Would You Beg While Blogging?

19 100
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Hardship, Poverty, Jobless, Help, ...

ReadCash is an interesting blogging platform. It has a community that is too kind to help those in need. So, you may find short posts and articles seeking help.

  • Bloggers don't shy away from asking for donations to build their homes. Some of them also ask for money to buy food.

When you are in very hard situations, there seems to be no other way than begging for daily living, such as doe buying food, clothes, etc.

  • I remember a case where a so-called kind-hearted social worker raised money (BCH) but didn't do the social service they raised money for!

  • In the past, a smart (clever) blogger also anonymously got a one thousand dollars equivalent BCH tip while writing that he did not have money to buy food!

But how do you verify that the bloggers/people asking for help are really in challenging situations? In reality, it may so happen that the money-seeker is living happily on other people's donations!

<> Judging or verifying people's ethics on the Internet is impossible.

<> Even in the real world, people can fake poverty and crowdfund huge funds!


Would you beg for money on ReadCash?

So, my very open question to you all is simple.

  • Suppose you have been facing a tough time, are laid off, or don't find a job, or something similar.

Would you beg for money on ReadCash and elsewhere?


About me (Unity, aka, Debesh Choudhury)

Screenshot Source

I practise STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics).

I have always smelled security holes in blockchains and other distributed ledgers.

But, the innovations in distributed computing are worth experimenting with in real-life use cases.

  • I develop password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and blockless distributed ledgers.


Will you explore my video channels?

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  An image by 🆓 Use at your Ease 👌🏼 from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#life #poverty #hardship #jobless #help #begging

April 10, 2023

7
$ 0.46
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Porwest
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Hardship, Poverty, Jobless, Help, ...

Comments

No. I wouldn't. And mostly I will not cater as well to any requests. I sometimes get labeled as inconsiderate or uncaring, but I rather find I am simply suspicious of everyone and very cautious with my money. Besides, while some money issues can be due to socioeconomic problems in some countries, often times it's more about spending issues or lack of proper money management that gets people into financial troubles, and so giving them money never really solves their problems. They will always need more. I prefer to offer advice on ways to better manage their money so they can avoid falling short.

In fact, a lot of my writing is geared towards exactly that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I fully agree with you. The dole policy can never let people grow but makes them greedy and lazy. Many NGOs are instruments to harvest funds and siphon them into the founders' pockets. And you are correct in saying that money management is a skill to be learned by all.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Even though I'm struggling financially, I don't really have the habit of asking for help (monetary) online. Money may be a problem for everyone, but others find a way, they work hard for them to buy their daily needs. If others have the money, they probably worked hard for it, and then you suddenly ask for it so easily, that's embarrassing. Never force others to give you as if you are their obligation. I still can't blame others for trying to get something just to supplement their expenses, but I hope they don't rely on it too often.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said; people should not pose themselves as others' obligation. A few bloggers are asking for direct monetary help to buy food. I noticed they are the same few and are suspected fakes!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live in Venezuela, the situation is quite difficult, even, no matter how hard I try sometimes there is no money to buy basic things. Everyone in my house works. I know how it feels to not know what to do. And that's what leads people to ask.

I don't like doing it, in fact, I'm in favor of working to get things done.

However, I don't judge people who do it. Whether it's true or not, God is the one who will know. I, as a mortal like any other, will not judge others.

And I pray to God that every person in the world finds that job they are looking for, their house, money, food, and everything they need.

The state and organizations should guarantee that every person has decent employment, as well as education. In order to reduce poverty. And that way people don't keep going through such terrible situations as not having to eat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For whatsoever reason, seeking monetary help directly on blogging platforms seems not dignified. Social media are a good place for it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hadn't seen it from that perspective. In fact, I had a long time without entering Read. Yesterday I started interacting to meet new writers. And notice what you say, there are many accounts asking for money.

It's a little annoying, because you come in to read and boom! They ask you for money. Just like the YouTube clickbait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If ( May God not bring such situation to us) I came in such situation I will go to my close physical friend, brother or cousin for assistance. Normally in my society we have very strong relationship bonds with others which we know each other. It is easy to help a person to whom we know very well. Asking for help on social media is not justified way because 99.99% people will assume us a cheater , fake beggars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If needed, I would go for help from my physical contacts, like my close relatives and friends, but not from the blogging community or social media contacts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also saw those kind of post where people request or beg or funding to survive but when you earn by hard work it will not worth it .... I had a hard time so I used different method of earning that will resolve my initial need instead of begging online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I gree a hundred percent. Working hard and trying to find alternative ways to earn money are the best possibility than to beg online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah would rather and I already did! It's up to people who believes my story (though if its all true) and donate a little to help me. I would also thankful to those people and to those who takes time to listen in the truth that I'd share.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is up to the dignity of someone seeking monetary help on a blogging platform. In the past, I met a few so-called poor on the Internet whom I could later verify as faking!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's for others' sake, I will. If the time comes I need help, I will find ways. I will pray to God to open windows and doors of opportunity or send me the help that I need. I learn to work at a very young age and I must have that pride but I earned it. But I do wishful thinking too! Receiving money out of the blue would be nice.

Though I don't judge people doing what they are doing. I don't know their story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Judging or verifying people's ethics on the Internet is impossible. Even in the real world, people can fake poverty and crowdfund huge funds!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Right now, either here or anywhere else, people don't believe in a blog seeking for help except it's from a person they are actuated with.
I would never openly beg in a blog for money, but I can write about my condition, and anyone who is led to help could do do on their own choices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is a big chance that the person asking for monetary help from the online community is faking poverty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I agree that maybe some are just pretending to be sorry to earn sympathy. Especially in social media, there are a lot of people targeting on kindhearted people to give and make them more money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find a lot of scams in those begging posts in the blogging arena, as well as in social media.

$ 0.00
1 year ago