silang naiambag saken, matataas pa nakuha nila)


This semester has been the worst. My grades have left me very disappointed because they have revealed that I am on the same level with the other students who have done nothing. They aren't even recited in certain classes, but you'll see posts from students who are happy with their grades.

1.60 GWA

After calculating my GWA for this semester, I wondered whether I should apply for the fourth time as a Dean's Lister. As you are aware, I have always been on the Dean's List since the beginning of my college career. But this will be the first time I am unsatisfied and frustrated for reasons other than my grades. Yes, these grades are still good enough to make the Dean's list, but I really expected to earned more points so that I would increase my rank. I'm very disappointed with these results because I know I worked hard and deserved better grades.

Here are our rants in this block with my new acquaintance. This young lady is likewise an excellent student and achiever. She is much brighter than me, but it turns out that because of the low marks that were given to us, her rank had also plummeted. She was also demotivated to apply for Dean's List at this point. Unfortunately, we are left with a bitter taste in our mouths. We only hope that the grading system will be fixed next semester, and that we will have professional instructors who will properly train us.

So to ask me about how was my second semester as HR student?

Well, that was really hard. I put a lot of hard works just to pass all my modules and projects on time but it seems like the grades that I received was not good enough. It was trully unfair. I learned a lot of things here and one of my takeaways is better to invest your knowledge. Even I am on the same level with the other blockmates who did nothing, I know that I am still one of the best. Life goes on and I should now try to accept the reality that some professors are really power trippers and a fortune teller. Why? (Eh kase, sakanila talga nakasalalay ang magiging tadhana mo)


Anyways, here's my previous blogs:

15
$ 3.21
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 8
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

HR ka pla.. Pwd din yan pang abroad 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang di ko iniisip mag abroad ate. ayaw namin ng partner ko. siguro for travel lang pwede pero work abroad? no hehhee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me gets kita sis. Kasi madalas kapag ganyang grades parang sasabihin mataas na pero sa sarili mo mismo alam mo kong mataas na siya o hindi or tama ba grades mo or hindi. I hope yung ganyang technicality sa grading system eh mabago kasi minsan nakakadagdag stress pa sa mga students.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo nakaka stress tlga sis eh. Ikaw ba nmn eh mag effort sa lahat tapos ending ka level mo lang ung mga walang nagawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa journey sis. Tiis lang hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala nmn choice sis kundi mag tiiis 🥴🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May prof talaga na nakakainis. Alam mo yung "I know everything" vibe. Nakakainis yung mga prof na ganun, lalo na mga may edad na. Pero mas marami parin ang mababait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays, totoo to bhie nakaka umay tlga sila. Hindi man lang ma appreciate ung effort ng student

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Full of disappointment and questions din ako sis nung makita ko grades ko this semester. Ang lala lang kase ako din lang nag-effort sa buong activities namin the whole sem tapos nalaman ko pa na mas mataas grades nila sakin. Their audacity to post their grades knowing na wala naman silang effort. Hayst, pero mas malala talaga mga prof Kase Minsan wala nang basis pagbibigay nila ng grades

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueeee kakapal din ng mukha ng iba kong ka member ehhh. Niroleta tlga nila grades natin haysss..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di talaga madali sis, pero at least worth it. Minsan nakakapagod pero laban lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Come on dear.. u did tried your best. What happens when we do the work and hope for the best? Things like this happens to every student. It happened to me but the next session, I fixed it high. I hope you do so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan po talagang mga prof na minsan di mo din magets kung bakit ganun. Ok lang po sigurong mag tanong sa kanila kung bakit ganun Yung grade na binigay nila pero wag nyo po ipilit at kulitin yung prof o kaya awayin kasi nangyari po yun sa Pinsan ko dati na halos makipag away siya kasi scholar siya tapos naging prof nya ulit nung next school year tapos naging teror daw po sa batch nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont know how to comfort you, ikain mo na lng para less stress😀busog pa ang tummy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha ganun na nga ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakodzai, lalo na siguro nung manual pa ang bigayan ng grade. Kung ano na lang maisipan ilagay kapag di nila matandaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy sabi din yan ng hubby ko. Sabi nga sakin wag ko na lang daw gaano isipin. Matalino pa din daw naman ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan ses. Yung iba pang prof attendance lang ang basis. Kaya basta may grade at makakagraduate ka, wag mong intindihin masyado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso nakakaiyak sis ung tipong ginawa mo lahat ng makakaya mo tapos ending same level mo lang sa huli Ina mong kaklase na wala man lang naiambag. Niroleta grades ko huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Naalala ko na may isang subject ako na lalaki prof namin at nagulat ako na binigyan nya ako ng W (withdraw) na grade. Samantalang di naman sya nagddiscuss at pumapasok. Nagulat ako kasi yung isa naming klasmate na bobelya pa yung pinasa nya kahit wala naman ginagawa at malaki lang boobs na sumisipsip sa kanya, samantalang ako, umulan umaraw may attendance at nagpapasa ng pinapagawa nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaa grabe dxaiiii so ano ending nireklamo mo ba? Grabe no may ganyang mga prof pa din until now tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung mga panahon na yun hindi, wala akong lakas ng loob tska maraming prof na nagppowertrip. Kapag nagreklamo ako baka mas bigyan ako ng 5 o drop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hayssss umay talaga no sis wel sana di ako maganun. wish ko lnag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag ganun langga magtataka ka talaga kung bakit ganun. Dami kang questions kasi parang di mo naman deserve na yun ang grade na binigay. Yung iisipin mo parang may mali kaya mapapaisip ka lalo kung bakit ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako ate di ako makatulog gusto ko mag rant sa buong campus namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana di mo na prof yun haha Minsan talaga kahit ginawa mo na ung best mo, di pa rin best para sa kanila. I had one prof din na ganyan and until now di ko malimutan kahit graduate na ako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hinding hindi ko tlga sya kalimutan sis kasi sumpa talaga sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy ate yung sa Philo ko nung first sem HAHHAHAHA. NAPAKAUNFAIR nakakainis haha. Ikinasusuklam ko talaga yung panot na yon haha. Ang unfair mas mataas pa grade ng pinsan ko sa akin antaas taas ng mga nakukuha kong scores. 94.25 sana GWA ko kung namaintain ko yung grade ko don🤧🤧🤧. Anyway ate, ang buhay ay maikli lang kaya pede na isauli ng prof mo yon joke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti magaling ung philo prof ko noon Naruto tlga ako wahahaha. Pero nako, ebas tlga tong mga prof ko now. Drawing na drawing mga grades namen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun ang masakita ikaw ang nag effort tas yung mga kagroupo mo na mga pabuhat eh mas mataas pa ang nakuha.hayystt nkakasad nga ang ganun sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sad for you ate. Alam kasi natin kung nag exert talaga tayo ng effort or hindi. Ang sakit ng dalawang dos. Ouch!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueeee lahat ng grades ko nung nakaraan eh puro uno yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May isang subject na pareho tayo, Ethics. Haha. There is really something with 2nd semester. It seems to be always harder than 1st semester huhu. Okay lang siguro yan somehow sis, life's unfair talaga but glad that you still have some takeaway from it despite the bad experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayssss sis nakaka loka lang kasi nakaka disappoint tlga kasi nagpapataas pa naman ako ng ranking din sabay ginanto ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how you feel sis. I've been there and swear, it's really disappointing huhuh. What I did is nag push through parin ako sa application for dean's lister hihih. bawi nlang next time. sana di mo na ma prof yun/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana tlga. Nakaka buset kasi. Laki ng effort ko this sem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago