Argumentative Essay #04: Do you think that college should be free?

11 42
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: October 18, 2022
Time: 10:00 PM
Article #: 235

I am taking full responsibility for managing my daily spending seriously in light of the sharp rise in prices. The costs are doubled because my son is studying at the same time as me. My son has daily costs, so even though I'm attending online classes, I can't save much. Even though we sometimes run out of savings and food, we can still count ourselves fortunate, though, because I can still feed him three times per day.

At times, I just want to quit and go outside to hunt for a secure job in management or an office. I occasionally get the need to apply by emailing my résumé to call center firms. In my perspective, finishing school is still more crucial. Not only do I want to graduate, but I also want to earn a degree because it is really sad to live in the Philippines as a below-average person.

Yes, you heard correctly. Although some visitors may claim that living in the Philippines is good, the bulk of people in this country still has low socioeconomic status. Going to the provinces will show you how much farmers, fisherman, and other agriculturalists are suffering despite their laborious efforts to feed the populace. Moreover, the government? Unfortunately, crocodiles are still employed there.

Argumentative Essay #04: Do you think that college should be free?

The future of the country, in my opinion, lies with the youth. Every child, regardless of wealth, has the right to unrestricted access to a quality education. In my opinion, young people should also have free access to education! I don't think the Philippines is an impoverished country. Just a lot of crooked officials continue to steal from the public coffers. Maybe we'd have a wealthy nation if they weren't such scumbags. If individuals at the top of the government weren't merely out to plunder, perhaps there would be more educated Filipinos.

For me, one of the factors that will determine the future prosperity of the Philippines is the availability of free education. The pressures on parents would be lessened, the educational system would be in good working order, and all children would be able to finish their education if the government would simply focus on providing free education for all. I also want to focus on young people who desire to study medicine but do not yet have the necessary funds for tuition. The lack of physicians and nurses won't be an issue until this transpires.

These are just a few of the adjustments I hope the incoming administration will make. Since it has been a while and I still don't sense the change that my fellow Filipinos desire, I must admit that I want to quit up. But as long as I live, I still want to think that it is still possible to improve this nation's governance. The youth are the people's hope, according to Dr. Jose Rizal, our national hero. May it still be possible for the young people who seek a comfortable life.


Disclaimer: The views expressed in this post are solely those of the author. If there was anything I said that offended you, I sincerely apologize.

Anyhow, here is my previous argumentative essay. ✪ ω ✪

By the way, let me drop here my noise.app account too.

I am also in Hive guys!

8
$ 0.43
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

More scholarships for those who are well deserved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga nila wala nang libre sa mundo ngayon, sad. Sadly kahit sa mga state univeristy wala na din libre.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'm not mistaken Indian government gavea their funds in their human resource.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some country gave their funds in human resource, they are the one who provide the neede of every college students. If I'm not mistaken this country is India whom mostly took a nurse courses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays damang dama kita may pinapaaral na rin me dito sobrang hirap magbudget 🥲 Di ko na nagagawa yung dati igagastos ko sa sarili ko titipidin ko nalang para sa kapatid ko maygaaaad cassssy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping langga. Sana nga libre na lahat para makapag aral lahat. Nakakaawa yung iba na hindi nakapag aral dahil sa financial problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Lalo na ung matatalino naman no ate pero pera na lang tlga kulan no??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga. Yung gusto talaga mag aral tas hirap sa pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I agree with you college should be free, I remember my friends because they don't have that finance they at home while their friends are in school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Ate, karapatan talaga ng students na makapag-aral ng libre haha. Unfortunately, hindi ko siya naranasan. Manifesting talaga na makapasok roon sa UniFast para free rin tuition ko haha. About naman sa plan ko na i-try mag-state univeristy which is gusto ng mother ko, hindi ko na gagawin kasi dahil sa kanila, nag-grow talaga ng husto mga insecurities ko sa buhay. Habang naalala ko mga times na na-fail ko dreams ng parents ko sa akin (bigla nag-sink in sa memory ko na sabi ng parents ko na diyan raw ako mag-a-aral tapos na-fail ko sila), lalo ko kinakamuhian system nila haha (sadly, need nila talaga hindi ako piliin) lols. Not related sa article sorry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Ka sad boi, okay na yan nanjan ka sa pinapasukan mo. Sundin mo na lang ang bet mo in that way mas naeenjoy ka.

Pero honestly may plus points din kapag sa state university ka nag graduate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago