Argumentative Essay #02: Is it worth exploring space?

9 46
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: October 14, 2022
Time: 12:53 PM
Article #: 232

Greetings, fellow Readizen! Typhoon Maymay is already making itself felt here in the city of Manila as I type this blog post. The lightning and thunder are so intense that it seems as though the sky is truly enraged. That prompted us to charge all necessary appliances so that we would be ready in the event of an unplanned outage. My child is currently at his school. He'll return later, at six o'clock, but I have a hunch their school could be stopped. Because of this, my messenger is also accessible in the event their school issues a suspension notice.

In addition, I forgot to mention that U-WEEK is presently taking place at the university where I am enrolled. As a result, there will be no class for a week. I'm content because I like the few days I have off from school-related tasks, and you can tell because I'm active on several websites, including read.cash. Anyway, since I enjoy suspense and documentaries, particularly criminal ones, I intend to see another one. Well, don't worry too much about it; I just really want to see these movies to learn why they do it and, if it's biological, what in society causes these types of people to act in this way.

Anyway, let's move on to the next heated discussion. This second topic I came upon truly brought some helpful insights and here is my answer.

Is it worth exploring space?

I used to have a plethora of reservations about science, particularly when it came to the planets, our own world, and occasionally the entire cosmos. When I was younger, I believed that the galaxy was quite small. Among the trillions of universes in the collection of superclusters of galaxies, we are but a minute speck of dust. I can say that when technology advanced and the internet emerged, it greatly aided me in answering some of the questions I had when I was younger. Additionally, I'm pleased that my son is growing to like sciences too. I applaud the professionals who are willing to give their lives to explore space or the entire solar system in order to learn more about what is actually out there. When someone is genuinely interested in everything, it's totally different; we have too much to explain. When I was in high school, one of the things our science teacher would say was "Curiosity sometimes kills the cat." This is due to the fact that you will likely depart Earth when you finish your astronomy studies,- be an astraunaut and then, it'll be uncertain whether you will survive the voyage.

I ponder occasionally whether this line of work is really worthwhile. But who am I to criticize those who are truly prepared to put their lives in danger in order to bring back knowledge that will benefit future generations? In my opinion, it is worthwhile to explore space if that is what your calling is. Even if there are many scientific explanations, I think God will still provide a means for you to discover your life's purpose.

In addition to this subject, I am aware that our planet still has some enigmatic facts. We humans have only really explored 5% of the oceans on the planet, according to an article I read. This means that only to identify everything around us, a lengthy research is required.

What will we do if we discover the secrets of our planet's deepest layers?

Terrified?

Thrilled?

What do you think?


Disclaimer: The views expressed in this post are solely those of the author. If there was anything I said that offended you, I sincerely apologize.

Anyhow, here is my previous argumentative essay. ✪ ω ✪

Other Previous blogs:

By the way, let me drop here my noise.app account too.

I am also in Hive guys!

8
$ 0.50
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Daithan
$ 0.01 from @reanbooks
+ 1
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I would really love to discover the secrets of space and our planet. But I would really rather leave the risking and adventure to those who were born for it. I'd like to be relatively safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I can feel both, terrified for the possible surprises that awaits. Irwould be amazing as I love the space, the black hole that I'm surely exist, moon and star. Discovering the unending information.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a student who's so fond in Science? I find the words "galaxy", "planets" and anything that falls under celestials. As in! Napaka-active ng utak at cells ko jan. Hihi!

Actually, isa yan sa mga ambitions ko before. Maging astronaut pero kako di ko kakayanin lalo na at literal na malayo talaga ~ separation anxiety will make me so sick. 🙊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe same with me kaso sun ako sa makatotohanan, sometimes curious lang tlga ako eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero paano nga kaya talagang mabuhay sa kalawakan? Haha like sa Mars, ganernnn. Iba kasi kapag napapanood lang sa documentaries & sa ma-experience talaga ihhh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still doubt the life there, in mars be, I think sobrang iba ung pamumunay don. Not everyone can live kumabaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga. Kahapon grabe ang lakas ng ulan tas may kidlat at thunder pa. Nakakatakot talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo te ingat kayu jan napapadalas tlga bagyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga basta mga ganitong months papuntang December huhu grabe ang mga bagyo. Yung Odette grabe yun. Last year yun nangyari langga, December.

$ 0.00
1 year ago