The story of this little Indian man

11 43
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: October 10, 2022
Time: 11:24 PM
Article #: 229

He enrolled in this Baptist preschool three minutes from our house when he was five years old. In all honesty, we should just enrolled him in a regular preschool, but as I recall, my sister advised enrolling him in a decent school first so that at least his moral values can be developed while he is still a young child. The budget at the time was roughly 900 pesos per month for tuition. For a child, it is OK as long as they have four teachers to mentor them while they are in school.

Actually, enrolling a child in a private daycare comes with a lot of costs. One of them is the requirement that you continue to take part in school events, such as gatherings at their church. One of their activities, which is quite expensive owing to the budget needed to participate, began in October 2018. I debated not letting him to join, but I don't want to deprive my son of an opportunity. He's already competitive; it's simply a talent thing. I therefore made every effort at the time to design his outfit so that he could participate in the United Nations.

I tried to choose a costume with simple cloth a week before the event so that I could sew it right immediately. I considered looking for a costume that is based on historical attire from the early ages because their school's theme is the United Nations. I designed this Indian Man outfit for that reason. I recently purchased some brown fabric, and the rest of this outfit is made entirely out of an old pillowcase. I just washed it and had a local tailor make it because it matches exactly what he will wear.

It's a good thing he could sew it and only cost me 300 pesos. I'm thrilled because my 500 pesos monthly budget was cut even more thanks to my careful planning and search for recycled goods. Our Dad was the one who created the hairdress. Do you know that the feathers he used in this one came from the device used to clear the window of some dust? Yes, that is it and it is also my idea. So instead of spending 300 pesos or more on a feather, we just searched for this kind of cleaning product in the appliance store close by.

It was simple for me and my small Indian man to prepare it on the day of their United Nations. I didn't put too much pressure on him to identify himself as an Indian boy. The talent he shown at those moments astounded and even shocked me. I was a very proud mother to him at that time. We just returned home with a lot of trophies.

Mr. United Nations, Best Costume, and Best Talent.

Although I didn't anticipate it, I'm overjoyed about the prizes we received. And because of it, I realized much more how crucial a parent's support is to a child.


Anyhow, here are my previous blogs. (^∀^●)ノシ

By the way, let me drop here my noise.app account too.

I am also in Hive guys!

9
$ 1.65
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Galing naman. Ilang taon na sya ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

8 yrs old ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

your kid deserve on that and to win in competition, sometime it is better do an early age to compete in order to gain experience and they will carrying on to make their life more meaningful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute naman ng Little Indian na yarrn! 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiehhhh, kahit ano talaga kayang gawan ng mga Mommy ee UwU. Dama kong proud na proud ka UwU. ✨✨❤️🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations it's really a success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeee congrats sis big supporter ka talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ses Lil man, lil effort, big win! I am sure na memorable sa kanya yan. ♥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di na nga niya maalala kasi 5 yrs old lang siya that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do greatly appreciate all the troubles you went through to make this event a success!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ate, and it was so worth it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago