Argumentative Essay 01: Should plastic be banned?

13 41

Published: October 13, 2022
Time: 9:09 AM
Article #: 231

Hello, Readtizen! Once again, we have reached the stage where we are at a loss for ideas to post. Isn't it incredibly challenging to continue daily content publication? But we don't have an option. For me, writing is also a huge asset, and I need to boost both my confidence and public speaking skills. Given that my voice is competitive, I may try to create my own podcast. My only difficulties, for example, are the ideas or the type of contents that I will soon publish.

I'm finding it a little challenging to stay up with my fellow Hivers on the other platform. They get so many ideas, write every day, and have other ideas that are published here on read.cash, which occasionally makes me jealous. "Omooo, paano nyo po napasabay sabay lahat?" I sometimes asked.

I'm also attempting to look up a few questions on Google, but there are times when I just don't feel like it, so in the end, I'll just end up writing simple content.

I frequently feel jealous of other content writers here, but I never stop having respect for them, especially those with more experience, like Ruffa and Ate Jane. I sometimes think they run out of things to write about, but after you read their postings, you'll be astounded by how well-written they are.

I'm still doing my best to write pieces that I can share with others right now. I want to write about my everyday experiences but I sometimes feel like I need to be more private since I don't want my life's story to be an open book to everyone. Because I enjoy telling stories as well, I occasionally try writing fiction. Sometimes I think what I'm doing is corny, so I just like it when other people appreciate it.

Anyways, as I said, I am still eager to improve and that means getting back on track and publishing interesting and quality content. So why not let's try to at least answer some questions, shall we? 🤗


Argumentative Essay 01: Should plastic be banned?

I can actually affirm that there are still some justifications for the use of plastics. The fact that plastics are suitable for use in food packaging is one of their benefits. Maybe its negative effects on our environment can be lessened if its use is controlled. As an instance, it seems to me that some locations will find it challenging to enforce the restriction on the use of plastic because other people lack discipline and don't know how to adhere to the rules. The cost of plastics is also less expensive than that of other materials that might be utilized in addition to this.

Maybe before we ban the use of plastic, it would be better to continue spreading awareness to all people on the things we can do with plastics and at the same time, implement organizations that aim to reduce the consumption of plastics. In my opinion, people will also be more disciplined in using it if there is a program that will provide benefits to people who use materials that help to keep the environment beautiful and orderly. For example, customers who use "bayong" or ecobags can be given a discount at a grocery shop, or can also be given rice in exchange for plastic bottles that are collected in houses. In this case, I request that the local governments be accountable, especially the small units of society. With the help of this, I can imagine that our communities will be prosperous again where there will be a decrease in pollution that came from the factories who make some plastic material.


Disclaimer: What is written in this content is entirely the author's subjective viewpoint. I apologize if I have said anything that has made you offended. This article's images were sourced from Unsplash.com.

Anyhow, here are my previous blogs. (^∀^●)ノシ

By the way, let me drop here my noise.app account too.

I am also in Hive guys!

10
$ 1.04
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Totoo langga. Kung may mga programs lang na ginagawa mas maganda talaga. Sana ganun langga kasi maganda yun sa society natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes ate, mga tao kasi din tlga may kasalanan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga. Dapat mga tao ang gumagawa ng paraan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rightly said sis. The government should make more effort to encourage the public to recycle and avoid plastic. In Norway people get paid when they return plastics and cans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, I've been hearing a lot of good things about Norway, ate. I think the government there runs the country just so well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truly hence I really want to visit. They are very eco friendly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think, hindi siya mababaned pwede siguro ma lessen na lang yung pag gamit kasi ung substances naman talaga ung pinaka nakaka affect. I've always against sa mga bad stuff na destructive sa kalikasan kaya ang ginagawa ko di nako gumagamit masyado ng plastics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako madami ka naman ata nami meet ding plastic eh, charot lang bhie, toxic tlga yan mga yan kaya dapat di masyado pinapansin, char!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should Plastic Be Banned?

We lived in the idea that plastic was bad, yet thought that it's not actually. Plastics are made to replace something if plastic wasn't discovered we still depend on tress and all the things that were the product of it, imagine we all owned a wood made things, such all the things in our house was made with woods, its much more resulted to decreasing number of tress in the future, instead of banning plastic, I think its best to atler what is plastic, banned a chemical or substance that harmfull so producers have to think and gathered something that is considered replacement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly!! But I doubt if some plastic manufacturers will lessen the chemical substance in some plastic material. Maybe what's good about plastic is that, we should buy those plastics that can be recycled and still can be use in our daily activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It should be control not banned though may mga negative impact yung plastic but still it depends naman sa tao kung paano ito itapon in a proper way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the fact that you stated the uses of plastic. I think it should not be banned. It is very useful in society. I think we all should be enlightened about pollution A lot of people pollute the environment by disposing of these plastics anyhow which are not right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest, plastics have lots of uses. The only reason why it becoming toxic to our earth because majority of people don't know how to utilize more the use of it. For example, when they buy a distilled bottle of water, after they finished drinking it, they will just throw it away. But if a person know how to create something and recycle the plastic bottle and use it for good, I don't think that the problem with plastics will get worse.

Sometimes, people are just lacking on some discipline.

$ 0.00
1 year ago